We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“late night noise spoiled this hotel for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli
Ranked #302 of 651 Hotels in Prague
san leandro, california
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“late night noise spoiled this hotel for us”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights with a small group. Two of the three were marred by a noisy and rowdy late night crowd in a pub across from the courtyard that the rooms faced. One night it went until 2:30. Others in our group also complained. Unfortunately, there is no staff whatsoever during the night, so there was nothing to do about this. Otherwise, good location and nice rooms, but pack your earplugs!

Room Tip: ask for room that doesn't face courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulusmom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    131
    54
    14
    6
See reviews for
82
119
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

we found this hotel by case and since that we come back every time! we normally go at least 4 times / year to Prague and always stay there.
the apartments are big and very clean. you can really use the kitchen to cook, it's complete.
it's very good located, close to the U Fleku restaurant and in 10 min walk you are on the Charles Bridge. There are supermarkets around and they are open till late.
the staff is helpful and nice and speak a lot of languages.
internet (with cable) is free. the parking is to pay but anyway good, you pay more leaving somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brazitRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed at Atlante Residence for four nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were wonderful, organising collection from the airport (due to our last night arrival), with the driver having our room key and showing us to our apartment.
The apartments are very well located. All main attractions are within walking distance.
Breakfast was quite basic but satisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyntheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szeged, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2011

The hotel rooms are actually small apartments equipped with little kitchens and lovely balconies. Our flat even had a great jacuzzi and we used it many times! The location is great, well withion walking distance from the center of old town. Everyone was really nice and our room was made up daily with fresh towels. The breakfast could have been better but was included and served until 10am so that was great. We loved Prague and this hotel!!

Room Tip: No late checkin so make sure you arrive before 6pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Dia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gijon, Spain
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I booked a single en-suite. The room was larger than expected, had everything I needed, and was modern and spotless. It had a small kitchen as well. It was nice to be able to go to the shop and pick up some things to have in the room. Although for the morning I didn't need anything as breakfast was abundant. Cereals, breads/toast, cheese, ham, hard boiled eggs, pastries, coffee machine that also made nice cappuccino and hot chocolate. The room it was served in was lovely - in the basement with lovely stone walls & arches.
The man at reception was so helpful and kind. This really made my stay. Guests are given a full set of keys to come and go as they please. Rooms were tidied daily and staff were available, but otherwise it didn't feel like a hotel or hostel. I felt like I had my own apartment in Prague, plus a cafe of my own downstairs.
The location was good - 10 mins walk to the historical center, near a tram/bus line and shopping - but on a quiet street. Nice international cafe/bookshop nearby that has live music some evenings.
I would highly recommend Ai Quattro Angeli and would love to go back myself.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrikealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny South
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Just returned from a four night stay in a studio apartment.

I arrived early (10:30ish) and was able to pick up the apartment keys straight away. The reception staff were welcoming and spoke good English.

This apartment block has been well reviewed.
My studio was large, clean and well equipped. The double bed is made up of two single beds pushed together with individual duvets. Not a a problem for me.

There is cabled internet if you need it, bring your own cable or rent one of theirs.
The satellite TV has two English news channels, the rest being mostly German and French.There is no DVD player.

There is a small key operated wall safe, that is fine for a small camera and papers but you will not get a laptop into it.

The towels are changed every three days and the apartment was visited daily as my rubbish was removed. I wasn't messy so I don't know if they clean up.

Breakfast is served in the basement and is the usual Continental style. i don't mind a bit of bread cheese and ham washed down with coffee. There are cereals etc. Basic but great when thrown in with a self catering apartment.

My only complaint, if that, is the usual hand held shower hose. There is lots of hot water at a great pressure spoiled by having to stand in the small bathtub holding the thing above my head. Does the job but a simple wall mounting bracket would be great!

Lots to see,do and eat in the local area. There is a small cafe/bookshop just out the door, turn right on the corner with good beer and free high speed WiFi.
The Tesco store at Narodni Trida Metro is still there but re labelled "My" The food hall is in the basement and is very well stocked if you are going self catering.

This is a good safe location within easy walking distance of many sites with the backup of a wonderful integrated transport system.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oftenlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

I stayed at this residence for 4 nights, it is not a hotel, but residence with newly refurbished flats. It is very clean, spacious, modern and comfortable. A very good value for money in Prague close to the inner city centre. The location is great and it is about 500 metres away from the tube, tram and buses, which connect to most parts of the city, from here one can also take a direct tram the Prague Castle and the to Charles Bridge as well to Wenceslas Square where you can find most of the museums. Shooping is all over Prague. Near the residence there are many eating opportunities for great prices, the famous U Fleků is about 300 metres away and near the tube, tram and buses there are a keebab and pizza take-way opened 24 hours a day. The residence also offers free LAN cable Internet access with very good speed. The breakfast is rich and is included in the price. Private parking is also possible in the courtyard.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisboa100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#114 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
hotel Colloseum
hotel Colloseum
#477 of 651 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Theatre Residence Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Koruna
Koruna
#563 of 651 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#242 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merlin
Hotel Merlin
#448 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli

Property: Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli
Address: Opatovicka 11/163 | Prague 1 - Nové Město, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the enchanting city of Prague, the Residence Ai Quattro Angeli has 27 elegant apartments with all kinds of comforts.Located in a peaceful area, close to subway and tram stops, you will appreciate the warm welcome of our lodgings, a short distance away from the banks of the Moldau river, from Wenceslas Square and from the expo center. Our multilingual staff will be glad to suggest the best itineraries of the historic center and give you all necessary information to make your stay in Prague an extraordinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing