We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a lovely experience!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #31 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a lovely experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

A Hearty welcome in Prague. Friendly personnel, a lovely clean and comfortable room made our stay something to remember - and all this at an excellent price. Will most definately recommend the Savic. Location right in the centre of Old Town - we never used any public transport.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank johanbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,923
    404
    51
    14
    7
See reviews for
262
1,620
67
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gharghur, Malta
Level Contributor
247 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Do not hesitate to book this hotel; not only is its location nothing short of perfect but the rooms and bathrooms are fabulous too. Yana the receptionist was charmingly disarming. Wonderful stay...would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OscarWilde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights having had transfers via taxi (pre-arranged separately) which took us directly to the door, despite the hotel being very centrally located - which is a great asset of this hotel, but if you are driving yourself I suspect parking may be difficult.

We received a warm welcome, a nice welcome drink and a thorough reception introduction talk to the city and hotel - which was very helpful. We were offered a reduced price upgrade upon arrival (I assume because the hotel was not full) and were able to see these rooms before deciding. We had booked a standard double (which looked lovely but was quite small), but saw the next size up and the largest room. When we saw the largest room, there really was no going back as it was beautiful with plenty of character but with all mod cons! We were able to have free wifi from our room.

The room was amazing, the hotel very quiet (despite being very central), the breakfast was great and all in all we were extremely impressed with the quality in relation to the price. Despite some very minor detractions (e.g. very few tv channels available) I doubt many people will be disappointed with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any discounted upgrades available if they are not volunteered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kjj1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Just had the most lovely 3 day break at the Savic. Our room was so nice, breakfast really good. The lady at reception (quite possibly the same one as the last reviewer) was very helpful with check-in and an abundance of information and how nice to be greeted with a compimentary drink . .lovely touch. Hotel very central to all attractions including the hotel itself which has a little history attached to it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buttyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We're just back from a lovely stay at the Savic Hotel, in Prague. The hotel was gorgeous, fantastic location just off the Old Town Square. We stayed in room 405, a lovely attic room, up a spiral staircase. All the fitting were top quality, and a maid service every day. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice from the self service buffet.
We went on the All Inclusive Walking Tour, which was well worth the money,it included a boat trip, and lunch in a medieval restaurant. The guide ( George ) was very informative and friendly.
Prague is a beautiful city, we stayed for four nights, and plan a return trip to the Savic, hopefully in March. There is still so much we would like to see. I can highly recommend the Savic, it really is a gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: We loved the room we had ( 405 ) but if you had mobility problems,would be better choosing a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bevscwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We book this hotel on Trip Advisor comments & believe you me that all the positive comments on this site are correct! From the time to check In to check out everything was perfect.
The lady at reception was so kind I think her name Miira, she went out of the way to help us. The breakfast service was so good with fresh pancakes to order with Michal & Samir, Both of them always smiling which is very good in the morning hours! We had dinner as in the restaurant called U Dominikna which was also perfect!
In all a very good experience & I must say thanks to the management to make our weekend break perfect! Cheers

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marco k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just back from 4 nights at this hotel, perfect location a few minutes from Old Town Square, lovely rooms, very warm welcome from the staff, good breakfast, all in all perfect choice for a short break. Our trip was booked through EasyJet, including transfers, on arrival we were welcomed with a glass of bubbly and shown to our lovely room- I had read on here about upgrading to a better room but no need as our standard room was lovely, with luxury bathroom and very quiet at night. We had forgotten to take our ipod so couldn't use the docking system supplied which was a shame as the TV channels are very restricted for an english speaker- but then we had gone to explore Prague not to sit in our room watching TV!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank crees50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking and Travelocity so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing