We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel close to city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Tabor
Ranked #293 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Brno
Level 6 Contributor
546 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
“average hotel close to city center”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

*very near city center, only 4 stops from Wenzel's Square with tram number 9.
Travelling with trams 5,26 to Masarykovo nadrazi (Masaryk Train Station).
During the night is the hotel accessible with night trams 55 & 58
leaving from city center (Lazarska, Wenzel's Square).
*slow wifi connection
*poor breakfast
*hard bed - notwithstanding good sleeping possible
*trams going all the time under the windows nevertheless it didnt disturb my sleep (by closed
windows)
*clean
*awful towels - need instantaneous exchange (but good for peeling) :)
*microwave & kettle in the room, however no coffee/tea provided
*good price during winter

Overall ok, recommend to bring own towel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rbbrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    100
    43
    14
    11
See reviews for
26
98
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Didn't have a problem with staying here at all (this was March 2012), slightly confusing as the hotel/hostel is split in two parts. The Hostel part could do with some attention but it was functional and it is easy to get into the centre of Prague from there. Free breakfast was fine aas was the service from the staff there...

Room Tip: The place is split into two parts, the main reception is accross the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have stayed a couple of nights in this Hotel and overall I'm quite happy about it. I've read some horrorstories about this hotel and he facts:

It is cheaper then the majority of the Prague hostels
It is an old hotel with it's glory days many moons ago.
My room was small, old, wear and tear truely visible but it was really clean.
The bed was comfortable and the bedding was clean and without holes
The towels were not exactly fluffy and again wear and tear were visible but again: clean
TV, Microwave, ketlle, small fridge... great!
Reception on the other side of the street.. but I've NEVER encountered a more friendly and helpfull bunch
Internet (unlimited) and breakfast (limited choice but bountyfull) included in the price.

All and all: Happy as a puppy. If you want value for money: go here. If you want to discover prague in luxury: stop shopping for the cheapest you can find.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside if you have an issue with the trams and traffic outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Koos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Friendly staff at the front desk, nice room and bathroom. The towels and sheets were a bit questionable however. Breakfast was excellent, freshly prepared, hot and cold, breads, yogurt, really a good spread served by a nice lady. Trolly stop right out front, plenty of places to shop and go for a drink within a few blocks. For the money, a good value. Zizkov is a bit rougher than other parts of Prague that I have stayed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rungeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The location was close to the center (10 minutes by tram). The tram station is opposite the hotel. The breakfast was good enough. The value for money was excellent! I will sure visit again the same hotel. The sheets had sometimes small holes but they were clean. Some furniture was broken.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pipisermioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We booked to stay at this hotel and paid for it in advance only to be greeted at the airport to say that the hotel was full up and we had been booked into alternative accommodation. The accommodation wasn't pleasant and it was lucky we only booked for one night! On return to the UK I also found I was charged in Czech Republic Koruna but was receipted in Euros which also caused me to incur charges unnecessary charges! Overall I would avoid at all costs!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good for the price which we payed, the towels were horrible though so bring your own. The hotel is a bit far but there is trolley which stops right in front of the hotel. breakfast is good!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Anastasiya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Golden City - Garni
Golden City - Garni
#245 of 649 in Prague
382 reviews
Praha 3
City Lounge Hotel
City Lounge Hotel
#343 of 649 in Prague
105 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#355 of 649 in Prague
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#214 of 649 in Prague
415 reviews
Hotel Mars
#493 of 649 in Prague
127 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#196 of 649 in Prague
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Tabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Tabor

Property: Hotel Residence Tabor
Address: Taboritska 4/913, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Tabor 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Residence Tabor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Tabor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing