We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5-star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Ranked #157 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel was ideally located for seeing pretty much everything Prague has to offer. We didn't use public transport once, which, I guess proves the point. The hotel has been given a 5-star rating but it wouldn't deserve it. I know a hotel deserves 5 stars when I feel embarrassed being in it! Having said that, the hotel is really nice. The rooms are bigger than the usual generic hotels and there were some nice touches - nice bathroom, heated floor, etc. Breakfast was very good too. There's nothing wrong with this hotel and if it was given a four-star rating, it would be an excellent four-star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift if you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s7796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hotel is located at a good location... Very close to Charles Bridge.... Tram stop is very near- only, few meters away.. Easy to reach Castle...
Staff is very nice and helpful.... Good service... Entire Hotel and the rooms are very clean...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0VE4TRAVELLING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Not a five star hotel, but still a very nice place to stay. In my opinion, the location is excellent between Vltava river and the Old Town, and you can access almost anywhere in the city easily from this hotel. The hotel was clean and quiet, and the staff were very nice and helpful. I also liked the breakfast a lot: there was definitely something for everyone. Only one thing I think they could improve a bit is the size and quality of shampoo/shower gel - the bottles are really small and in a hotel that claims to be five-star they should be of better quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I'm not really sure this is a 5* hotel as they claim but it was a very nice, luxurious hotel in a good location and had friendly staff. Breakfast was very good and varied. The room was a little small and had a pretty dull view but you could have upgraded to a larger one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brighton_max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we are on a Eurostars mailing list and a special was offered. I was a little nervous at how cheap it was, but soon discovered that Prague is probably the best value for a traveller at this point in time. We were upgraded to a big room overlooking the street, but because of the street noise, trams and early morning jackhammers we asked to be shifted to a quieter room. Although it was a smaller room it did have a king sized bed. Perfectly clean, reliable wifi, an excellent breakfast included (although I didn't like the "nightclub" decor of the breakfast room - Fluoro lights behind red Perspex) . The only other feedback I would add is that the signage within the hotel is a little too subtle. Gym seemed too small to bother with - maybe I don't need much excuse to give it a miss!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallysMissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Eurostars Thalia in Prague is conveniently located, a bit away from the madness of old town (a quick 10 min. walk) and right next to the #22 tram which takes you to all the sights. The staff is welcoming and helpful; the hotel has a boutique feel and is VERY clean. The rooms are well appointed, though as one reviewer said, the beds are rock hard (thus a 4 rather than 5 star rating).
Definitely a great value and would recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishSetterMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent 4 nights here, it was in all terms suberb. Although it is rather a very good 4* hotel (and not a 5*) we had nothing to complaint about. We had a top-floor room (4th floor), which was very large and spacy. Room was absolutely clean. Variety of breakfast is excellent. Service is also flawless.
A personal note: we booked a standard room but got an upgrade for free for a top-floor room when we checked-in (wondering why...I guess standard rooms were over-booked)
The hotel is located close to the monuments of Prag, we basically did not use any public transport, but could walk to each of those.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#141 of 648 in Prague
1,194 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#73 of 648 in Prague
733 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#55 of 648 in Prague
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 648 in Prague
1,566 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#182 of 648 in Prague
1,472 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
President Hotel Prague
President Hotel Prague
#171 of 648 in Prague
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Thalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Thalia Hotel

Address: Narodni 313/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $88 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Thalia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Eurostars Thalia***** is one of the most emblematic hotels of the beautiful city of Prague, located in a neo-classical building in the centre of the city, elegantly decorated with reminiscences of the world of music. The hotel proposes recently renovated interiors and comfortable rooms with a welcoming modern design and sloping and attic-style roofs, as well as the best offer of services: fitness centre, masseur, baby-sitter, library, boot-shiner and queen-size bed. The Eurostars Thalia provides two reception rooms for meetings and celebrations, with abundant daylight filtering through the glass-covered, vaulted ceilings, and a modern decoration, equipped with the latest technology. Inside the hotel the clients will also find the ABC restaurant, a modern, gourmet area, with an offer ranging from Mediterranean to international cuisine, as well as an excellent selection of Czech dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Thalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing