We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location!”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #34 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, NY
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb Location!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was a very comfortable room. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was beautiful with all the tile and deep tub.The location was perfect. It was about a 2 min. walk to the Astronomical Clock, 4-5 min walk to the Charles Bridge. It made walking around to many sights easy without having to take any form of public transportation. We did take the tram once on the other side of the river when we went up to the Castle for the second time. We are in our early 50's and pretty much walked everywhere without problems. Our breakfast was included in our stay. The breakfast had ample choices. The cook to order eggs or pancakes were delicious. We had dinner one night at the hotel. It was very good and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Prague.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbarnes517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,971
    430
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
269
1,669
73
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Savic based on the excellent TA reviews and weren't disappointed. The staff members could not have been more helpful and the room, on the first floor, was great. Its proximity to Old Town Square was great, and the only (slight) issue with the room was the noise from some revelers in the street below, in the early hours.

We were a little disappointed with the breakfasts - it always seemed there was some sort of problem each morning (e.g. toaster not working properly, food heating trays not turned on). This meant we didn't try the restaurant for an evening meal and is the difference between a 4 and a 5 in this review.

There is no reason to stay anywhere else in Prague.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at the Savic Hotel in July and immediately know that we had made an excellent choice for our three night stay. Arriving at the hotel by 11am, our room wasn't yet ready (not unexpectedly) but we were able to store our luggage and have a quick explore of this wonderful city. As promised, the room was ready by 1pm and we were greated warmly and provided with a host of useful information, maps etc that made our stay more enjoyable.

Our standard double room was on the third floor, spacious, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. It is clear that the hotel has really tried to think of everything that guests could need for a short break and the iPod dock and Nespresso coffee machine in the room were really nice touches.

Location wise, in our opinion, it doesn't get much better. The hotel is located just off one of the main streets which takes you to Wenceslas Square (3 mins) in one direction and Charles Bridge (5 mins) in the other. The old town of Prague is literally on your doorstep and we have rarely come across a hotel of this quality, location and price when compared to other European cities.

As other TA reviewers have mentioned, the Savic Hotel provides a great mix of old Prague charm with excellent and modern facilities. We would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers and will have no hesitation in returning again ourselves. Excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichandShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel in June for four nights. Our taxi driver did have a slight problem finding it, not surprising as it is so tucked away in the old town. Could not fault the staff, food, cleanliness and our room was first rate as long as you kept clear of the many beams in the ceiling. Altogether a super find in the Jet2 brochure and so glad we stayed there rather than a big impersonal hotel. A lovely introduction to the beautiful city of Praque.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

What a beautiful, clean friendly hotel just off the centre of Prague. The staff could not have been more helpful if they had tried, and the room....................WOW!!! Walk in huge shower and bath, restored original ceilings with massive wooden beams and crystal chandeliers. The whole place is spotless..........the pub opposite the main door to the hotel is great and brews its own beer making it soooooo much cheaper than the tourist traps. Best hotel we have ever stayed in. Thanks, from Nick and Kerry.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burtooon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is that this hotel is absolutely gorgeous! A real gem in the already beautiful Prague. Service, quality and standards are exceptional :)

Thank you for helping us fall in love with Prague!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevasti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a fantastic gem right behind the historical center. Close by are excellent places for a meal or a good beer.
Personnel is young and very professional. The place is spotless and flawless for a four-star rating.
We had a roon upgrade, and maybe that's a bias on my opinion.
Breakfast is very good, too bad there is no pork knuckles..... Just joking ;)

Helpful?
1 Thank goodmiki
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,297 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#31 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing