We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look No Further!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Three Storks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Three Storks
Ranked #41 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Look No Further!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have just spent four nights in the Hotel Three Storks and it is the most fantastic hotel we have stayed in and we have tried a lot. There are only about twenty rooms so the staff know who you are and are so friendly. We paid very little to upgrade to a deluxe room which was huge. It is a boutique hotel in a lovely old building converted by a famous architect and the attention to detail shows.
The buffet breakfast spread is lovely and even the chamber maids are friendly.
Each room is different and are a mixture of the old (structure) and new (the en-suite shower room and dressing room). One of our tick boxes is the quality of the en-suite and power of the shower as there is nothing worse than a dribbly lukewarm shower. The ones at this hotel could drill holes in steel plate!
We would not consider going anywhere else for our next visit, there were no minus points whatsoever.

Room Tip: Pay a little more (€15 per day in November 2013) to upgrade to a suite. Well worth it. Ask for room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zappa100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    144
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
105
349
44
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I picked the hotel based on the reviews in Tripadvisor. And I was not disappointed. The hotel is located 5 minutes from the Charles Bridge by a peaceful square. The rooms are stylish and modern. WiFi works. The amenities are basic and there is one restaurant in the hotel. No gym, no spa. But this was spot on what I was looking for. Only thing to improve would have been a better desk for working in my room.
The staff was super friendly! The lady at the reception went for the extra mile all the time and made me feel so welcome.
Warmly recommended!

Room Tip: I got an upgrade to a deluxe room. Spacious and stylish. I liked a lot. It was not to the square and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 8 nights as a guest of the Three Storks Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is located in Lesser Town just a couple of minutes walk from Charles Bridge and about 10 minutes walk from Old Town Square. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed with a view of the President's Palace. The staff were friendly and Helena in particular had a very welcoming and helpful approach. We would gladly stay at the Three Storks again if returning to Prague.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The 3 Storks was a complete breath or fresh air on our travels in Prague.
I found it later on our trip and unfortunately could only stay for 1 night. I upgraded to a deluxe room because I found the first one pretty snug. It was fantastic, overlooking the square on a corner with tonnes of windows.
It was perfect, comfy, clean and stylish. The staff were fantastic.
The area is much quieter than the touristy old town but it took less than 10 minutes to get there. And the walk across the Charles bridge is magnificent. It was actually much closer to everything than our other hotel at the top of the old town.
Beautiful & peaceful. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: room 13 was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellejayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful city

I came in late ( after 23.00 hours) but the reception desk was still open and , although there was a mistake in the reservation ( not by the hotel) the check in was efficient.
The room was spacious and comfortable.
The hotel is in an old building, but professional converted into a hotel. The breakfast the next morning was as it should be.

I fully recommend this hotel

Room Tip: This was my first visit to this hotel, the room I has was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rutger w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The first thing I noticed about this hotel is the view of the castle, about 200 m up the hill from the hotel - then you walk inside and the second thing you notice are the "Trip Advisor" excellence awards dotted around the lobby - someone here is proud of service - and you feel it within seconds.

Michaela offered a wonderful warm welcome, and allocated us room 13 (unlucky for some, but it has great castle views, do not get superstitious). Philipp, also on reception took our bag to our room and could not do more to help - really bot were very kind, polite and happy to help.

The room is well sized and appointed, and modern, presumably recently renovated. Nicely furnished with brown and white pastel shade and a complimentary bottle of wine. NIce touch. The rooms are double glazed, but you will notice the street noise (cars) if you open the windows over night - but in the summer also A/C so this is easily resolved.

Wireless is free throughout the hotel and worked without problems. The breakfast is well "stocked" with all you could ever need from simple continental through to cooked. Nice to see poached eggs being offered -. its years since I saw these at a hotel!

The hotel is within minutes of the castle, charles bridge and the local metro and tram- the location could not have been better.

If you are thinking of a trip to Prague and usually stay in the "big brands" (Hilton, Holiday INn etc) do not bother - stay at this place, it is far better value and better services than any brand I ever stayed at, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 13 - it is not unlucky, it has a fantastic caste view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwatkinsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Is is in an excellent position, a few minutes walk to the iconic Charles bridge, and a few more into the Old Town Square. Comfortable and spacious room, excellent breakfast and restaurant, great value for money, however we were most impressed with the staff and service. All were extremely attentive, helpful and polite. We cannot thank Michaela in particular enough for her help. She went out of her way to contact tour companies etc. to ensure we got the most out of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaeden I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#20 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Three Storks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Three Storks

Property: Hotel Three Storks
Address: Valdshtejnske namesti 20/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#37 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Three Storks 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 5 star boutique hotel Three Storks is located in the quiet environment of the Mala Strana (Lesser Town) under the magnificent Prague Castle. In its vicinity there are the most atractive and the most sought out monuments and restaurants in Prague. The hotel offers unique and original environment designed by AI DESIGN studio in cooperation with Eva Jiricna Architects in London. The design of the hotel respects the history of the House at Three Storks and creates a perfect harmony of the preserved Renaissance interior and the modern appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Three Storks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House At The 3 Storks (Dum u Tri Capu)
House At The Three Storks (Dum u Tri Capu) Hotel Prague
Hotel At The Three Storks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing