We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rybna a places you could love”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #109 of 675 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Reviewed December 17, 2008

I stayed for two week at the apartments called Rybna Czech Republic. (prague-city-apartments)The apartment was fantastic you did have to be a little careful in one of the bedrooms as the beams did make it an obstacle cores. My experienced regarding the hospitality of the staff was incredible from the time we check in until our departure I had not had service like it before. It was so nice to know that all the staff was there to help from the receptionist right up to the Directors they would put them selves out for your needs.

The cleaner came twice a week but if you needed any thing they would be there as soon as possible. It was beautifuly looked after.

The location could not have been better 5min-yes 5 min from the old town and the astronomical clock.
At night there was no noise so we had undisturbed sleep every night which is a help when you have had a hard day out.

The only inconvenience is that there is no lift and the steps up to the top apartments can be difficult with your luggage.
Not suitable for disable people.

I would recommend this apartment to any families, couples and the businessman. It was a pleasant experience and one that I would gratefully use again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kor26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 86 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2008

Returned on Sunday 15/06/08 after a 3 night stay at the Rybna Red Horse staying in the three bedroom apartment (No 31). All in all our party of seven were happy with the apartment. However upon check in at the Masna office, we were initially told that we woud have to leave a £500 deposit, which would be refunded a few days after our checkout date. I refused as this had not been stated in the conditions of booking. We had to leave a passport as security instead, which would be returned after the apartment had been checked. There were only 4 mugs between 7 of us, 2 of which were cracked and chipped, so we went and bought some. In the mezanine bedroom the wardrobe door was off the rails and would'nt budge, and the extra bed had not been placed in there, despite emails to the effect a few days before our arrival and only enough towels for 6 people. However, all these problems were sorted out within the hour. The maid service was good, with fresh towels each day and dishwasher tablets left etc. The apartments are secure and we felt quite safe walking around Prague. (7 females aged between 28 and 73). Usual vigilance applies re keeping bags zipped up and secure etc. as you would anywhere in the world.


There are 3 flights of curved stone steps to climb up till you get to apartment 31, so not suitable for people with walking difficulties, but it kept us fit!


There is a nice Italian restaurant across the road from the apartment and they also do takeout. There is also temptation in the form of a chocolate shop on the corner of the block. Be warned, the smell when you walk in is to die for and the choccies delicious!


The location was excellent, 5 mins walking to the old town square and charles bridge, 10 mins to the Jewish cemetary etc. Plenty of bars and restaurants to eat at. We caught a taxi from the airport to the hotel which cost us £6 each but decided to use the metro on the return, which was excellent and cost us 26 koruna each (85p). Simply ask for a ticket at the metro to the airport and follow the airport signs to the correct platform. Get off the train at the end of the line and catch the 119 bus outside the station. This bus drops off at all terminals. If we go back will definately use this service from the airport. The Czech people were helpful and friendly. Moreover, we had a great time and all agreed we have not laughed so much in a long time!

6  Thank kasa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kparizek, Marketing executive at Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2008

Thank you very much for your valuable commets. We are very sorry for your inconveniences at the beginning of our stay. On a positive note, we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed spacious and modern looking apartment and that you were able to take advantage of our great location. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

This apartment and the excellent company that operates it is the best online discoveries and booking we have ever made. Tne standards of service before arrival, on arrival and during the stay were faultless. The apartment was spotlessly clean and serviced daily; it was well equipped, warm, comfortable and secure. The convenient location was perfect for sight-seeing, concerts, shopping and transport connections. We were met at the airport (from a very heavily delayed flight) and taken to the front door of the apartment. The local office, just round the corner, was open 24-hours a day when we had the occasional question. As in everything, they were polite, helpful and charming. There was nothing we did not find excellent in every way.

I recommend this company and its lovely apartments without reservation -- indeed, some friends of ours have already stayed at another apartment owned and operated by the same company, and also found everything superb -- they were very grateful to us for the recommendation and contact details.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BBBCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kparizek, Marketing executive at Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2008

We would like to thank you for your kind words and compliments. We are happy to see that our efforts to make feel our guests in our residences as at theire home is paying out.

Your nice comments encourage us to continue working on providing high quality accommodations and services. We can’t wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

We stayed in Recedence Rybna 4 days in February 2008. The apartment is the perfect place to stay in Prague if you are a company of people travelling together.
The apartment is well equipped in the kitchen, bathroom and the living room area.
Rybna is placed in the center of old town of Prague, 3 min walk to the famous square with the clock tower and to the shopping area.
We can recommend Recidence Rybna to everyone who wants a fantastic time in Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Apalonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

The apartment was well renovated although not particularly well equiped if you intended to cook for the week. It was reasonably clean when we arrived but some of the bedding was not clean and was not replaced all week. In addition the cleaning service left quite a bit to be desired. We even had to go to the offices of the management company to request additional toilet paper - it hadn't been replaced all week.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legalbriefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kparizek, Marketing executive at Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2008

First of all thank you very much for your remarques. We take the guests comments very seriously. We were very disturbed to hear that you did not find the all neccessary supplies and everything was not perfect in your apartment. Please, note that these supplies and equipment are checked regularly to ensure that we provide the best service to our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2008

I spent the New Year period with my family at Residence Rybna which we booked through prague city apartments and were extremely happy with the accommodation. Firstly, if you book a stay of more than 3 nights you receive a free transfer from the airport to Residence Masna where you collect the keys, from there the accommodation is a few minutes walk or alternatively ask you driver to wait while you check in. The location was excellent for exploring the old town and the apartment was well equipped and serviced well. The photos on the website are a good representation of the accommodation, the only thing to be aware of in the family apartment is that the two bedrooms are not separated by a door which is a bit annoying if you want to lock yourself away form the kids or on the flipside brilliant if you have very young children.
All in all we had a fabulous time in Prague and were completely satified with the level of service we received throughout our stay.

Nicola - London

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jetsetter2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

We booked the 3 double bedroom apartment on the top floor of the apartment block. I have to say that the apartments are furnished the same as in the photos and were really good and had loads of space. The other positive is that it is only 2 mins from the old town square and a number of restaurant and bars. The only negative about the apartment is that you had to climb three flights of stairs - but as we were all young and fit it wasn't a problem for us.

I did look at the other apartments (as the door was open whilst they were being cleaned - you have daily maid service and fresh towels) They are all furnished in the same well and look really nice.

My only real negatives with this apartment is the company we booked through - Prague City Apartments.

As we booked the apartment for three nights, I was told that I would recieve a free transfer from the airport to the apartment and also back to the airport at the end of our stay. I phoned up the day before we left to make sure that everything was ok - However when we arrived there was nobody to pick us up and I had to sit on the phone for 45 mins arguing with the lady on the phone about sorting it out. She had explained to me that you must ring 24hrs in advance to confirm the transfer (It doesn't actually say this on the booking voucher you recieve but I had done this anyway) She then said that we should get a taxi but we would have to pay for it and then they would give us the free transfer back - we debated this for some time and then she finally agreed that if we paid for our own taxi she would take this off the cost for the apartment and she would arrange for a free transfer back to the airport. We did recieve the transfer back to the airport but they have NOT discounted the amount for the apartment !!!!!

On arrival you have to go to another residence to pick up the keys, this wasn't a problem as they had told me this before and it is just round the corner from the apartment. The problem is that for Apartment 31 you require KEYS and a SWIPE CARD. The lady on the reception desk had only given us the swipe card and when I called her (after travelling all day and climbing three flights of stairs) she laughed and said that I should collect it .... I demanded that they came with the key and in the end she did.

If it wasn't for these two errors I would of ranked the experience higher. I think that the apartments are great and well worth staying in but please read this email so you don't have to deal with the problems we did.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pink21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kparizek, Marketing executive at Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2008

Thank you very much for your valuable commets. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectation. We take the quests reviews very seriously and we are disappointed with your negative experience. I shared your comments with the owner of the company to avoid any incidents in the future. Please, note that we are working with the staff to satisfy even the highest customer expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Apartments Templova
Hotel Apartments Templova
#592 of 647 in Prague
14 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 647 in Prague
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rybna 9 Apartments
Rybna 9 Apartments
#25 of 675 in Prague
108 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ostrovni 7 Apartments - Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments

Address: Rybna 669/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 675 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $141 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Rybna has a great and interesting history whoseorigin which goes back to the 15th century. Originally called The House at the Red Horse, it was rebuilt in the 19th century to the lately classicist building. Being a typical corner house in such a perfect and sought after center area, it ensures that all the visitors will be agreeably amazed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing