We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be much better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Ranked #151 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great Staff, very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast too. I was allocated a poor-ish room initially but was very happy with the new one.

The Hotel is in a great position and easy to find. But it could be so much better... The gym was very basic, but the wifi was utterly hopeless...it would be better not to have it at all quite frankly, as it was of no use.

Tea and coffee making facilities ought to be provided in each room as a matter of course in a Hotel such as the Thalia, although the staff were kind enough to provide me with a kettle on request. I enjoyed my stay here and would stay again as it was quite good....with a bit of effort it could be brilliant.

Room Tip: room 412 is very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munster4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,414)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Thalia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was my first time at planning a vacation out of my home country and I felt a little lost. I chose this hotel because of its location and I could afford it. I was so pleased with my choice : )
Our room was very nice; clean, comfortable and well appointed. The buffet breakfast was excellent but it was the staff that made me so happy with this hotel. From the time we walked in the door to check in we felt welcome. All were available to help and advise and with a smile on their face.
And in addition we were within walking distance of almost everything and public transportation was right out side the door if needed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eidlhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is at a great location! The room are a great size and the breakfast buffet is very good aswell. :) if you are going to Prague defenetly stay at Thalia! Theres no other hotel better than this one

Room Tip: If 419 is avalible take it! Incredible views of the castle
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaAlmeida08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I chose the hotel because of the location and price. The location is great - within a walking distance to everything. I agree that it is not 5 star standard, but it is all relative depending on how much you pay for it. We we there in December 2012, off season, so I can say that the price was REALLY good :-) Rooms are specious, high ceiling, nice bathroom. It was quite clean, the bed was big and comfy. I had asked for a bathrobe and extra pillows, so I was satisfied with everything, definitely will stay again if the price is right!

Room Tip: Away from the main street, might be noisy...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aljono4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We spent five nights in this hotel & found it to tick all the boxes.
The location is great within easy & safe walking distance to the river, Charles bridge & the old town.It is also very right beside the rail stop so going across to Mala Strana & the Castle area is really easy
The staff were fantastic, giving us lots of help & advice especially when we missed our flight & had to get an extra night due to the chaos caused by the gas explosion nearby on 29 April.
The room was a good size, great shower.
Breakfast was buffet with great selection.We did not have dinner in the hotel.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor which was very quiet. For our final/extra day we were on first floor looking o...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A weird one, to be honest. Great location, right by the river and in easy walking distance to the town centre and the Charles Bridge. Rooms weren't so bad...
But...
It was sold to us as a five star. It is not a five star. Staff were bored-looking and fairly unhelpful, everything in the hotel had to paid for with Euros (in Prague?!), there were no drink-making facilities.
On the plus side, there was free wi-fi...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junkymotown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for six nights with my son and his girlfriend. Check in was quick and staff is extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. They recommended great places to have dinner that were where locals go and the food was very good and very reasonably priced.

The rooms we had looked recently remodeled, heated bathroom floors, there were two very modern showers in our room and one also had a bathtub. The furnishings were new and the breakfasts were excellent offering hot and cold options. Also, breakfast was included as part of our room reservation.

The location was fantastic we were able to walk to all the sights, Charles Bridge, Petrin funicular, Old Town, Wenceslas Square, John Lennon Wall and pub and great restaurants and bars. I found the beds very comfortable, and for those that commented on the restaurant, who goes to Prague to eat in a hotel? With all the great restaurants in walking distance why eat in a hotel? We were out from morning until late in the evening and had our lunches at wonderful outdoor restaurants and dinners in the evenings at one of the local restaurants. There are quite a few along the water.

Highly recommend this hotel for the quality, Staff, location and price. Very safe walking around in the evenings too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#144 of 648 in Prague
1,179 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 648 in Prague
2,371 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#74 of 648 in Prague
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#70 of 648 in Prague
723 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 648 in Prague
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Thalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Thalia Hotel

Address: Narodni 313/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $133 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Thalia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Eurostars Thalia***** is one of the most emblematic hotels of the beautiful city of Prague, located in a neo-classical building in the centre of the city, elegantly decorated with reminiscences of the world of music. The hotel proposes recently renovated interiors and comfortable rooms with a welcoming modern design and sloping and attic-style roofs, as well as the best offer of services: fitness centre, masseur, baby-sitter, library, boot-shiner and queen-size bed. The Eurostars Thalia provides two reception rooms for meetings and celebrations, with abundant daylight filtering through the glass-covered, vaulted ceilings, and a modern decoration, equipped with the latest technology. Inside the hotel the clients will also find the ABC restaurant, a modern, gourmet area, with an offer ranging from Mediterranean to international cuisine, as well as an excellent selection of Czech dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eurostars Thalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing