We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, excellent staff and sizeable rooms...”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #36 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect location, excellent staff and sizeable rooms...”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently stayed at the Savic Hotel and it was an all-round pleasant experience. We were greeted by a friendly and enthusiastic receptionist. After a long day of travelling, she offered us complimentary drinks on arrival - nice touch! After checking us in, she took the time to show us the local map and some ideas on what to do during our stay. The double room was on the 3rd floor (some stairs involved but nothing that can't be tackled), room was very spacious, clean and windows are doubled to block out any street noise. We ate at the restaurant twice and some of the dishes were lovely, although I am not 100% how authentic they are. Breakfast was good, eggs are cooked on request, as you want - a nice change from the usual buffet. Location is excellent, literally a stones throw from the main square.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZJTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,954
    424
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
265
1,654
72
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Savic is in a perfect location in Old Town, just a 2 minute walk from the main square and in the middle of many good restaurants and shopping. The rooms are well appointed, well maintained, and have nicely updated baths. We'd stay here again without reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rogers F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balneario Camboriu, SC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Perfect location for visiting the city. Travelling with a baby is always good to have the possibilty to go back to the hotel for a meal/rest. Great classy rooms. Could hear some noise at night from party goers but nothing that would anoy us. Would repeat anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klausnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

On arrival at the hotel we were told our room had a broken bed by the previous couple so we had to transfer to another hotel (the 5* grand bohemium which i must say was fab)when we returned the following day we were given a complimentary drink at reception which was nice Our room on the 3rd floor was huge and very clean the bed was comfortable the breakfast fine we did all the tourist trips and enjoyed every minute +the weather was 30degs for the four days we were there

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenB0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Best reception welcome we have ever received in an hotel. Large room with extremely comfortable king size bed. Proper coat hangers in the wardrobe. Bedroom furniture perfectly fitted style of hotel building. Fridge plus electric jug and teapot and cups meant we could have tea as needed. There was also a coffee maker. The water is so good there. Walk in shower had both overhead and hand held sprays. Bathroom included a magnifying mirror, hairdryer and full range of excellent bathroom products. Our floor had an area with several luxurious sofas where you could relax. But we were too busy seeing the sights. The places we wanted to see were within walking distance and the reception provided us with an excellent map and directions. Great range of food for breakfast plus option to have further selection of hot food cooked for you on the spot. Because our flight departed late they graciously gave us late check out to 2pm. (Usual check out is 12 noon)
A most pleasant and memorable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HybridL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a terrific location in the old town, just around the corner from the town square. Rooms are spacious and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a treat. What a great find. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank bm4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Prague is a very easy city to get around on by foot, but it is a great help if you can stay right in the centre of it all and Savic Hotel fits the bill perfectly, a hop from the Old Town Square and the Astronomical Clock. The Jewish Quarter is a short distance to the north of the hotel and it is only a few minutes walk to The Charles Bridge and over to the beautiful Lesser Town and Prague Castle. The hotel itself is lovely (once a monastery?), well kept, well furnished and spotlessly clean.Our visit was for a special occasion and we got a complimentary upgrade to the Executive Suite, which is beautiful and featured original wooden decorated ceilings and exposed stone work. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in. There's even a TV in the bathroom if you've the time to indulge in a long relaxing bath. All the staff were friendly and the reception staff exceedingly helpful, booking tours, taxis, restaurants and providing lots of information. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JiveHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,670 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#13 of 649 in Prague
724 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,476 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing