We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ehrlich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ehrlich
Ranked #472 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

we have stayed in this hotel for just 1 night but it was one of the best hotels in prague. We have chosed this hotel for good location (5 minutes walk to work and about 15 minute walking to old town - Namesti republiky / Florenc). The hotel is modern and the stuff is helpfull. With public transport you can reach the old town in 5 - 7 minutes and near hotel is big park Vitkov where u can relax after sightseeing. in front of hotel are some restauarants where u can eat for fairy price and lot of minimarkets which are open till midnight.

Room Tip: try to book room on top floor because of traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    50
    36
    16
    20
See reviews for
13
74
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during our holiday in Czech and Southern Poland. We have chosen it because its reasonable price and good location (we love walking). The reception staff was extremely nice and very fluent in English (and even Polish), thought they told us at the beginning, we don't have a reservation (we reserved the room by mail, and had the confirmation). Our room was very spacious, but quite noisy (first night we could hear people walking (running?) in other room all the time. The problem was with cleaning. Our room wasn't cleaned properly during our stay. We asked about making it up but still it wasn't what we've expected from 4 star hotel. We received the soap, shampoo and other staff only on the first day and once when we complained in the reception. There was also only wire-internet, no wi-fi. The breakfast was very good. The connection with the Old Town was also very good by tram or just walking. Recommend to book via booking services or to ask for the price in Czech crowns, because the exchange rate in the hotel is extremely high an we spent far more then we expected (the first time in our experience when we pay by card in the hotel). The hotel was all right but not what we hoped - for while booking the 4 star one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Very poor 4* hotel. If it is listed as a 2*, everything would be perfect.
1.) Wi-Fi connection only in the lobby, internet connection at the rooms only via ethernet cable. It can be ranted at the hotel lobby for free, but still uncomfortable for somebody with tablet/smartphone etc. insted of laptop.
2.) Beds on wheels! I would consider this the biggest problem for me. At the beginning of the night, the beds were next to each other. In the morning, we were separated by 20cm hole because of moving furniture. If you want to come as couplne, deffinetly not recommended to stay here.
3.) Poor breakfast, compared to other hotel in this price range. Not replenished after some time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
swindon, wilts, uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

My father and I stayed at this hotel last week for 3 nights. We were very impressed with the hotel for several reasons. It's only 5 years old so consequently the rooms are furnished in a very modern style. Comfortable beds, modern furnishings including flat screen tv and super bathroom. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and towels were replaced daily. The only bug bear is that you are unable to use an adapter plug in any of the sockets in the room so if you bring any electrical items you won't be able to use them. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom room but you will be unable to recharge your mobile phone.

The breakfast room is lovely, very bright with large windows on two sides and overlooking the street. My dad and I were both up and out early so didn't encounter any problems with breakfast (see previous reviews). There was plenty of choice and being a buffet you could obviously eat as much or as little as you like.

The hotel staff were lovely, in particular the young guy on reception who was extremely helpful and provided us with all the information we required regarding Prague, transport and the local area.

There is a lovely park at the rear of the hotel and although parts of it are quite steep if you manage the climb the views over the city are stupendous. There is also a cultural museum there as well.

If you take the number 133 bus from the stop just down from the hotel you will be in Namesty Republica in less than 10 minutes. Tickets can be obtained from the supermarket directly across the road from the hotel and cost roughly £1 each for a 30 minute ticket. This supermarket is open until midnight which comes in very handy.

The hotel does not have a restaurant for evening meals but there are several restaurants in the vicinity if you don't fancy returning to the city centre of an evening to eat. Restaurant U Cesky Chapuly is on the opposite side of the road to the hotel about 100 yards up on the left. The food is excellent and patronised by the locals. A meal for 2 plus 2 rounds of drinks came to an amazingly low £16.

We will defintely use this hotel again should we return to Prague.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

We booked a double room for April 2011 last year in December and received during this 4 month 2 confirmation via phone, that the booking is OK.
After a 10 hour trip we finally arrived at the hotel but were informed that there is no room for us available due to a technical issue they had with the water pipes and that a lot of rooms are now flooded. They also told us that they informed us about the problem via mail but we didn't receive any mail from them. And even if we would have received it, we were already on our way to the hotel so it wouldn't have been too late.
So the hotel booked a double room for us at Hotel Pyramid that offered the same conditions and services as the Ehrlich Hotel, but this one had no underground parking. The secure parking in the garage was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel.
In my opinion there were no flooded rooms, I guess they were overbooked and had to get rid of some customers. Unfortunately, I was one of them...
I wouldn't recommend this hotel due to the risk of being moved to another hotel in spite of early booking + confirmation.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DeeaTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EhrlichMichael, Manager at Hotel Ehrlich, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Dear guest,

We are most grateful for your feedback. We really apologize for whatever inconvenience this may cause you.

This was one off kind of situation. We can assure you this will not happen again. As we needed to take care of all our guest, we had no other choice than offer another option of very high standard – moving into another 4* hotel which is a well maintained 4*property with excellent location and easily accesible by walk to all attractions in Prague.

I would like to apologize, about you being transferred and I want to personally thank you for being understanding regarding our issue in April. We are embarrassed and truly regret our inability to fulfill your reservation as requested.

If you ever come again to Prague, please do not hesitate to contact me personally, I will make sure your stay in hotel Ehrlich will be very pleasant, as stated over and over in our customer reviews.

With Best Regards

Jitka Perglová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohemia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

Very nice hotel with modern rooms. Very pleasantly surprise!
Despite the fact Im leaving close to Prague, we choose this hotel because of my spanish B/F who came for vacations. In offer was and free parking place (garage under hotel) and free ticket for public transportation. Bus stop is 50 m from the hotel and after 4 stops you are in the city center - in front of great new opedned shopping mall Palladium! :-)

The reception staff were very nice and helpfull (maps, theatre tickets etc.) and everything was terribly fragrant and clean!


Navrhnout lepší překlad

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sintri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2010

Very good stay - here are some facts:
1) free parking for your car!!!! (the most important if you plan to travel to Prag by car!)
2) very big and clean rooms (clean towels, room cleaning every day).
3) breakfast could be better but come on I am not getting any beter at home.
3) 15 min by public transport (bus 133) to the city center - 4/5 stops, bus stop located only 100m from the hotel, get ticket from TABAK Shop on the way, 50 m from the hotel on the way to the bus stop. Ticket price only 18 Korons - one way. One day ticket - get at the metro station. If you buy a ticket in the bus the driver charges you 30 Korons insted of 18 Korons. It is clearly indicated on the bus door!
4) free internet in the rooms - take a cabel with you or get it from reception (deposit - I paid 5 € - got it back at the check out)
5) staff friendly
6) hotel opened 24/7
7) quite a big chooice of adverts in reception - things to do in Prague ect.
8) mini market and a few shops with fruits around.
9) the hotel GPS coordinates given on the hotel web site match the real location - I used Navigon for Iphon.
10) I definitely stay in Ehrlich again if in Prague!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Rezidence Emmy
Rezidence Emmy
#460 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#304 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf Depandance
Hotel Golf Depandance
#212 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#283 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#291 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#118 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ehrlich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ehrlich

Property: Hotel Ehrlich
Address: Konevova 1380/79, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#256 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ehrlich 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ehrlich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ehrlich Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing