We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$182
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,605)
Filter reviews
2,605 results
Traveler rating
2,061
458
62
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,061
458
62
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squarecharles bridgeastronomical clockwelcome drinkperfect locationon arrivalmarble bathroomfour poster bednespresso coffee machineeggs cooked to orderexposed beamssparkling wineattic roombeautiful hotelthe main squarethird floorstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
1,202 - 1,207 of 2,605 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Recently visited this fine hotel (14-1-13) upon arrival check in was quick easy and friendly. After a complimentary drink. The receptionist gave us a little run down on the local highlights and areas to visit..
The room we had was very impressive ( biggest bed I've ever seen) free safe, warm. Spotlessly clean. Tv. Hairdryer. Slippers. Even shoe polish kit and sowing kit.
The location? Well you couldn't get more central.
We had b&b accommodation. Breakfast included items ranging from cold meats to hot full English. Drinks in plentyfull supply.
The staff where always helpfull and willing to help in any way.

Would recommend this hotel again and again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

As i said this is my second visit(was here two years ago) and was so happy i picked the savic hotel again as it has still kept to its high standards :)would recommend this hotel to anyone...greeted on arrival with a glass of champagne then given the superior room 406(didnt pay for an upgrade they just gave us the room....nice :)...old wooden beams,spotless room,nespresso machine+kettle for tea,L'Occitane shower products(which i'm glad they still use)and breakfast in the morning was fine...enough to keep you goin till lunch..Over all i love this place and will definitely be going back :)
One word of warning and nothing to do with the hotel but change your money at home or get it out from a cash machine as even though they have plenty of ..NO COMMISION..places (everywhere u look) my partner exchanged €100 and all he got back was the equivalent of €60 when he went back to complain they said because he was exchangin a small amount of money so the rate was lower...RIP OFF is what they are so be careful....

Room Tip: room 406 a few stairs but if you've no problem with that try get up on the top floor...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irishgal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our recent three night stay at The Savic Hotel far exceeded expectations. We read several positive reviews prior to booking. Once booked, however, we were delighted to receive a " Welome" email offering assistance with our transfer from the Prague rail station to the hotel. The staff service level was outstanding, which matched the overall charm and comfort of our mid 16th century room with it's beautfully hand painted beamed ceiling and modern marble bath and appointments. Room 206 was historic, chic and comfortable. An included buffet breakfast each morning was delightful, ample and varied, severed in an atrium garden setting. Hotel Savic is perfectly located in the old town, making it ideal for your Prague explorations. Can't wait for our return visit!

Paul A. , Long Beach, Ca. USA

Room Tip: Room 206 ( superior) room 204 (deluxe)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We [2 couples] stayed here from 13 - 16 December. The hotel is perfectly situated just off Old Town Square [magical at that time of the year!] The rooms are well appointed in traditional Czech style and quite generous in size with good quality bedding. We really appreciated the nespresso machine! The bathroom had underfloor heating - good in December with snow outside! - and the l'occitane toiletries are a nice touch. The staff are very helpful & friendly - warm welcome on arrival with complimentary drink. Breakfast is buffet style with a chef to cook eggs to order and [my favourite] great little pancakes that were wonderful with bacon & maple syrup! Only problem we encountered - no bacon or sausages on our 3rd morning but we can forgive that as our overall experience was great! We would stay here again. PS. They do the best hot wine we had the whole trip1

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I will begin by saying, if you have the Savic on your shortlist for hotels to stay at in Prague you would be foolish not to stay here. The location is perfect - 2 minutes to the old square without the noise, 5 minutes to the charles bridge, surrounded in nice places to eat.

On arrival, we were greeted with the warmest of welcomes. We explained that we were a bit rushed as we had to leave to go to the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra New Years Concert. They were incredibly helpful and said we can sort everything out when we came back from the concert and quickly gave us our keys to our room to get ready!

The rooms were beyond what you would expect for your money. Very luxurious, very clean. The beds were incredibly comfortable - something to look forward to after a day of walking around Praha. The cleaners made sure all of our amenities were topped up everyday.

The breakfast was incredible. Full cooked breakfast on buffet, eggs cooked to order, pancakes cooked in front of you, full continental breakfast, tea and coffee and even bubbly if you fancy the day to start off well!

Our special mention has to go to the girls on reception - every time we walked through that front door, we were met with a massive hello and asking how we were doing. They were extremely helpful in all of their local knowledge and made sure to ask how it all went when you come in! We even mentioned we were going to the club she recommended she offered us a lift at the end of her shift as she was going too!!

I could go on for an age as to how good this place was, JUST DO IT!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hogsroast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews