We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Ranked #148 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Holon, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had great 6 days at Eurostars Thalia .The hotel located in a perfect location at Narodni street. near to TESCO (shopping place) , REDUTA Jazz Club. 10 min walk to CHARLES BRIDGE .the room was clean . the buffet breakfast was rich . the staff were helpfull . Especially KAMILA who always have a big smile and is happy to help .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronit_Goldfeiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    609
    168
    57
    19
See reviews for
209
707
44
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

On june 2013 my husband and I spent 5 nights at eurostar thalia hotel . The hotel is very impressive,it is a historic 19th century building made to look modern . The hotel has high ceiling rooms decorated with good taste. The room was very clean and spacious. The people from front desk were very nice and helpful.Very good location ,few minutes away from Charles Bridge , Astronomical clock,Dancing buildings. I will definetelly recomend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelers27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

we stayed for four nights a couple and a baby. we got a creeb for baby, the room was very clean and designed, the breakfast was nice and the location is great- close to everywhere . the stuff is nice and helping.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a nice and quite hotel, very well placed near everything in the city. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is comprehensive and tasty. The only problem is the room planning which was in the room given to us No. 119. Also the shower door did little to contain the water which flooded the bathroom. Though on complaint the staff tried to change the direction of the shower but it helped little.
The hotel can do better to provide tea/coffee sachets with the electric kettle which is there in the rooms.
Not fit for five star status but a four star.

Room Tip: No attic rooms please
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankurvaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel is very well situated ,very clean, comfortable bed and covers .very nicely finished and clean bathroom.I would go there again and I will search for this chain of hotels whenever I go to Europe .However they did not supply milk regularly with the tea bags and coffee beside the kettle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sahar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in August 2013. The room and bathroom were very modern, clean and well serviced. My partner had a gastro bug the day we arrived and the hotel manager (think it was Javier) went above and beyond to make sure that she received appropriate after hours medical attention, which was greatly appreciated. The breakfast buffet provided a good range and was definitely one of the better ones we had during our six week trip to Europe. The room service was also very good. The hotel was an easy walk (5 mins or so) to old town and new town and there is a mini-market about 1 minute away. Overall, I think this hotel was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Hi there,
Well my stay at Eurostars Thalia in Prague was fine. I wouldn't say it was a real value for money like I had last time at ramada but comparing to others at that time it was fine over all. Few things were priced a bit more then what they could be like but on an average it was fine. What I really liked in was the interior of hotel specially rooms and washrooms cause these are what matters most while staying in a 5 star hotel.
When you sum it up, over all it was good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swab9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#144 of 649 in Prague
1,158 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#79 of 649 in Prague
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 649 in Prague
2,330 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#102 of 649 in Prague
608 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#73 of 649 in Prague
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Thalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Thalia Hotel

Property: Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Address: Narodni 313/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Thalia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Eurostars Thalia***** is one of the most emblematic hotels of the beautiful city of Prague, located in a neo-classical building in the centre of the city, elegantly decorated with reminiscences of the world of music. The hotel proposes recently renovated interiors and comfortable rooms with a welcoming modern design and sloping and attic-style roofs, as well as the best offer of services: fitness centre, masseur, baby-sitter, library, boot-shiner and queen-size bed. The Eurostars Thalia provides two reception rooms for meetings and celebrations, with abundant daylight filtering through the glass-covered, vaulted ceilings, and a modern decoration, equipped with the latest technology. Inside the hotel the clients will also find the ABC restaurant, a modern, gourmet area, with an offer ranging from Mediterranean to international cuisine, as well as an excellent selection of Czech dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eurostars Thalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing