We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartments, not too far from the Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli
Ranked #298 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Simple but clean apartments, bathroom is small but I think that's standard in Europe unless you go to a more expensive hotel. Kitchenette is very basic, coffee maker is actually an electric kettle, no microwave oven. Just be ware, if you need to use a sofa-bed the mattress is so thin that you can feel the springs - very uncomfortable! On the other hand, staff is very nice and helpful, they give you maps and directions to the main attractions. Breakfast was good and consisted of cheese, ham, bread, packed pastries, yogurt, cereal, milk, juice, tea; they have a Nescafe machine for capuccino, mochaccino, etc. Location is on Nové Mesto, close to public transportation, shops and restaurants. Neighborhood feels safe, we had no problem walking back to the hotel late at night. If you like to walk, the Old Town is not that far, probably 10-15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chapintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 310 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

Hotel location is good.Street noise is the reason I wouldt stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faraonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanteResidence, Manager at Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

I´m sorry you had noise problems but if you check our reviews you can agree with me the people enjoyed their stay excately because is a VERY peacefull street....probably is happened something strange during your 1 night stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Quite simple but functional furniture, no AC can be trouble in hot summer months.
Didn't like the minuscule sized WC seats even if nice in design, they are suitable for teenagers, not adults. But possible to manage. :)
TV microscopic and not connected to central antenna, but we didn't care.
However the biggest disadvantage of having the street-side apartment is the noise during night as with windows open it feels like you are next to the people on the street even if staying at 5th floor! So ask for courtyard rooms if possible.
Otherwise good value for money, supermarket in 10 walking minutes, well equipped kitchen and even OK breakfast. And in walking distance to main attractions and close to tram line if you are not fancy to walk!
Kids enjoyed it. The biggest disadvantage of Prague in general is that smoking is allowed in any restaurant! This can be a challenge in such a beautiful city when with kids. But this is not fault of the Residence!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
Thank Kasparainens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed in such a lovely loft apartment, called the 'minisuite'. Was quiet, clean, comfortable, spacious and cleaned daily.
Was welcomed warmly and any queries I had were helped out. Lovely balcony with a nice view, kitchenette, and one person jacuzzi. It's really close to many things you might like to see. Near a supermarket and other shops. The theatre is very close. Everything in Prague is so easy to reach too, just by walking or the metro/trams.
Up to four people could stay there. The upstairs bed is actually two single beds, and downstairs is a fold-out couch.
Small complaints were that the air conditioning didn't reach up to the floor where the bed was so it was quite hot even when I slept with the stand-up fan blowing (which I don't like to do so much).
Towards the end of my stay there was a noisy child who spent a couple of hours each night squealing and I could hear it.
There are no laundry facilities.
The lovely jacuzzi cannot be a stand-up shower because the shower head is a hand-held one and it's 'rack' is about waist-height.
There is only internet using an ethernet cable, and it didn't work all the time. But it was free.
Regarding my ratings- there is no fitness centre, and I think only some rooms would be wheelchair accessible as even though there is an elevator, some rooms also need a few steps to get to, and any rooms like mine have a staircase to the bedroom/bathrooms.

But these things were such minor complaints, really the apartment and service was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bean_ari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights with a small group. Two of the three were marred by a noisy and rowdy late night crowd in a pub across from the courtyard that the rooms faced. One night it went until 2:30. Others in our group also complained. Unfortunately, there is no staff whatsoever during the night, so there was nothing to do about this. Otherwise, good location and nice rooms, but pack your earplugs!

Room Tip: ask for room that doesn't face courtyard
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulusmom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

we found this hotel by case and since that we come back every time! we normally go at least 4 times / year to Prague and always stay there.
the apartments are big and very clean. you can really use the kitchen to cook, it's complete.
it's very good located, close to the U Fleku restaurant and in 10 min walk you are on the Charles Bridge. There are supermarkets around and they are open till late.
the staff is helpful and nice and speak a lot of languages.
internet (with cable) is free. the parking is to pay but anyway good, you pay more leaving somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brazitRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed at Atlante Residence for four nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were wonderful, organising collection from the airport (due to our last night arrival), with the driver having our room key and showing us to our apartment.
The apartments are very well located. All main attractions are within walking distance.
Breakfast was quite basic but satisfactory.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyntheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#123 of 647 in Prague
384 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merlin
Hotel Merlin
#517 of 647 in Prague
161 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
hotel Colloseum
hotel Colloseum
#404 of 647 in Prague
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Center Hostel
Prague Center Hostel
#485 of 647 in Prague
83 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#218 of 647 in Prague
230 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#212 of 647 in Prague
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli

Address: Opatovicka 11/163 | Prague 1 - Nové Město, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $47 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the enchanting city of Prague, the Residence Ai Quattro Angeli has 27 elegant apartments with all kinds of comforts.Located in a peaceful area, close to subway and tram stops, you will appreciate the warm welcome of our lodgings, a short distance away from the banks of the Moldau river, from Wenceslas Square and from the expo center. Our multilingual staff will be glad to suggest the best itineraries of the historic center and give you all necessary information to make your stay in Prague an extraordinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing