We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quick drink and a Bite”
Review of Botel Matylda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Botel Matylda
Ranked #54 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Quick drink and a Bite”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stopped off while walking round Prague-this is right by the 'Fred and Ginger' Dancing Building. A really clean and pleasant venue, the staff were attentive and very friendly, the food and choice of drinks first class and excellent value for money. Worth stopping off if you're not actually staying on board.

Room Tip: Seeing the rooms they look very cosy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuartkennedy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    172
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
45
375
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Love this restaurant. I lived in Prague for a number of months and this was my favorite little dinner spot. Try the minestrone soup, as well as the spaghetti with mussels. Make a reservation and request a window booth! the view of the castle at night is so fabulous. Easy to get to! And very kind staff with a great wine list.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

2 couples spent 2 nights during early October 2012. The locality was very good with easy walking access to the old town centre. Free car parking adjacent to the Botel. Rooms were smallish but adequate and clean. Good finishes to the bathroom. Excellent breakfast at the adjacent boat restaurant. No negative comments at all. Unfortunately we were unable to stay a further night due to availability. A novel hotel with swans and ducks right outside the room. I would certainly recomend this facility. Booking was made online. No problem or surprises in billing.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and book a room on the water side, upper floor. They have sliding doors onto the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice alternative to busy hotels. Was walking distance to all attractions, max 20 minutes to central square. We had the executive double which is larger than the standard room. The only downside to this room was its location on the lower level....you have to carry your luggage up and down stairs. Also, the room has small windows...that, with the low intensity light bulbs in the fixtures, there is very little light in the rooms...we found this very difficult to read etc. The staff was very accommodating and friendly...spoke excellent English and offered many suggestions for sight seeing etc. I would definitely recommend the hotel. Restaurant next door was also very good. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was very enjoyable each day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed 3 nights on this wonderful botel. Staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful.Everywhere was clean and fresh looking. Our room was amazing. It was big, stylish, clean and comfortable. The restaurant on the Klotylda was very good. We ate breakfast every morning and one evening meal there. The views were lovely from the restaurant, the food good and the staff excellent. We loved this botel. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a wonderful 3 nights at this botel and would definately recommend it to anyone staying in prague .. the breakfast was great plenty of choice .. Our room was lovely and the views amazing over the river . We ate there on our first night and were very impressed by the food. All in all I cannot think of anything I would be negative about ... If staying in Prague this botel is a must

Room Tip: you really need to ensure you have a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorifromlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a different and wonderful experience. Ask for a room with a view to the river to have a very nice stay in Prague. The botel is well located, very close to the old city. Obviously the room is quite small but the bathroom is nice and has a good hot water shower. There is also a very good Italian restaurant on the botel where you can enjoy a romantic dinner. The staff is very nice and helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone-Daumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#24 of 649 in Prague
607 reviews
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#259 of 649 in Prague
225 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#56 of 649 in Prague
2,319 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#49 of 649 in Prague
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botel Matylda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botel Matylda

Property: Botel Matylda
Address: Masarykovo nabrezhi 36, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#70 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#117 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Botel Matylda 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Botel Matylda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botel Matylda Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing