We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Three Storks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Three Storks
Ranked #41 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

A boutique hotel located in a modernized centuries-old building. Our room was large by European standards and the bathroom fixtures were completely up to date. The front desk staff spoke English and were very friendly and helpful. A breakfast buffet is included with the room and offers traditional Czech breakfast food as well as cereals, yogurts, fruits, etc. if you want to avoid eggs and meats. The hotel is situated at the foot of the Prague Castle and is a 10-15 minute walk to the Old Town Square & the old Jewish Quarter. Prague truly is a walkable city and you could make it by foot to Republic Square (the furthest place of interest to a tourist from the hotel) in under 30 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMT62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    142
    22
    6
    10
See reviews for
104
344
44
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Prague is such a walking town that wherever you stay you will be walking elsewhere. We travelled with a 2 year old and the staff members all could not have been more pleasant.

We liked this hotel for the following reasons:
1. Parking right out front. Important for us as we had a car.
2. Close to transport options, and close to the bridges.
3. The room was large and modern and everything worked well.
4. The staff were all excellent. Good English and very helpful.
5. More quiet neighbourhood. If you want constant partying then look the other side of the river.

Negatives:
1. They let people smoke indoors in the atrium.
2. Breakfast could be better run.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellowdigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This IS the place to stay, luxurious room, superb location, quiet but close to everything is you want. Our room was very well appointed, clean, comfortable, with views over the square and up to the castle. Breakfast was average hence only 4/5. Overall it contributed to a really romantic break to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was a great retreat for my wife and me. A real boutique feel to this hotel that's also in a great location - just around the corner from Carl's bridge. Loft-like room was spacious and modern. Price at the time (through booking.com) was very competitive. only improvement would be the the average breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H2K12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We really enjoyed the hotel and it's staff.
The best thing about the stay was the location and the room.
Breakfast was ok and the so to the resturant but we found this location just enough - one street off the action.
Only negative was that the rooms were a little hot but we didn't ask staff to fix. I am sure they would of.

So we will go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel and perfect location. Rooms are all modern and redone, inside an old apartment building that was part of the Wallenstein Palace (adjacent, now home to the Czech Senate and fabulous formal garden). We were upgraded to a HUGE suite with views of the Palace. Our kids were next door in a smaller room, but nice design and great bathroom. All rooms have wifi, refrigerators, air conditioning, and complementary bottle of very decent wine. Breakfast buffet was great, large and varied. House restaurant and lobby bar looked great, but we didn't get to try them. The desk staff was really helpful, all spoke English, and easily arranged for both airport and train station transport, reasonably priced and added to our bill so we could charge the whole thing (thanks, Micheala). Other concierge services provided. Walking distance to Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Kafka Museum, metro and tram stops.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula_GSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

great design, great service and a great location. all you can ask for in a hotel. the breakfast was average but sufficient. the concierge services was excellent. I loved my prague trip and its all thanks to great service.

the design of the room is contemporary smart, the staff are very helpful they try their best to help.

i will be back!

Room Tip: top floors! the original preserved ceilings of the building are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArchieKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#20 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Three Storks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Three Storks

Property: Hotel Three Storks
Address: Valdshtejnske namesti 20/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#37 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Three Storks 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 5 star boutique hotel Three Storks is located in the quiet environment of the Mala Strana (Lesser Town) under the magnificent Prague Castle. In its vicinity there are the most atractive and the most sought out monuments and restaurants in Prague. The hotel offers unique and original environment designed by AI DESIGN studio in cooperation with Eva Jiricna Architects in London. The design of the hotel respects the history of the House at Three Storks and creates a perfect harmony of the preserved Renaissance interior and the modern appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Three Storks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House At The 3 Storks (Dum u Tri Capu)
House At The Three Storks (Dum u Tri Capu) Hotel Prague
Hotel At The Three Storks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing