We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitality, location,cleanliness, quiet, good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Ranked #153 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

being at a place that not many people speak english, it is very important to have generous help on what you might need with an honest smile allways. because it was out of high season, we asked to be moved on 7th floor (that has better view) and that was grate. The room was pleasant, cleaned every day, not very big but it is just for sleep so it is ok, very warm - it was freezing outside. allways hot water and a very comfortable mattress, like it is made for rest after hours walking. for me only the pillows were too soft. the curtains are so that it can be completely dark in the morning, Mini bar is complete, i just found expensive thewater ( about 3 euros). there is not a facility to make your own tea or coffee, but you can buy drinks at the lobby down stairs till late. the location is trully very convenient as it is at the edge of the old and the new city and one way to mala strana crossing the river.Thow it is quiet .the Metro station is allmost outside the door and no hills and up and downs- flat area. Internet Connection is possible with cable at the room and wi fi at the lobby. Breakfast is grate!. Choices betweeen fruits, yoghurt, eggs, cheeces, meats,even cooked mushrooms, cakes, pies, 3-4 kinds of bread ( that can be toasted), croissants, marmelades, local salads, vegetables, just filter coffee and tea and juices. You can also order your own omelette or pancake. The only thing I could mention is that the bacon was a bit hard. But there is a hero-cook man there, he is taking care everything with kindness.For a long walking day is the best Energy! I just imagine that at the busy season it will be difficult to find table 9.30-10.30. We were ok. We enjoyed our stay there , nothing to complain, many thanks to the people working there, they make the difference.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasiliki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Vasiliki,

thank you for your guest review, we are happy to know, that you were satisfied with your stay at hotel Metropol.

Best regards

Viktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
There are newer reviews for Design Metropol Hotel Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

great location, kind reception and this is it. extremely small rooms, all the same. Superior rooms have same equipment and size like standard ones only difference is that they have a view . My room had awful smell. This hotel is good solution for young people, but I would not recommend it for more demanding travelers expected real 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aga p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Aga,

we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at Design Metropol Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your review.

Best regards

Viktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We chose this hotel again for our second visit to the beautiful City of Prague. Hotel is situated close to the Old Town Square and within easy walking distance of many other places of interest. Rooms are modern, spotlessly clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast provided is excellent with a wide variety of hot and cold dishes on offer. Staff are polite and very helpful. In addition to the on-site Thai Restaurant, there are many good places to eat within easy walking distance with prices to suit all budgets. Will most certainly use this Hotel if we visit Prague again in future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear David,

we couldn't be more happy, that you have chosen our hotel for the second time.

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Best regards.

Viktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent position for visiting the sights in Prague, close to old town square and Charles bridge. Modern clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mojo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guest,

it is great to read, that you are considering to stay in our hotel if you have an opportunity to visit Prague again. We will be happy to welcome you here!

Thanks for your feedback.
Best regards
Viktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Pleasant stay at the hotel, excellent breakfast and great staff helping more than expecting. Staff arranged a meeting room in short notice to conduct Skype sessions and other business discussions undisturbed.

Kind Regards / Niclas

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niclas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Niclas,

we are always happy to help our guests as much as we can. Thank you for your appriciation.

Best regards

Viktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

In an excellent location with 5 minutes walk to Old Town, New Town and Charles Bridge. Rooms and bathrooms are small but ideal for a city break. Beds are very comfortable and the room is quiet, breakfast has everything. Friendly, helpful staff. Good WiFi in lobby and breakfast room. Really enjoyable stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guests,
it's really nice to read theese kind words. We are glad that you've liked our hotel and we hope you will come back someday.

Best regards

Viktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is great and the location is amazing (just a couple steps away from the main square). The staff was very pleasant on our arrival. We arrived late at night and wanted to get quickly into our rooms. Everything went smoothly so it took only minutes to get into the room.

We got a room on the top floor and had amazing views. The rooms were very modern. I know it's a taste thing but we liked the style a lot. The rooms were clean and quiet.

The Breakfast was good. There was a bit of everything provided and they make very good pancakes and omelets. The staff was again very friendly.

One day we ate in the hotel Thai restaurant. It's not the obvious choice of cuisine coming to Prague, but the food was great. It was very tasty and not expensive at all for a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guests,

thank you for your stay, we are happy, that we could make your visit to Prague more comfortable.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards

Viktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#140 of 648 in Prague
1,156 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 648 in Prague
723 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#126 of 648 in Prague
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#46 of 648 in Prague
422 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
#186 of 648 in Prague
456 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#135 of 648 in Prague
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Metropol Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Metropol Hotel Prague

Address: Narodni 33/1036, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in Prague
#125 Family Hotel in Prague
#131 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#156 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $75 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Metropol Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropol Hotel Prague is a 4-star design hotel in the historical heart of Prague. It is a unique nine-story building with an all-glass facade. The hotel is located on Narodni Street, just a few steps from the Old Town Square or Wenceslas Square. The Hotel offers 64 design rooms with free Wi-Fi, bathtub or shower. Excellent buffet breakfast with omelets of your choice. The hotel's rooftop sun deck and our Castle View Superior rooms offer unforgettable views of the Prague Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Design Metropol Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Metropol Prague
Metropol Hotel Prague
Prague Design Metropol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing