We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
63
20
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
20
1
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 87 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

"The location of the apartment was excellent, right in the middle of the city but
still quiet enough. The apartment was all you could ask for; clean,
spacious, nicely decorated and with neccesery equipment in place. The
staff at the office were informative and helpful for example we were
able to arrange the apartment cleaning to our liking. Only thing was
that we didn't get any clean towels with it. All in all we would
definitely like to visit Prague and Rybna again!"

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uniniina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Perfect and quiet location, comfort room. There was all necessary equipment for comfortable living. It is clean, nice and quiet. I definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The apartment was very nice, so spacious and well equipped and just perfect for our family. Residence Rybna is in perfect location – just so close to everything! We were able to walk everywhere. The people who work at Prague City Apartments are so nice, very helpful and professional. They accompanied us to the apartment and helped us with the luggage. It was our first time in Prague and we had lot of questions, they arranged transfer pick up and booked opera tickets.
They even brought our ticket to the apartment. Thank you again Prague City Apartments for great service! We will love to return one day.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenka_m_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Nice appartment, good room service. Close to the main square. Clean.
We enter the wrong parking, ask for clear indicaitons if you come by car.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilX29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Good location, but no air condition, it was very hot in the apartment. We had to come back in the evening because it was too hot during the day.

The people working in the office are terrible, they give us the wrong apartment first, they didn t know what apartment we booked.
They also didn t know how to count, made several misstakes.
One of our friend could speak Czech, so he could understand what the receptionists said to each others, they where lying to us. Telling us something and there collegue something else.

Transport was not included even though it was written in the confirmation. Had to pay 500 czk extra. The driver came 10 min later, so we had to call prage city apartment.

The apartment is nice, but very expensive. Not worth the money. Next time we travel to Prague, we will book a hotel instead, there are many nice hotels in the area, much cheaper and much better service then prague city apartment.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen_Smith_LondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Dear Helen,

I feel really sorry that you do not have fully satisfactory stay. As most of our clients are completely satisfy with the apartments in Residence Rybna as well as with our service we were really surprised by your evaluation of our apartment.

Unfortunately I found out your review is the second from the same group including same problems and I have already responded to your complaints the management response below.

To summarize it, you had one free airport pick up exactly according to our transfer condition (you may read the conditions on our website). We apologize for the misunderstanding during your check-in process; however, you agreed with these changes one week in advance. Finally is it very pitty you did not mentioned you received special rate because we degreased only for by more than 20%.

Customers satisfaction is our top priority and we will be really happy to have one more chance to host you in any of our residences and to convince you about our extraordinary service.

If you have any question, please do not hesitate to contact me,

Simona Polanska
Guest Relations Manager
Prague City Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews