We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Three Storks
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$623
$498
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$394
$368
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$188
$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$265
$240
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
556
165
25
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
165
25
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlecharles bridgequiet squaremala stranaold towncomplimentary bottle of winerooms are modernperfect locationshort walkwelcome drinkdvd playerboutique hotelroom was spotlesswithin walking distancesingle roomsmall hotelreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 764 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Overall our experience was very good in this hotel. Our deluxe room was very spacious with a walk-in closet. Bathroom is clean and modern. The only downside of this hotel is the free breakfast. Quality and presentation was not so good.

Location is okay but you will need to walk about 20-25mins to Old Town which can be tiring after several days of walking back and forth to the hotel.
There is a nearby metro station though, about 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The rooms are spacious and are really clean The location was perfect, not far from Prague Castle and only a short walk from Charles Bridge and the Old Town.
Breakfast in the hotel was nice.
Service was really good and the staff were very friendly.
The hotel is nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ_comments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Three Storks from May 29th to June 2nd 2013. Upon arrival we were offered an upgrade to a larger room for 25 euro a night. We looked at the rooms offered and decided on a bright room on the 2nd floor eith 3 large windows. The hotel was expecting us and the check in was quick and efficient. The staff was eager to sell us bus trip, tours or to exchange money which we had already purchased from the information center at the train staton. Early the next morning we woke to a loud, vibrating sound coming from the heating/cooling unit. It persisted and we asked for our room to be changed, which they did with no issue, to even a nicer room. The beds were comfortable and the rooms very clean. At least 2 of the rooms I saw had a couple steps up to the bathroom which could be a problem for those with those with mobility issues. The breakfast was very good with a selection of hot and cold foods, ceral and pastry. The hotel is unique with lots of character, beautifully decorated and in a perfect location. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: If you use hair conditioner,bring it as it is not provided in the rooms. Face clothes are also not provided.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Wonderful quiet, petite hotel--great staff--sumptuous breakfast. Nice rooms--only complaint is that many rooms do not have good views--but who cares--you should be viewing wonderful Praha from this great location. Bit pricey except on weekends.

Room Tip: Ask to see room before--rooms vary.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilosophicalTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Prague is, in my opinion, one of the most beautiful cities on the planet. It is a small Baroque and Art Nouveau jewel, full of music and art and cafes and some of the best beer ever made. That's why The Three Storks is such a great choice: because it is small and lovely and situated in a magnificent neighborhood, just 5 minutes from the Charles Bridge and within walking distance of everything this city has to offer.

Our room was very spacious and light and we even had a view of the Prague Castle above. The service is very good, and there is a very personal feeling to the place. With just 26 rooms, it's a perfect option.

Agree with other reviewers that the front desk was eager to sell a few tourist tickets but we quickly shut that down and made it clear we were grateful for help but definitely in the category of independent and experienced travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews