We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Prague.”
Review of Hotel Sovereign

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sovereign
Ranked #103 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Excellent location in an awesome city. Party of 4 with 2 very different rooms. One room absolutely excellent while the other was very average. Staff were very attentive. Breakfast options were excellent however, management of empty dishes requires attention. Lovely gesture of birthday cake to a family member who was celebrating a birthday while staying in the hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 844 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Near Muzeum and Mustek, at the heart of the city, the hotel is ideal for seeing most of it even during a short visit. The service was very good, and the room was neat and clean. It also has the best bed and pillows I have ever found in a hotel, making for sound and restful sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
2  Thank ikaradimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were really pleased with this hotel. The service was good and rooms were spotless although a little too warm. Location is great if you want to be close to Wenceslas square. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone and plentiful! Only negative was that the beds were a little too soft for us and rooms too hot but I guess this is personal preference. All in all we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ch0ps1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Between Cristmas and New Year we stayed in this great hotel. It is very beautiful, clean and nicely decorated. A real surprise. It felt very comfortable.
It has excellent beds, great breakfast and very friendly staff!
On walking distance of all the interesting áreas.
We had to leave very early, before breakfast but the staff prepared a take away breakfast!!!
I can highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelienke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel over Christmas and found the cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general to be exceptional. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to be too much for them, despite it being the holiday season and the hotel being full. Rooms are well appointed, modern and airy. Beds are very comfortable and rooms quiet, so no problems with quality of sleep. The modern bathrooms are clean, well designed and spacious. Water pressure was good and hot water plentiful.
The Sovereign offer an excellent breakfast, something for everyone on a hot and cold buffet, one of the best breakfasts I have had in a continental hotel. The food in Mr A (hotel restaurant) was very good and reasonably priced.
Situated less than 5 minutes walk from for Wenceslas Square, this hotel is ideal for exploring Prague. Offers excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moondarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Myself, wife and 4 month old baby stayed here for 1 night. On arrival we were seen to very quickly and allowed to check in early to our room with a free drink. The room was clean and modern a fairly good size with a huge bathroom, we then received a baby cut that we didn't even ask for so a great gesture. Breakfast was really nice hot and cold food. The location is great not far from all the main attractions and very safe. I used the suana which was nice nobody using it other than me. On departure back to the airport they booked us a cab which made things easy. I have stayed in 4 hotels in Prague and I won't try another from now on as we are regular visitors to Prague so please give it a go.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripping001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed three nights in this hotel and I love it so much. Below are my inputs.

a) Price - Relatively competitive compared to our 4 stars hotel in this area
b) Cleanliness - Excellent. (even the ground floor toilet is well maintained and very clean)
c) Room Size - Room is reasonably big enough for 2 guests.
d) Electrical Plugs - more than 6 available - u do not need to worry about charging in this hotel, charging points are plenty.
e) Toilet - Big ( Shower, Bidet, Good Hair Dryer and good shower jets)
f) Location - Excellent (5 mins stroll from Praha Hn (Main Station, 3 mins to Wenceslas and 10 mins to Old town, 15 mins to Charles Bridge)
g) Breakfast - Excellent Spread f or the price of hotel u pay - Salad, juices, bacon, Hams, tomatoes, bakes beans, good spread of cold meat, bread selection, coffee machine - espresso, cappuccino, long espresso, good tea selection and good selection of fruits)
h) WIFI is reasonable fast, recommended to stay near the elevator section to get faster speed.
i) Working Air Conditioning/temperature Control - this is a few of the hotels in Europe that let u control the temperature during Winter, our hotels completely shut down their air con so I slept at night comfortably not being too cold or too hot.
j) Money Exchange - Just on the 1st left of the hotel after u exit from the hotel, very good rates and don't need to carry so much money around since the hotel is next door.
k) Has a Locker

recommended to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that faces the backyard, should be more quiet than those that faces the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#76 of 646 in Prague
762 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#85 of 646 in Prague
1,382 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#41 of 646 in Prague
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#160 of 646 in Prague
770 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#151 of 646 in Prague
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sovereign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sovereign

Address: Politickych veznu 16 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#75 Business Hotel in Prague
#90 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $77 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sovereign 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sovereign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sovereign Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing