We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savic Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Rott Hotel(Prague)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    Aurus(Prague)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (2,583)
    Filter reviews
    2,583 results
    Traveler rating
    2,043
    454
    62
    15
    9
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2,043
    454
    62
    15
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsold town squarecharles bridgeastronomical clockwelcome drinkperfect locationon arrivalmarble bathroomfour poster bednespresso coffee machineeggs cooked to orderexposed beamssparkling wineattic roombeautiful hotelthe main squarethird floorstreet noise
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,256 - 1,261 of 2,583 reviews
    Reviewed October 19, 2012

    We enjoyed our stay at the Savic Hotel (four nights). Great Breakfast and interesting building and good rooms. Staff Friendly and helpful. One minute from the centre everything in easy walking distance. Get the hotel to book a taxi to and from the Airport

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank john_whit
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 15, 2012

    I just stayed here with my husband for a vacation and it is a lovely small hotel. The rooms were very nice, the breakfast included and very good. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the hotel is in a great location for getting around the city. The price is very reasonable as well. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone traveling to prague who doesn't want to break the bank but wants a nice hotel.

    Room Tip: We did have a room that looked out onto one of the busier nightlife streets so it could be a little noisy but it really didn't bother us that much. I'd say if you were really sensitive to noise though it could.
    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank chicagolovestotravel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 14, 2012

    Savic is in an old Dominican monastery and, as a result, each room is unique. We stayed in 3 different rooms (through some mixups associated with our reservation). The junior suite 208 has really tall ceilings, huge windows and a four-poster bed. The bathroom has a huge tub/shower combined. Junior suite 303 is really on the 4th floor as you have to climb a set of stairs once inside the room. This has wood-beamed ceilings, small windows with views over the rooftops and a huge bathroom with separate bath and shower. Because of the smaller windows and higher floor, this is definitely the quietest of the 3 rooms we tried. We also stayed in the executive suite room 204 one night. This is spectacular in that it has a painted ceiling and old frescoes on the walls. There is a separate bedroom and living room, fairly large windows (with views over the small square and restaurant) and a roomy bathroom with separate shower and bath (and tv inset in the wall). I would advise earplugs for light sleepers as the location is right in the heart of town.

    The hotel is a bit worn around the edges. Each of the rooms we stayed in needed a fresh coat of paint and one of the sofas was torn. However, they did have painters working in the hotel while we were there (slightly inconvenient as the painters were working just outside our room and coughed constantly!), so maybe it will all be spruced up in the future.

    This is a small hotel with all of the charm and problems that can come with that. When we first checked in, they almost denied us a room because of some maintenance problems. They wanted to send us to another hotel for one night and then back to the Savic. We had to remain steadfast to be able to get a room. Also, the front desk staff are super, super nice and always want to provide excellent service to each guest. However, since there is one staff person and one computer, if that person is busy, it can be a very long wait to get help. They have no system at all for handling overflow when multiple groups want to check in or out or just get a map.

    Breakfast is served in a glassed in atrium. It is very good (selection of cold and hot dishes).

    If you are coming from the airport, definitely book their transfer service as it is very convenient.

    We would definitely stay at the Savic again, but we are willing to put up with some inconveniences for the charm of the building and the perfect location.

    Room Tip: The junior suite 208 has really tall ceilings, huge windows and a four-poster bed. The bathroom has a huge tub/shower combined. Junior suite 303 is really on the 4th floor as you have to climb a set of stairs once inside the room. This has wood-beamed ceilings, small windows with views over the rooftops and a huge bathroom with separate bath and shower. Because of the smaller windows and higher floor, this is definitely the quietest of the 3 rooms we tried. We also stayed in the executive suite room 204 one night. This is spectacular in that it has a painted ceiling and old frescoes on the walls. There is a separate bedroom and living room, fairly large windows (with views over the small square and restaurant) and a roomy bathroom with separate shower and bath (and tv inset in the wall). I would advise earplugs for light sleepers as the location is right in the heart of town.
    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kappycanada
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 7, 2012

    We travelled with friends to Prague and chose the Savic Hotel due to it's location and Tripadvisor reviews and on arrival we were pleasantly surprised by our choice, being welcomed by a very helpful smiling receptionist and a glass of chilled sparkling wine. We had a room with an entrance area with a large bedroom and two large comfortable beds, mini bar and good quality bathroom.
    The Savic is in a great position close and in walking distance to all sights within the Old Town. On our last night we chose to eat in the adjoining restaurant, this was disappointing and we felt that the meals need to be revamped to the twenty first century tastes on quantity and presentation without losing their ethnicity in local cuisine.


    A couple of our experiences of Prague that made our visit memorable, Jazz & Dinner Cruise and Old Open Top Tour Guide driven Car.

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank TravelmanEssex
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 5, 2012

    Being a former convent, this hotel is full of history and the room elegant, large and a wonderful large bed - much needed after walking the streets of Prague.
    The location couldn't be better - so close to the astronomical clock and Charles Bridge.
    The staff are friendly and speak very good English and the breakfast was everything you could want - you could ask them to cook something for you too.
    If ever in Prague - this is the place to stay.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank KaetrinS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews