We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful apartments, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #103 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Wonderful apartments, perfect location”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Perfect and quiet location, comfort room. There was all necessary equipment for comfortable living. It is clean, nice and quiet. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    18
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
18
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The apartment was very nice, so spacious and well equipped and just perfect for our family. Residence Rybna is in perfect location – just so close to everything! We were able to walk everywhere. The people who work at Prague City Apartments are so nice, very helpful and professional. They accompanied us to the apartment and helped us with the luggage. It was our first time in Prague and we had lot of questions, they arranged transfer pick up and booked opera tickets.
They even brought our ticket to the apartment. Thank you again Prague City Apartments for great service! We will love to return one day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenka_m_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Nice appartment, good room service. Close to the main square. Clean.
We enter the wrong parking, ask for clear indicaitons if you come by car.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilX29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Good location, but no air condition, it was very hot in the apartment. We had to come back in the evening because it was too hot during the day.

The people working in the office are terrible, they give us the wrong apartment first, they didn t know what apartment we booked.
They also didn t know how to count, made several misstakes.
One of our friend could speak Czech, so he could understand what the receptionists said to each others, they where lying to us. Telling us something and there collegue something else.

Transport was not included even though it was written in the confirmation. Had to pay 500 czk extra. The driver came 10 min later, so we had to call prage city apartment.

The apartment is nice, but very expensive. Not worth the money. Next time we travel to Prague, we will book a hotel instead, there are many nice hotels in the area, much cheaper and much better service then prague city apartment.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen_Smith_LondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Dear Helen,

I feel really sorry that you do not have fully satisfactory stay. As most of our clients are completely satisfy with the apartments in Residence Rybna as well as with our service we were really surprised by your evaluation of our apartment.

Unfortunately I found out your review is the second from the same group including same problems and I have already responded to your complaints the management response below.

To summarize it, you had one free airport pick up exactly according to our transfer condition (you may read the conditions on our website). We apologize for the misunderstanding during your check-in process; however, you agreed with these changes one week in advance. Finally is it very pitty you did not mentioned you received special rate because we degreased only for by more than 20%.

Customers satisfaction is our top priority and we will be really happy to have one more chance to host you in any of our residences and to convince you about our extraordinary service.

If you have any question, please do not hesitate to contact me,

Simona Polanska
Guest Relations Manager
Prague City Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The owner and staff of this property are the worst I have ever met.

No only did the people working at Prague City Apartments book some of us in a different apartment then we orginally booked (in one of there other property). The also let us pay for the transport from the airport which was suppose to be included when we paid.

Terrible service from the company. The people working there don't know how to count and "0" customer service.

The apartment at Rybna is nice, good location, but the company is terrible, don't trust them. They write and send you a contract but when you arrive don't expect to receive the same price or same room that you booked. They don't follow there own contract.

I have booked several time with prague city apartment, there staff is incredibly bad! This is the last time I book anything with them.

Be carefull! Nice apartment but be prepare for surprises.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taveltjuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
I am really sorry but I must partly disagree with your review, because I firmly believe that we have not failed in every problem you mentioned. On the other hand we value any review from our clients and we believe it help us to improve our services and avoid such reviews in the future.

I will be happy to clear the situation about the transfer for you. Please note that only one journey per reservation is provided for free in case you meet our general conditions such as the total amount of apartment reservation is at least 200 EUR and as you know we did provided you with one complimentary transfer from the airport. You may see all of our transfer conditions on our website of Prague City Apartments.

Unfortunately we were forced to move part of your group to two large one bedroom apartments instead of one smaller two bedroom apartment. We called you one week before your arrival to announce it and both sites agreed on it. On the top of that you are treat as our VIP client, we gave you 20 % discount from the whole reservation and only a few clients may reach such a big discounts.

To be honest, since practically all our clients are satisfied with our transfers and services, your complaint about our terrible service came to us as an unexpected surprise because we agreed on it in advance. We believe that this review was an exception and came only because of misunderstanding.

Simona Polanska
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed in Prage at Residence Rybna for 4 nights.

Upon arrival we had booked one of the cars through the apartments to pick us up from the airport. This was great and hassle free, and a nice big mercedes van collected us and took us direct to the booking office to collect the keys.

A couple of the girls from the apartment office joined us in the car to come and show us everything in the apartment and how it worked (who were lovely).

We absolutely loved the apartment, as well as being lovely looking it just had a real warm feeling to it.

Cant believe how well located the apartment was...right near old town square (maybe a 2 minute walk).

The apartment had everything you could possibly imagine. I was able to cook some meals in the apartment, and it had Everthing, toasters, kettle, coffee maker, microwave, pots, pans, full 6-8 peice table setting. Washing Machine, heated towel rails, tv's video etc. I think it was apartment no. 13 and it had two bedrooms, and i think there was a sofa bed in the lounge room if you had more people staying in the apartment.

We had a few hours to kill before our flights out of Prague, and checkout time was at 11. The ladies in the office for the apartments, arranged for our driver (the same one that collected us from the airport), to transport our luggage from the hotel to the apartments offices headquarters and were sitting there when we arrived for the same transport to take us back to the airport. What I loved was their eagerness to help with any request. They made life and the trip easy for us.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therenmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

perfect location, very spacious and modern apartment. very confortable beds. i recommend to anyone on a trip to prague.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernandaqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 649 in Prague
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rybna 9 Apartments
Rybna 9 Apartments
#26 of 656 in Prague
103 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ostrovni 7 Apartments - Prague City Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments
Address: Rybna 669/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Rybna has a great and interesting history whoseorigin which goes back to the 15th century. Originally called The House at the Red Horse, it was rebuilt in the 19th century to the lately classicist building. Being a typical corner house in such a perfect and sought after center area, it ensures that all the visitors will be agreeably amazed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing