We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“David Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #30 of 671 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“David Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

The best boutique hotel! The location, value, and service exceeds some of the 5Star hotels that I had stayed at in Europe. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Prague. The staff is excellent, need I say more...can't wait to come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank stargazer1119
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,726
    356
    47
    12
    6
See reviews for
223
1,453
54
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was our first trip to Prague. We really enjoyed. Location of the hotel is excellent. Despite being in the old town where are a lot of tourists all the time, we had no problems at night. The insulation is great. Good breakfast, front desk was very helpful. So, overall very good. The only small issue:
WiFi was slow, so if one want to stream the movie or stuff like that, it would not possible. Other than that, everything was just wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viper1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
673 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was my eighth trip to Prague and feel the Savic is the best choice I've ever found. It is so unique -- a former monastery -- and the rooms are the former monk's rooms. The staff is exceptional (Mira at the front desk was SO helpful with our large group), the beds are great, the amenities in the rooms were the best of any hotel in our three week tour of five countries (the Nespresso machines are a great touch for the first cup in the morning!). The breakfast includes made-to-order eggs and almost anything else you'd wish for (even smoked salmon). Because it was a monastery, the rooms are oddly shaped and very charming, but the only caution is that the elevator only goes to the third floor, so if you have trouble with stairs, ask for a room NOT on the fourth floor. We stayed on 4 and loved it, however. Our room had rustic beams mixed with crystal chandeliers (watch your head if you get up in the night!). The hotel is one block south of Karlova and a short walk to the Old Town square--perfect for tourists--yet it was incredibly quiet and peaceful. This is an exceptional find and I recommend it without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Be aware that the elevator only goes to the third floor, so if you have difficulty with stairs, stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

What a romantic place: the spacious rooms are perfectly renovated with modern bathrooms and yet keep the historic charm with their beautiful old wooden painted ceilings. It feels like living in a palace. The breakfast area is in a covered patio surrounded by lush plants. Good breakfast and helpful staff (they organise transfers to the airport). The location in the heart of the old town is just perfect to discover Prague. This hotel made our stay in Prague unforgettable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtlezurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The room is wonderful and clean, located near old town where almost everywhere is reachable by foot. The most beautiful thing is the room has a really nice bath range (bath and shower gel, bath salt, hair and body shampoo, and hair conditioner and body lotion) and a good powerful hair dryer, powerful shower and bath. The receptionists are very friendly and extremely helpful, and the housekeeping does a really good job. We are totally satisfied with this hotel. Near the hotel there are a lot of awesome historical scenes and international cuisines. The hotel is located near the Old town Square, and there are a lot of live performances of magicians, dancers, musicians doing busking. Food wise, the traditional Czech food are reasonably heavy and most people are big beer drinkers. Even though we prefer lighter meals and wines, we discovered some really nice places to go to. If you are vegetarians Maitrea is awesome and well priced. Indian Jewel have really nice meals for vegetarians too, and there are also starbucks and Subway nearby too. Thumbs up for this Prague experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyCalista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our mini moon in November 2011. The hotel is relatively easy to find and is in a perfect location for the old town square. We received a very warm welcome with complimentary drink, the hotel itself is beautifully decorated and very well refurbished to keep the original buildings features. Our room was stunning and very comfy. Breakfast had some variety and was absolutely fine for the 2 nights we were there. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel as we were out each night. The staff were all very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayla82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a Jet2holiday package deal, I wish we'd stayed longer! The hotel itself is in an outstanding location. Easy walking distance from the airport bus drop off point and right in the centre of all the main sights.
Our room took my breath away, wooden floors, plush cream furniture, crystal lighting, billowing organza curtains and the biggest bed in the world. The bathroom was also large and stylish. On arrival we were offered an upgrade at a reasonable price (£30) which we refused as we were planning on spending our time out and about but if the standard rooms are that good heavens knows what an upgrade would have been like.
Staff were really friendly and helpful and there was an excellent buffet breakfast selection with a chef on hand to make any other things you wanted.
If you go to Prague book this hotel straight away!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#44 of 671 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#15 of 671 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#36 of 671 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#11 of 671 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,399 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#77 of 671 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 800 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#14 of 671 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#27 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing