We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location. Very good service”
Review of Eurostars David

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars David
Ranked #137 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

2 nights in Prague during October 2013. Excellent location. walking distance to all attractions. Breakfast buffet was nice and healthy. I used my Prague app on my ipad to walk all over the city between attractions and walked all the way back to hotel without problems. Highly recommended for tourists.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neurosurgeon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Eurostars David Hotel is extremely well placed and from it we walked to all the major attractions in Prague. It is a nice hotel with pleasant and friendly staff. Check-in/out was easy and efficient. Our room was clean and of a reasonable size, with a decent TV screen, mini-bar and safe, plus importantly a comfortable double bed. We could have done with more clothes hangers in the wardrobe and more light in that area of the room. The modern bathroom was excellent, with one of those wonderful multi-jet showers. Why have just one overhead spray of water when you can enjoy four additional multi-directional ones, plus a handheld? If only all hotel showers were this good. Breakfast was fine with the usual average hotel selection of self-service hot and cold food. The only thing that spoilt it was the ridiculously small plates, being more the size of a side plate. Perhaps the hotel management thinking on this is that the smaller the plates they provide, the less food will be consumed by their guests. All it actually does is to inconvenience their guests by making them go back for more, or to use more than one plate. This is providing that they guard their knives and forks from being collected by the staff, for there were no spare ones, just those set on the tables. Luckily, my wife and I have small appetites! The small plates do make it extremely difficult to cut into the food without it spilling from the plates however. We would strongly suggest that the management re-think their current policy on this to better ensure customer satisfaction. There is no hotel bar as such, although there are the mini bars in the rooms with soft drinks and beer, plus room service. It would be nice to have the options of wine and spirits too. For a hotel of this standard there really should be tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms as well. The ‘Eurostars’ hotel brand seems to currently consist of about sixty hotels throughout the world. We would certainly recommend this one and will hopefully stay at some of their other hotels in the future. From what we paid for our five night stay in Prague, they represent very good value. It is just a shame about the breakfast plates!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great home base while we were in Prague. Close enough that it's easy to get to the central areas, but also on a quiet street where you're not amongst the noise of party-central. Breakfast was a bit crowded, they weren't able to fit us in on time one morning, but not a huge deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkyHighYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Fantastic hotel, perfect location, great rooms ...looks like they were recently refurbished , spacious bathroom and absolutely no problem with the hot water shower, unlike another hotel I stayed at. The buffet breakfast was excellent there is a great variety of cheese , cold cuts , however just fried eggs , sausages ,bacon etc.
There is a grocery shop right outside the hotel , you can buy snack food , water, alcohol etc for your midnight cravings , mind you I think it closes by 9pm or so.
Strongly recommend 2 restaurants within 100meters radius of the hotel very good Czech food along with local ambience and vibe. One is Stara doba , the other is U flecku. I may have spelt it wrongly. But pls do go here is you have a chance.
Lucie at the front desk was very helpful and so we're the others. Good, smiling, hospitable staff make a big difference to your stay.
For those looking for more comfort....continue reading...
there is no safe/locker in the room. While I didn't have any issues with safetly. The toiletries are adequate but there is no body lotion just shower gels.
The rooms are tastefully albeit dimly lit...there is a hair dryer and mini - bar.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our original hotel lost our reservation, so they sent us here. I'm always a little weary of a hotel-to-hotel recommendation, but in this case I think we got the better end of the deal.
Eurostars David honored our original booking price with the first hotel, and the front desk host was very friendly and professional, and spoke English well. The bed was large and comfy, the blackout curtains worked very well, the free wifi was good, there was no noise from other rooms, and the room fairly large for Europe standards. The hotel was a little far from the old town center, but still walkable, and in a quiet area. There was a free sauna but we didn't get the chance to utilize it. The breakfast was awesome. Normally my husband refuses to eat hotel breakfasts, but he helped himself to plate after plate here. Meat, cheese, muesli, yogurt, juices, coffee, hot chocolate, pastries, eggs...just about anything you could ask for. About the only downsides were a rolling bed (not a big deal, but when we tried to sit and read and rest against the head board, the bed kept rolling away from the wall) and a somewhat dangerous bathtub (high wall to climb over, and then slippery inside).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few fays in September, nice place to visit the city it's just 10-15min walks from Charles Bridge and the hotel has a very good quality/price rate (we paid 430 € for 5 night ie ~85 € per night incl 2 breakfast).
Rooms were really nice, maids were available and did very good cleaning no matter what time we left the room. Discreet receptioner but friendly service. The only disappointment was the sauna and fitness room which were some objects weeeu partially broken and/or not functional.
Breakfast is nice except juices which are not fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebPiaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This 4 star hotel is very nice, Near from old town center and is great to make you walk to most attractions of Prague. It is located near and next to the dancing building and Charles bridge is 10 mints walk . Rooms are very nice and most are large size rooms,staff are very helpful and always there to help.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
#156 of 646 in Prague
1,438 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#191 of 646 in Prague
1,348 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#21 of 646 in Prague
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 646 in Prague
1,841 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#70 of 646 in Prague
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars David

Address: Naplavni 6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $72 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars David 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurostars David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars David Prague
Eurostars David Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing