We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Ranked #157 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Good hotel away from the hustle , about a 15 stroll from the Old Town Square . Good size room and bathroom but could do with better lighting , firm bed .
Front desk very helpful and pleasant . Great cooked breakfast , and plenty of fruit , really good at 8 E .
Prague is a beautiful city and if like me you're into Art Nouveau its blows you away . The trams are great and cheap , ask at Front Desk for tram number to locations . Great Cafe(Slavia?) on the corner of the street and good food and drink everywhere ,the street food is great as well. Try the Farmers Market around the corner from the Municipal House ( you got to see the Cafe and Restaurant inside) . Have a good time , we did.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnsimons705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is in a good location, about 30/40 mins taxi ride to the airport. The hotel isnt in the main hustle of the tourist areas however it is not far from all the main attractions. It is walking distance from Charles bridge and there is a tram that takes you from outside the hotel to the castle.

The hotel was clean, the room was clean too. Big decent size double bed maybe a little dark in the room but nothing major. Only sligt down side is that the bathroom door is a glass sliding door therefore whatever is done in the bathroom can be heard! *caution for nealy couples*

There is good cafes to eat just outside of the hotel, we went to the nespresso cafe for breakfast and louvre cafe which i reccomed.

Overall good location, clean hotel and safe location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevla88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I loved this hotel. The localization is perfect, the staff is very kind.
The cleanliness of the room wasn't satisfactory for me and I think it could be improved. The bathroom was so good that until the floor was heating. I recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Thais D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We booked a family room-- with one king and one sofa bed. After being delayed at Heathrow and getting a flight four hours later into Prague, we were exhausted and ready to relax with our two young children. We were assured the room we got was what we had booked-- but when we got in it was all one room with one bed and a cot. Tired as we were, we settled in. However around 2:00am we were awoken to the sounds of drunken tourists, the smell of tobacco and other smoke wafting into our room. As this was a non smoking room and completely unacceptable for our children's health, my husband went to reception to ask for manager to quiet the unruly guests. Although they extinguished their smokes when the manager came, they became only more unruly-- shaking our common door, yelling to people on the streets below and keeping us awake for two more hours. The front desk manager didn't seem fazed by this whole thing and was not apologetic, nor tried to follow up with quieting these boors. We demanded a different room in the morning and by 2:00 pm they had one ready. We were told we had been upgraded. However upon review , this was the room we should have been placed in initially as it had one queen and one sofa bed. It would have been a nice gesture to get a free breakfast buffet or a follow up from the manager.
I do want to thank Giorgiona who was the most helpful and gracious staff member who came to make up the sofa bed. She also offered caffeine free teas for the children and suggested I ask at the front desk for instant decaf.
Fitness center ok but you have to get a key at the front desk every time you want to go in there. Very noisy in general and the curtains in our room were all broken enough that you couldn't completely black out the lights. Location is fabulous!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reddogmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great location - "everything" is accessble from here. Good breakfast in the basement. The hotel has small reading rooms just beside the reception. Nice places to sit down and chill out. Rooms are quite large. Had a room with window over the back alley, which was not so great regarding view but very good regarding street noise. I don't think there are rooms with great views in this hotel - better go out in the streets and find something to look at.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise; ask for a room in the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DagIngvald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We booked this hotel through last minute as a secret hotel. The room was very large, the hotel is within walking distance of all attractions, it does tend to be aimed at the business cliental but we found the hotel to be a good base to explore the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OodlesofNoodles85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself has an amazing facade and cool Art Deco design inside.
But the photos of rooms on
Trip Advisor are unfortunately
not what I got :(
On the plus side the service is great :)
BUT I would come again because of the service and the fact that I
Don't spend much time at the hotel. :)

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Cott0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#141 of 648 in Prague
1,193 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#75 of 648 in Prague
732 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 648 in Prague
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 648 in Prague
1,563 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
President Hotel Prague
President Hotel Prague
#172 of 648 in Prague
1,128 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#182 of 648 in Prague
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Thalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Thalia Hotel

Address: Narodni 313/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $88 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Thalia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Eurostars Thalia***** is one of the most emblematic hotels of the beautiful city of Prague, located in a neo-classical building in the centre of the city, elegantly decorated with reminiscences of the world of music. The hotel proposes recently renovated interiors and comfortable rooms with a welcoming modern design and sloping and attic-style roofs, as well as the best offer of services: fitness centre, masseur, baby-sitter, library, boot-shiner and queen-size bed. The Eurostars Thalia provides two reception rooms for meetings and celebrations, with abundant daylight filtering through the glass-covered, vaulted ceilings, and a modern decoration, equipped with the latest technology. Inside the hotel the clients will also find the ABC restaurant, a modern, gourmet area, with an offer ranging from Mediterranean to international cuisine, as well as an excellent selection of Czech dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Thalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing