We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, top quality hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars David

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eurostars David
Ranked #143 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern, top quality hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

Nice, modern hotel in the old town - one block from the river and views of Prague Castle/Charles Bridge. Room was quite spacious. Everything was in walking distance. I give it a 4 as i didn't enjoy the breakfast much here....but when you're in a beautiful city who wants to eat breakfast in a boring hotel anyway. It was lovely to stay here!

NB: remember its not illegal to smoke inside (even in hotels) over there. Also, book a cab return transfer from the airport and look out for the companies that offer you a free walking tour with it - Transfer was only about 20 pounds and walking tour was great - lasted 4 hours and went all over Prague!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    444
    100
    18
    16
See reviews for
113
648
64
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

We were very content with our stay. Rooms were rather large and clean. Breakfast was great. Location was quite central, so that we could walk to most sights or take the nearby metro station. 24h desk was provided and usually very friendly. Overall this made our stay to Prague really comfortable and we might stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

We spent only one night at this hotel but really loved it. It's about five minutes walk from a subway station in a relatively quiet neighbourhood about two blocks from the river, and is housed in an old but nicely maintained building. Our double room was quite large and had all the modern facilities that a traveller would need. Breakfast was also great with a lot of choices including several hot dishes. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allanng2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

Hotel very modern and clean. Breakfast room quite small but nice choice of food available.
Would stay here again. Good location near river and Dancing house.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

This was a really beautiful hotel. The rooms were clean, spacious, with King Size bed that was incredibly comfortable. The street was quiet, no noise from the city, and the blackout curtains provided one of the best sleeping experiences ever. We got the breakfast in the morning and it was really a great spread -- cheeses, meats, cereals, yogurts, pastries, fruit, eggs, etc. I think it would be good for a vegetarian too. The hotel was walking distance (a bit further away from the old town square than we anticipated) from everywhere, and we walked a lot of on this trip. Very close to the national theatre and the riverfront. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mvk422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

A good hotel with nicely appointed and very clean rooms. Staff seemed a bit uptight at first, not many smiles to see, but they turned out to be very helpful and friendly. Very nice marbled bathroom with lots of plush towels and a nice tub. Mini safe on hand in the closet, and a well stocked minibar. LCD TV with very limited choice of english speaking channels.

A four minute walk to Karlovo Namesti metro station, and two tram stops virtually just outside the hotel entrance. A small supermarket just across the street which is open in the daytime, and a slightly bigger one 100 metres up the street which is open 24-7.

My room was in the end of the hallway, and I couldn't get a signal from the free wifi. I contacted reception about this, and they offered me to change rooms the next day. I didn't bother, as I was only there for a short stay. There are two RJ-45 outlets at the desk area, one of which probably is an internet line, but i didn't have a cable for this, neither had the front desk staff who I'm not sure even understood what I was talking about.

The bed felt fairly comfy at first, but it turned out they actually use mattress covers with a plastic lining which made for very damp and unpleasant nights. Weird.

All in all, this hotel is a bargain. Stay there now, before they raise the prices!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KnutH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satun, Thailand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

Near the Karlovo Namesty metro station in a cool neighbourhood with lots of restaurants, this renovated classical building has a beautiful look and atmosphere inside and out. Beds very soft and comfortable, wi-fi free and fast throughout the hotel and the bathroom had an actual bath. If you're looking for a bit of luxury for a budget price (currently anyways), this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sens4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
#148 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Praha 9
Carol
Carol
#233 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#25 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#133 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Botel Matylda
#56 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars David

Property: Eurostars David
Address: Naplavni 1618/6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#120 Family Hotel in Prague
#122 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars David 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Eurostars David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars David Prague
Eurostars David Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing