We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy stay, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alice Apartment House
Ranked #109 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Seremban, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cozy stay, great location”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have recently stayed in Alice Apartment with 3 of my friends. Alice Apartment is located at a very strategic location, just a few mins walking distance to Florence Metro. It is also very close to the Florence Bus station which connects us to other city via Students Agency. Alice Apartment is well equipped with basic cooking utensils, clean bathrooms. Rooms are design very thoughtfully, every bed has socket and night lamp next to it. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meiyeeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice A, Manager at Alice Apartment House, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sending your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay in Alice Apartment House. We will do our best to keep our standards high, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Alice Nuslova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Quite interesting place to stay in Prague. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Parking nearby. Very good location. Close to the metro station and 10 min walk from the downtown. Very good prices for the apartments. I'd recommend them instead of the standard rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubblinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice A, General Manager at Alice Apartment House, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Kind regards from Prague! On behalf of Alice Apartment House I would like to thank you for reviewing our property. We will be happy to see you again on your next trip to our historical city. Warmly,
Alice Nuslova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here with 2 of my friends for a night. The apartment was very well maintained and had pretty much everything we wanted: a well equipped bathroom, a kitchenette with cutlery and, of course, WiFi! The staff is very friendly and courteous and gave us sound advice on what all we could do with our time in Prague. We were also able to exchange currency in the reception itself which really saved us a lot of time. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lov L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I recently stayed here for 3 nights with 2 other friends.

We found this apartment on trip advisor as there was a promotion to get an apartment for the same price as a room. We decided to take this offer and were able to get an apartment with a double bed and a single bed (3 people) for the same price as a regular room. The apartment appeared to have been completely renovated and was in great shape! The beds were EXTREMELY comfy, quite possibly one of the best sleeps I've ever had in a tourist accomodation. For the apartment it cost 75€/night without breakfast, but breakfast was not necessary as we had a complete kitchenette.

The bathroom in the apartment was quite big and the shower was amazing. We didn't have problems with hot water except for the one day all 3 of us wanted to shower one after another but I find this to be normal.

A 1-minute walk from the apartment is a BILLA grocery store and the metro. It is at this supermarket that we were easily able to buy food in advance to cook in our apartment and therefore save money on constantly going out.

The service was great, they were very helpful and provided us with many maps and advice for Prague.

The location itself is quite close to the centre and if you do not want to take the 1/2 stop on the metro, the old town can easily be reached in a 10-15 minute walk. It is also located right beside the main bus station which is helpful for those who arrive by bus companies such as Eurolines.

Room Tip: Look online to see if there is a promotion with trip advisor to get a better room at a cheaper rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjaf_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceNuslova, Manager at Alice Apartment House, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear guest, we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our accommodation. Thank you for nice review, it made us feel even more excited about our jobs. Please visit us again on your next trip to Prague. Alice Apartment House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This property located not far from the main city centre. City centre is a 12-15 minute walk. It is very reasonably priced. We got a serviced apartment with a street view. Rooms should be carefully picked and basement rooms should be avoided at all costs.

Staff is friendly, they guide you around for each and everything you request them for.

Room Tip: Avoid basement rooms in all cases
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice A, Manager at Alice Apartment House, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate if you choose Alice Apartment House for your next stay in Prague, and we promise not to give you a basement apartment provided that you let us know in advance. Have a nice day!
Staff of Alice Apartment House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Me and my partner arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a very friendly attendant who sorted us out very efficiently with no problems. The hotel offered good exchange rates on your euros which was very handy for us given we had just arrived from Germany, The Room/ "apartment" was through several locked doors within a complex of others which certainly gave a feeling of security to the whole place.
Though fairly near the town centre, approx. 8 mins walk, the walk was not all that pleasant and the streets were not particularly welcoming especially at night. This was instantly forgotten upon arriving in the market place however.
In terms of the room, we were upgraded upon arrival, presumably due to the time of year. Given this the value for money became excellent as we gained a very clean and well presented en-suite. Unfortunately the "double bed" was in fact two beds pushed together, this is fairly normal in many hotels, however, others do not have a hard wooden edge between the beds which is not covered. The mattresses were firm which was nice, and the feather pillows were very comfortable.
We had initially asked for a kitchen, and it would have been a disappointment to find our kitchen was in fact a fridge and a kettle if it weren't for other experiences across Europe showing similar creativity in their room descriptions.
The room was completely wooden, Despite all this it was very clean. Glancing at other apartments during cleaning times showed that some had fully fitted kitchens and were indeed rather luxurious.
Smelt of cigarette smoke, especially in the hallway but also in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blistersrus89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#112 of 649 in Prague
1,458 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Mucha
Hotel Mucha
#197 of 649 in Prague
601 reviews
Praha 8
B&B Hotel Prague City
B&B Hotel Prague City
#138 of 649 in Prague
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Residence Vitkova Apartments
Praha 8
Davids Apartments
Davids Apartments
#26 of 358 in Prague
156 reviews
Praha 8
Florenc
Florenc
#219 of 656 in Prague
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice Apartment House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Apartment House

Property: Alice Apartment House
Address: Sokolovska 90/30, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alice Apartment House 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your stay in Prague we would like to offer you our family-styled Apartment House. We are located in the city centre very close to the underground station Florenc. The building is a reconstructed courtyard 3 gallery apartment house from the 19th century. It is only short walk to the main Prague attractions. We offer a variety of accommodation including small and large apartments, rooms and dorm beds, which are suitable not only for single travellers and couples, but also for families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Alice Apartment House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing