We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Hotel Three Storks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Three Storks
Ranked #40 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We loved it here! Our double room was spacious with contemporary decor whilst the light bar downstairs was always ready with a cold beer. Breakfast was fine but could have had a few more hot dishes. The location was excellent with the city centre in easy walking distance as was the nearest metro link. We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Three Storks
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 695 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

After our 4 day weekend we had become friends with many of the staff - Helena, Michele, Filip and Veronica. All were really helpful and very friendly - they couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. They helped us to book tours, restaurants and the music venues - nothing was a problem and they were very knowledgeable.
The room was spotless and spacious with a great big bed and lovely beamed ceiling with views of the Castle on the hill. We were 5 mins walk to the Charles bridge and in walking distance to very good restaurants.
The breakfast was excellent - catering for cooked breakfast, continental and Austrian style - a little of everything and very good presentation. We also ate in the hotel one night and the meal was very good with great local wines and at a very reasonable price.
We booked a car to collect us at the airport and delivered back from the hotel - a very nice service.
For a long weekend, it was a really great experience. We'll be back. Thanks.
Tim & Diane (Ireland)

Room Tip: You need to ask for a view of the Castle.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The location was great and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Loved the minimal interior design of the hotel! Our room was quite big and had a beautifully painted vintage wood ceiling and a super comfy bed!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azeebazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This Hotel in the central part "Mala Strana" (much nicer then Prague 1), is in a perfect location if you want to explore the old center by foot. The staff is very friendly...and if you have luck you booked a room that includes a bottle of red wine...Primitivo IGT from Puglia....an extraordinary good wine :-)). Breakfast was just until 10 am....but it forces you at least to stand up earlier and to discover all nice and beautiful things in Prague. You can park in front of the hotel ....price is reasonable. If we come another time to Prague...we will book this Hotel again!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Harald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have just spent four nights in the Hotel Three Storks and it is the most fantastic hotel we have stayed in and we have tried a lot. There are only about twenty rooms so the staff know who you are and are so friendly. We paid very little to upgrade to a deluxe room which was huge. It is a boutique hotel in a lovely old building converted by a famous architect and the attention to detail shows.
The buffet breakfast spread is lovely and even the chamber maids are friendly.
Each room is different and are a mixture of the old (structure) and new (the en-suite shower room and dressing room). One of our tick boxes is the quality of the en-suite and power of the shower as there is nothing worse than a dribbly lukewarm shower. The ones at this hotel could drill holes in steel plate!
We would not consider going anywhere else for our next visit, there were no minus points whatsoever.

Room Tip: Pay a little more (€15 per day in November 2013) to upgrade to a suite. Well worth it. Ask for room...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zappa100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I picked the hotel based on the reviews in Tripadvisor. And I was not disappointed. The hotel is located 5 minutes from the Charles Bridge by a peaceful square. The rooms are stylish and modern. WiFi works. The amenities are basic and there is one restaurant in the hotel. No gym, no spa. But this was spot on what I was looking for. Only thing to improve would have been a better desk for working in my room.
The staff was super friendly! The lady at the reception went for the extra mile all the time and made me feel so welcome.
Warmly recommended!

Room Tip: I got an upgrade to a deluxe room. Spacious and stylish. I liked a lot. It was not to the square and...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 8 nights as a guest of the Three Storks Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is located in Lesser Town just a couple of minutes walk from Charles Bridge and about 10 minutes walk from Old Town Square. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed with a view of the President's Palace. The staff were friendly and Helena in particular had a very welcoming and helpful approach. We would gladly stay at the Three Storks again if returning to Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#15 of 648 in Prague
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 648 in Prague
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Three Storks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Three Storks

Address: Valdshtejnske namesti 20/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#40 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $139 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Three Storks 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 5 star boutique hotel Three Storks is located in the quiet environment of the Mala Strana (Lesser Town) under the magnificent Prague Castle. In its vicinity there are the most atractive and the most sought out monuments and restaurants in Prague. The hotel offers unique and original environment designed by AI DESIGN studio in cooperation with Eva Jiricna Architects in London. The design of the hotel respects the history of the House at Three Storks and creates a perfect harmony of the preserved Renaissance interior and the modern appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Three Storks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House At The 3 Storks (Dum u Tri Capu)
House At The Three Storks (Dum u Tri Capu) Hotel Prague
Hotel At The Three Storks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing