We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #31 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just back from a 2 night trip to Prague as a group of 4 friends. Great location just few mins from Old Town Square with the bonus of a monastic brewery/pub across the road (great beers) The Hotel is beautiful, loads of character, plush furnishing and chandeliers,.We enjoyed the breakfast, plenty of choice and freshly cooked eggs to order. The receptionist was lovely,very helpful with advice on transport, places to visit and restaurants.
One thing to remember if travelling on a package with Jet2 as we were, unless you e-mail the hotel or make a special request when booking it is just down to luck whether you get a twin or double room. We ended up with one of each and there was no option to change as the hotel was full so there's a test of a friendship, bunking up unexpectedly! Having said that it did not spoil our break and we all said we would recommend the hotel to others. I give it 10/10

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tortravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,923
    404
    51
    14
    7
See reviews for
262
1,620
67
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in the Executive Suite for 5 nights (room 204) - the ceiling artwork was beautiful. The room was a good size, so our family had room to relax and spend time just "chilling out." The location was great - walked everywhere from Hotel. The reception person was very friendly and the morning breakfasts were nice. Eggs per request. Super quiet due to thick walls of former monastery. Could hear occasional drunk reveler on the street, but other than that, not a peep from below.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryLeeStenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just back from a lovely 5-day break in Prague staying at the brilliant Savic Hotel. There were 4 in our party (2 couples) and we had a fabulous time. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Mira at Reception, who could not have been more helpful. In fact, a special mention for Mira, in going the extra mile, booking us on a dinner cruise and a classical concert. Our hotel rooms were charming, clean, warm and furnished to a high standard. Lovely sitting areas to relax after sight-seeing. Location of the hotel was ideal, just around the corner from the Old Town Square and near all the tourist attractions. Breakfasts were 1st class, plentiful and to suit all tastes. Freshly made omelettes, scrambled and poached eggs were available on request and served by efficient and friendly staff. We also enjoyed several meals in the restaurant. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHamilton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

The best boutique hotel! The location, value, and service exceeds some of the 5Star hotels that I had stayed at in Europe. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Prague. The staff is excellent, need I say more...can't wait to come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank stargazer1119
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was our first trip to Prague. We really enjoyed. Location of the hotel is excellent. Despite being in the old town where are a lot of tourists all the time, we had no problems at night. The insulation is great. Good breakfast, front desk was very helpful. So, overall very good. The only small issue:
WiFi was slow, so if one want to stream the movie or stuff like that, it would not possible. Other than that, everything was just wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viper1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
767 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was my eighth trip to Prague and feel the Savic is the best choice I've ever found. It is so unique -- a former monastery -- and the rooms are the former monk's rooms. The staff is exceptional (Mira at the front desk was SO helpful with our large group), the beds are great, the amenities in the rooms were the best of any hotel in our three week tour of five countries (the Nespresso machines are a great touch for the first cup in the morning!). The breakfast includes made-to-order eggs and almost anything else you'd wish for (even smoked salmon). Because it was a monastery, the rooms are oddly shaped and very charming, but the only caution is that the elevator only goes to the third floor, so if you have trouble with stairs, ask for a room NOT on the fourth floor. We stayed on 4 and loved it, however. Our room had rustic beams mixed with crystal chandeliers (watch your head if you get up in the night!). The hotel is one block south of Karlova and a short walk to the Old Town square--perfect for tourists--yet it was incredibly quiet and peaceful. This is an exceptional find and I recommend it without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Be aware that the elevator only goes to the third floor, so if you have difficulty with stairs, stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

What a romantic place: the spacious rooms are perfectly renovated with modern bathrooms and yet keep the historic charm with their beautiful old wooden painted ceilings. It feels like living in a palace. The breakfast area is in a covered patio surrounded by lush plants. Good breakfast and helpful staff (they organise transfers to the airport). The location in the heart of the old town is just perfect to discover Prague. This hotel made our stay in Prague unforgettable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtlezurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#27 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing