We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic small hotel in the Mala Strana”
Review of Hotel Three Storks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Three Storks
Ranked #41 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic small hotel in the Mala Strana”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed at the Three Storks quite by chance during a one night stopover in Prague (transferred from a sister hotel nearby). The location in the heart of the Mala Strana is fabulous - right at the heart of it and just below the castle, but quietly tucked away off the busier streets (best to visit without a car - we somehow got lucky and managed to park overnight, but I suspect this is a rarity). The hotel is a pleasing mix of an original eighteenth century building and very modern design in the rooms (ours was the largest hotel room I recall staying in). Service and breakfast were excellent and the staff very helpful. I'm not sure what we would have paid if we'd booked directly at the Three Storks, but I'm certain we would have paid it and found it excellent value. Certainly a special and memorable place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    145
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
105
354
45
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Absolutely first class hotel. Just spent two nights at this hotel and I can whole heartedly recommend it. The staff, the décor, the food and the location is wonderful. :). The Three Storks is located 5 mins steady stroll away from Charles Bridge and is in the perfect position to visit both the castle and the Old Town. The check in was quick and easy and the reception staff were fantastically helpful. The hotel is a renovated monastic brewery and was completed to the highest standards. The rooms are modern and well equipped as is the whole hotel and the breakfast is first rate. The hotel is in a lovely quiet spot but with enough restaurants and bars and the major tourist spots within a very short walk.
I cannot recommend the House at the Three Storks (Dum U Tri capu) enough.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed for four nights and found most elements of the stay to be pleasing. The reception staff were quite friendly and helpful. The boutique hotel's design was quite nice and combined modern elements with the original heritage of the building (former monastic brewery).

The breakfast provided (buffet style - eggs, fruit, veggies, cheeses, cold cuts, cereal) was quite nice and we had a nice thai salad in the evening.

Free wifi in the room worked just fine.

The bed was comfortable, the room was very clean and the shower was quite nice.

One great reason to stay here is that it is on a quiet street next to the Senate, but is just a 4-minute walk to the Charles Bridge heading into the Old Town. And the general area where it is located (Lesser Town) has lovely palaces and other buildings. (oh, and there is a Starbucks just two minutes away - sorry, latte's a one thing I can't live without- though I later learned that the bar could make you a latte if you requested it at breakfast).

My only complaint would be that the smoke from people smoking in the Courtyard came into my room, but a towel at the base of the door did the trick.

Great place to stay and Prague will blow you away!

Room Tip: Definitely suggest double checking the type of room you are getting. I was upgraded to a larger room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnikL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Folks, we stayed at the Three Storks in Prague on a recommendation from a friend living in Prague at the time. What exceptional value for money, it's a gorgeous boutique hotel close to the Charles Bridge. The attic room we had was huge and fully kitted out with wireless internet, a king size bed that was so comfortable, the rooms are furnished in a modern style with lots of white and mood lighting. The room as was the rest of the hotel, spotless and the staff very welcoming. Breakfast was included in our rate and was very nice. I would stay there again, no hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GranTheKiwiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This place is a find - modern well done fit-out of the rooms. Nice breakfast. Free internet.

Just over the Charles Bridge from the town square and between it and the castle + church on the hill. Had a really cool, pumping, club called the Blue Light Jazz Bar nearby.

Only two minor issues - expensive for them to wash clothes for you and could not send email via their internet. Not a big issue as there is a MacDonalds with free wi-fi a few minutes walk down the road but mildly annoying.

Other minor issue was that we ordered a twin room and they gave us a double, but they offered to move us the next day so OK but might be an idea to just double check the room type with them before you arrive.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay here again next time!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneySkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I spent TNO wunderful nights in this hotel. Close to Charles bridge and prague castle. Very friendly, clean, modern bathroom etc.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My wife and I decided to go to Prague for our 20th Anniversary - The Staff at the Three Storks treated us like royality from the moment we arrived we were upgraded to a superior room which was very nice- Helena and Michaela where particulary attentive to us and made us feel very Special , always willing to answer any questions we had about Prague and the local area . We would highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness , quality of rooms , central location and particularly the helpfulliness of the reception staff. There are a few things that could be improved but only minor issues - The rooms really could do with coffee and tea facilities been provided -this is a 5 Star Hotel and not cheap so I would have thought this should be standard - The bar and catering facilities are all subcontracted out to another company and this shows in the standard of service from the F&B side - Breakfast is good but not Special the lobby bar male manager needs a lesson in customer relations.However his female co worker was very helpful and attentive . All in all a very good hotel with a few minor issues . We will for sure be back and recommend anyone thinking of Prague to consider the Three Storks as a very good option.

Room Tip: Ask for room witrh view of castle if poss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#16 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#34 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Three Storks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Three Storks

Property: Hotel Three Storks
Address: Valdshtejnske namesti 20/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#37 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Three Storks 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 5 star boutique hotel Three Storks is located in the quiet environment of the Mala Strana (Lesser Town) under the magnificent Prague Castle. In its vicinity there are the most atractive and the most sought out monuments and restaurants in Prague. The hotel offers unique and original environment designed by AI DESIGN studio in cooperation with Eva Jiricna Architects in London. The design of the hotel respects the history of the House at Three Storks and creates a perfect harmony of the preserved Renaissance interior and the modern appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Three Storks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House At The 3 Storks (Dum u Tri Capu)
House At The Three Storks (Dum u Tri Capu) Hotel Prague
Hotel At The Three Storks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing