We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #31 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel in June for four nights. Our taxi driver did have a slight problem finding it, not surprising as it is so tucked away in the old town. Could not fault the staff, food, cleanliness and our room was first rate as long as you kept clear of the many beams in the ceiling. Altogether a super find in the Jet2 brochure and so glad we stayed there rather than a big impersonal hotel. A lovely introduction to the beautiful city of Praque.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,923
    404
    51
    14
    7
See reviews for
262
1,620
67
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

What a beautiful, clean friendly hotel just off the centre of Prague. The staff could not have been more helpful if they had tried, and the room....................WOW!!! Walk in huge shower and bath, restored original ceilings with massive wooden beams and crystal chandeliers. The whole place is spotless..........the pub opposite the main door to the hotel is great and brews its own beer making it soooooo much cheaper than the tourist traps. Best hotel we have ever stayed in. Thanks, from Nick and Kerry.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burtooon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is that this hotel is absolutely gorgeous! A real gem in the already beautiful Prague. Service, quality and standards are exceptional :)

Thank you for helping us fall in love with Prague!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevasti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a fantastic gem right behind the historical center. Close by are excellent places for a meal or a good beer.
Personnel is young and very professional. The place is spotless and flawless for a four-star rating.
We had a roon upgrade, and maybe that's a bias on my opinion.
Breakfast is very good, too bad there is no pork knuckles..... Just joking ;)

Helpful?
1 Thank goodmiki
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I can highly recommend this hotel. The staff are warm and welcoming and the location is fantastic. As the weather was hot while we were there for 3 days it was a welcome relief to come back each afternoon and put our feet up before heading out again for dinner. Our room was well appointed and spacious (junior suite) and the air conditioning a bonus for a European hotel. The breakfast was good and I was very impressed the way the staff accommodated my gluten free needs by providing GF bread, crisp breads and even a muffin one morning. Many thanks.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights at the hotel and had a great time. The reception gave us the most thorough and helpful introduction to the town when we checked in, and was in general super helpful.

The room was located at the top floor, and was smallish, buy really nice with lots of character. The location is also right in the middle of the tourist area (if that is what you are looking for), while still being quiet.

The downside of the top floor was that the wifi was flaky up there, plus the elevator only goes to the third floor.

Helpful?
1 Thank beaufour
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Not a single bad thing to say about this hotel - it is absolutely stunning and the photos dont do it any justice. Staff is friendly, location is fantastic, couldnt have asked for more!! I was welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine, and later had dinner at the restaurant - delicious. Buffet breakfast was great, a lot of options for healthy eaters!
Loved my stay, thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#27 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking and Travelocity so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing