We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Adeba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adeba Hotel
Ranked #215 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Freuchie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

My sister and i stayed there for 3 nights from the 12th. We had no problems at all staff were very nice and helpful Lucia on the desk was great she organised our trips and guided us in the right direction from day one.The room was large and very tidy with a large bathroom. The breakfast was very good if you cant find anything to eat you must be very picky. we enjoy walking so location wasnt a problem. Prague is a lovely city. If we do return it will be to the Adeba thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crichton58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdeba, Manager at Adeba Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in lovely Prague. We will be happy to see you again soon. :)

Hotel Adeba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    298
    126
    26
    20
See reviews for
93
218
72
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed there in May 2014. Although the general impression of the stay was more than satisfactory, there are some issues that may spoil your stay. So let's start with positive impressions:
1. The location is pretty good. Tram and metro stations are in 5-7 minutes walking. The area is quiet, there is a park nearby. Billa and Albert supermarkets are near as well.
2. The staff is helpful and polite.
3. Bathroom was very clean. The same applies to bed linen and towels.
4. Room is not too spacious but of quite decent size.
5. Normal breakfast (though vegans should really consider eating somewhere else, as their only options would be cereals, beans in tomato sauce and canned fruit).
6. Good strength of wi-fi signal.
Negative impressions (though they didn't considerably affect the quality of the stay, for some people they may be essential drawbacks):
1. Level of noise. Sounds of railway or inner yard as well as very thin walls may disturb you if you are sound-sensitive.
2. Unlike the bathroom, room walls and carpets are not very clean (spots and splashes are gross when you pay attention).
3. There is no safe in the room (but you can use vaults at the reception).
4. No air conditioning.
5. No phone in the room.
6. The soap and shampoo are not replaced after cleaning, so you need to specifically ask receptionist for it.

In conclusion, if you need a place with good location, pleasant stuff and reasonable price, this place is for you. On the other hand, those of you who are "white-gloves" and noise-sensitive had better choose other options.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_cutepenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdeba, Manager at Adeba Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your positive and negative issues. We greatly appreciate the comprehensive feedback of our guests. Sure we learn for the future of your impressions and the next time you visit Hotel Adeba you will have 100% satisfied.

Hotel Adeba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I didnt expect too much on this hotel. I just choose this hotel because this hotel looks close to the bus terminal as I just need bed to sleep on the arrival day of prague. But it is very good!
good stuff, clean room, hot shower, good wifi. Thanks to this, I over slept for 2 hours and missed my book bus for Brno.

On the map, this hotel looks close to the bus terminal. I though it was 5-10min only, but is was 10-15 min. And hotel located in very queit area. At 10pm, I was walking around with the map and wondered there is hotel in such a quiet and local area...

単にフローレンスバス停から近いという理由と、安いという理由から宿泊した。寝れればいいやという感じ。けど、きれいだし、安いし、wifiもつながるし、かなり期待を裏切れた。夜10時の到着だったけど、紹介されていった近くのスパゲッティー屋アーリオオーリオが上手すぎた。けれども、地図上で見るよりも結構バス停から遠い。また、こんなところにホテルがあるのと思うようなところにある。女性だとこの道を歩くのは結構怖いかもしれない。

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eivent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdeba, Manager at Adeba Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your stay in our hotel. We are glad to have you pleasantly surprised. We hope that the next time you visit Prague it will be Adeba again. :)

Hotel Adeba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here in April 2014 in a superior room. Room is decently sized. Breakfast is more than sufficient. Enjoyed it thoroughly. Sausages, Ham, Bacon, Eggs, breads, croissants, cereals, yogurt, cakes etc. Try and take a room in the front side of the hotel as trains pass by at the back. Walls are pretty thin and sometimes seems scary but we were lucky and guess had silent neighbors :) Hotel receptionists were helpful. Metro and Trams are just a 5 minute walk. Would definitely want to stay here again .

Room Tip: Rooms towards the front/middle side of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kushagrasharan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdeba, Manager at Adeba Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you would like to stay in our hotel again. Hope to see you soon.

Hotel Adeba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed at this hotel as part of our recent EF tour. Since we've stayed at 5 other hotels during the trip, it's easy to compare them. The location of Adeba was good even though it seemed to be in a sketchy area which we discovered on our 20 minute walk back from the center. Upon arrival, we were given a key to someone else's room. This definitely made us nervous about the whole 'leave your key at the front desk' concept. We ended up in a triple room which allowed us plenty of space compared to the tiny Ibis rooms we've been staying in. We cheered at the spacious bathroom since the Ibis ones had been so tiny. Unfortunately, Adeba had the hardest mattresses we've experienced. The shower was nice but there were no shelves to house shampoo or soap so we had to keep opening the door to get them. Plenty of clean towels but there was definitely some grime on the bathroom floor. Also, there were no phones in the room which we did have at other hotels. Breakfast was a good variety.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LeaMotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdeba, Manager at Adeba Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Mrs. Motts,
thank you for your review. For comparing also. It is nice to hear that hotel Adeba is better than others. :) We are sorry for mistake with wrong key at reception. Guests have to show us their hotel card to give them their key and they have to leave it at reception because of problems with loss of key.
We put shelves to shower to house shampoo or soap. :)
Thank you again for review and we hope to see you one day in Prague again.

Hotel Adeba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

After traveling in 5 countries and many hotels this was our final and most expensive stay on this trip. Beware - if you pay over back packers prices you are paying too much.

First only the check in desk and a small sitting area are in the building facing the street. From there you go down a long hall with well appointed cushioned chairs and large screen TV's showing ads to the actual hotel in a building behind the one you see from the street.. This building abuts the railroad tracks and the quality changes. It becomes that of a cheap motel with very creaky wooden floors covered by a thin carpet. Every voice, every rolling suitcase day or night is magnified, every step in the room above you is heard. There is no soundproofing . Since the abutting train runs along a wall of rock, the only place for it's sound to go is toward the hotel only a short stones throw away..

The TV was the size of a laptop screen and mounted so high on the wall that you have to look up uncomfortably to see it. The reception was bad, constantly breaking up and showing "no signal"

Our room was tiny - about 9" between beds, and suitcases would not fit on the floor on the sides of the beds.

The bed was a solid stationary box with a particle board top on which rested the mattress. The headboard was a sheet of matching "wood" fastened across the wall. There was a basic desk with a chair directly under the TV - the only chair in the room, and no room for any other furniture. No luggage rack (no room for it), no phone to report issues, . The little white lamps in the pictures weigh only a few ounces and were cheap and paper thin.and too low for reading.

In all the other hotels we stayed in we were given a computer password and and i never had trouble getting online. Here it is set up as a paid system which they choose to not charge for but it does not work like a free system. I was never able to connect my laptop. They give you both a user name and password which expire after a specific time and you have to get another Id and Password. They said it was a free system because they don't charge for it but the URL for it includes the work "pay". They said it was an extra level of security. They mentioned having some problems with Windows 8. They told me I was welcome to use the computers in the lobby. I chose to use my own computer in a restaurant for the work I needed to do..

When I attempted to log in with my computer I kept getting the message "You are logged in. If nothing happens, click here." I clicked several times and nothing happened. I am computer literate. I have a private practice trouble shooting personal computers.

Mention of a spa and sauna give the impression this is an upscale hotel It is definitely not.

Finding it - It is not a brick building. Only the part that shows in their picture is brick. I presume the rest of the front is owned by others and that small entry is the only part of the the front building Adeba owns.. The rooms are in a back building by the railroad tracks.

Perceptions of distances are subjective. The Metro is a long straight walk toward a tunnel in the distance, where you make a right just before the tunnel and then walk another very long block. Not bad but certainly not very near. There is nothing in the immediate area of the hotel. The restaurants and bars are back near the Metro. It is a quiet neighborhood. Regarding safety, one would need to see statistics. At night it is quiet and empty with many closed businesses.

Others have spoken of the breakfast. I was able to put together enough of the things I like.Coffee, granola cereal, yogurt. The scrambled eggs looked wet and runny. The juice from the machines was indeed watery and I did without it.

From what others say there are better rooms. We had to make a last minute change in plans and since we had booked this hotel for one night before flying home we decided to add the other 2 nights which at that point were VERY expensive. We expected more. This was definitely backpacker./hostel quality.

I rated value very poor based on what we paid for what we got.

Room Tip: Try to confirm the size and amenities. You can't get away from the railroad but you don't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jroihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Best value for money. We booked two triple bed rooms but were upgraded with the newly renovated family rooms having two separate rooms and kitchen. Hotel was clean and very near to metro station. City center is reachable within 10mins Kids enjoyed a lot with Xbox placed in the lobby. Variety of options was available for breakfast. Reception staff was friendly and helpful. Secured car park is also available with nominal charges. I would definitely like to stay again in this hotel.

Quality of juices and breads in the breakfast could have been better. Wifi could be offered free of charge. Limited options of satellite channels

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#175 of 649 in Prague
1,091 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#141 of 649 in Prague
521 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#138 of 649 in Prague
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Golden City - Garni
Golden City - Garni
#244 of 649 in Prague
384 reviews
Praha 8
Residence Casa Italia
Residence Casa Italia
#403 of 649 in Prague
275 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#301 of 649 in Prague
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adeba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adeba Hotel

Property: Adeba Hotel
Address: Pernerova 653/16A | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adeba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adeba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adeba Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing