We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of Hotel Sovereign

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sovereign
Ranked #93 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wonderful hotel located very closed to old center.
The most comfortable bed I have ever slept.
Very good location - 2mins walking from Wenceslas square.
Big bathroom.
There is also very good restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miroslav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sovereign
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 800 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hello,
I and my wife spent a great vacation in Prague for a week, and stayed at Hotel Sovereign. We enjoyed very much the hotel from first moment till last moment. The location is very good, on the center close to the main places of interest. The room was very nice and quite, and the breakfast was delicious. Over and above all these, is the staff that was very kind, performed excellent and have done every thing to provide us a very pleasant stay and enjoyment and fullfilled all our expectations.
I certainly recommend to book this hotel.
AVI

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a33392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here overnight. Needed a hotel close to the main train station and it was great for that -- just two blocks away. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped, with free wifi, and tea-making facilities, but it was a top floor room with roof windows that were hard to open (had to stand on a chair to open them) and one of the window blinds was broken. Breakfast was quite good - with a wide range of things to choose from - but the coffee was awful (from one of those machines that looks like it should produce expresso but produces something more like instant coffee). Overall very good, but not as good as the Hotel Seven Days (just two blocks further away), so has a bit of room for improvement.

Room Tip: We had problems with the roof windows in a top-floor room; maybe a lower floor would be better
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDEC_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great hotel. Rooms nicely furnished and the hotel is very convenient to Wencelas Square. Complimentary breakfast is above average and very satisfying. Hotel staff are very attentive and helpful. Would happily recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arcturus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This place was perfect!
The room was clean and the bed was comfy.
The breakfast was delicious and there was a lot to choose from, even for a veggie like me.
The location is perfect, close to transit as well as walkable distance to many things.
We had dinner in the attached restaurant which was quite good as well.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay5995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The staff was very very nice and helping. They even allowed us to keep our luggage for a few days after leaving the hotel.

The room was very pretty, quiet and clean.
The breakfast was satisfying, even despite being vegetarians.

We have found nothing bad to say about the hotel. Firmly recommended.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nitai1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We got a very small room with carpeted floor. When we opened our suitcases there was not enough space to sit anywhere else than on the bed. Which was too soft for sitting. For sleeping it was comfortable though. I complained about the room size, but they could not change it during our visit (2 nights). The room was very warm, almost hot, and we could not get the heating/cooling system to work properly. Anyhow it was quiet and peacefull staying. We got a good night sleep when we had the windows open and additional flekt cooling us. Bathroom was good sized, but there was no hair conditioner included in the bathroom's accessories. Not even if I asked for it. Breakfast was very good, in a matter of fact it was perfect! We have never eaten that crispy and perfecly fried bacon before :-)

Room Tip: We were disappointed in our too small and too warm room, so I cannot give a tip for a room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mla65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#100 of 648 in Prague
1,141 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#159 of 648 in Prague
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#70 of 648 in Prague
723 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#161 of 648 in Prague
671 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#173 of 648 in Prague
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sovereign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sovereign

Address: Politickych veznu 16 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#75 Business Hotel in Prague
#82 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#109 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $86 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sovereign 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sovereign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sovereign Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing