We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything great, but bed too hard to sleep in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Ranked #157 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great location and great room (with almost no noise from around, wonderful!), but the bed was really hard (almost as hard as the parquet floor) and it was very difficult to sleep well in it. Apart from this minor problem we would surely return to this hotel and recommend it to other travelers.

Room Tip: Ask if there are rooms with a softer bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markuz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel was chosen by our hosts in Prague for a trade mission from the UK to businesses in the Czech Republic. The hotel was an excellent location from which to work, rest and get to the city centre for social events.
The room was comfortable, quiet, well appointed and clean. The staff were helpful and allowed businesses to use reception and suitable bar areas for one-to-one meetings and served fresh tea and coffee when needed. Many thanks for your support in helping with the hospitality during our trade mission.
Breakfast was very good with a Spanish flavour to the menu.

The hotel is also situated very close to the centre of the city and has excellent tram connections to the castle and the British Embassy. The Charles Bridge and all the well known sites are within a short walk, and I would also recommend a visit to the boat restaurant moored just past the Charles Bridge.
I recommend this hotel for good value for money and excellent location for visitors and business people going to Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronshrimpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the Karlov bridge, right in front of the theater, where we enjoyed a remarkable performance. Dining, shopping is in a walking distance. The hotel is very clean, the personnel was friendly and helpful. Would come there again. Very nice hotel in an excellent location, a stones throw away from the charles bridge and the market square. Staff polite and helpfull and speak fluent english , booked and planned all my trips from reception. Would recommend to solo traveller or family groups.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Eurostars Thalia was in a great location ... central enough that you could be anywhere with an easy 5 - 10 minute walk .... and at the same time avoiding the noise of the main tourist haunts. The rooms were a good size, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast (and breakfast room) was definitely one of the best ones I have been experienced, and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The city is gorgeous ... I would recommend it ... and the Hotel Eurostars Thalia to anyone looking to for a very nice hotel, with proximity to virtually everything, and at a great price. Hope you enjoy your Prague experience as much as we did !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeasonSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Me and my partner have now stayed here twice. On both occasions we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Modern with character rooms, clean, wonderful breakfast and staff are very pleasant. It is in the perfect location to explore Prague. We will be booking again this year and I can't wait!! :D

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayleighcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

i like this brand more and more - spanish, it seems consistent, and good value vs price. This smashing little hotel is not far from the centre with the most delicious jan paukert patisserie and deli two shops down, plus a tesco supermarket less than 4 mins walk away so great to semi self cater. The room had the most comfortable huge hotel bath i have had in a long time - bliss. Big ceilings, and a hard bed which i like but some might really not find comfortable. Anyway, who cannot be happy in prague - surely one of the most beautiful, laidback cities in the entire world.

Room Tip: Rooms at front can be noisy from traffic and revellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoppalongkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

we were in a corner room on the first floor , very quiet with double glazing. Room was spacious, bed very comfortabale,air con was good,breakfast was plentifull, nice clean hotel, well placed for getting around, enjoyable stay, would highly recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gasman1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#142 of 649 in Prague
1,193 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#74 of 649 in Prague
733 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 649 in Prague
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 649 in Prague
1,565 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#182 of 649 in Prague
1,472 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
President Hotel Prague
President Hotel Prague
#172 of 649 in Prague
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Thalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Thalia Hotel

Address: Narodni 313/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $89 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Thalia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Eurostars Thalia***** is one of the most emblematic hotels of the beautiful city of Prague, located in a neo-classical building in the centre of the city, elegantly decorated with reminiscences of the world of music. The hotel proposes recently renovated interiors and comfortable rooms with a welcoming modern design and sloping and attic-style roofs, as well as the best offer of services: fitness centre, masseur, baby-sitter, library, boot-shiner and queen-size bed. The Eurostars Thalia provides two reception rooms for meetings and celebrations, with abundant daylight filtering through the glass-covered, vaulted ceilings, and a modern decoration, equipped with the latest technology. Inside the hotel the clients will also find the ABC restaurant, a modern, gourmet area, with an offer ranging from Mediterranean to international cuisine, as well as an excellent selection of Czech dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Splitty, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Thalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing