We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel, in a great location, go on spoil yourself it is worth it..”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #35 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2010

If you are thinking of booking this hotel, you will not be disappointed.
We stayed from 26/02/2010 to 01/03/2010.
The room we stayed in was 206 and we had the benefit of a beautiful ornate ceiling, beautiful chandelier and a very large bed.
We would just like to say what a nice welcome we received, the drink on arrival was a nice surprise and after a long trip was very much appreciated.
The hotel was very beautiful, our room was exquisite and the ceiling was very ornate, we do not think i could have choose a more decorative and beautiful hotel to stay in Prague.
I fell in love with the hotel and Prague.
Since we have returned we am already looking to visit again.
The room had its own coffee machine, safe, mini bar and hairdryer, you will not be disapointed if you book this hotel, It is right in the Old Square, just 2 minute walk to the amazing clock and very central to all sights.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diamondsareforever2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,765 - 1,771 of 2,542 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2010

Stayed in The Savic hotel for 3 nights, The Hotel is Located in a excellent location and the staff are very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are quite large and modern and very well maintained. Overall the Hotel is a excellent choice for anyone staying in prague

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

This is a fantastic hotel right in the centre of Prague. We have just returned from staying at this hotel and we just wanted to say how wonderful our stay was at this magnificent hotel. We were made very welcome from start to finish and everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The welcome drink was a great touch. Our room was fabulous with lots attention to detail and we loved it. The breakfast was delicious and the champagne was an extravagant extra. We did not eat in the restaurant however it looked great and the pictures on the website do not do it justice. We're sure that the refurbishment that is taking place will make the hotel even more fantastic.
We loved the hotel so much we have just booked again for December and we will be recommending it to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dultche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights from 22 February 2010 after reading the great reports about it. Everything is true, the welome drink, the friendly staff, and the good breakfast.

Our room was one of those in the eaves of the attic with exposed beams, plush bathroom, massive dressing room and a huge bed.

The siting of the hotel is excellent, really central and only round the corner from the Old Square.

Fantastic value which made our stay in a beautiful city even better.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossendaleTinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

nothing negative to say, everything was almost perfect. 99/100 points :)

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriselv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

What a magnificent hotel! Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The lamps, furniture and chandelier gave the room a lovely feel. The bed was also huge and very comfortable.
The bathroom had a nice large bathtub and speakers for the TV Sound. It was also stocked with L'Occitane toiletries every day which was a nice treat.
Breakfasts were great, with made to order omlettes, sausages, pancakes and a large selection of fruits, cold meats and cheeses. We also ate in the restaurant twice for dinner which was also well priced and good food. Cocktails were also relatively cheap.
Location was fantastic - about 2 minutes from Old Town Square. The staff at this hotel as well were very friendly and helpful, in particular the night receptionist who was just lovely.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeteandSiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

All round good location and friendly staff.
A few things about the rooms not 100% - but not worth a mention, apart from the annoying coffee machine that doesn't dispense very hot water and the limited beverage selection in the room.
Best to arrive by taxi - and easy to get a little lost in the labyrinth of streets - but this is not down to the hotel - just the quaintness of the old town. Love Prague and Love the Savic

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandra999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 646 in Prague
1,779 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#115 of 646 in Prague
879 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 646 in Prague
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,479 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 646 in Prague
1,241 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#32 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $100 - $695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing