We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, clean, super central location and pleasant staff.”
Review of Eurostars David

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars David
Ranked #139 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I've been here for a four-day-long romantic journey in November and I demurely want to recommend this hotel (and I'd like to come back as well).

We had a super nice double room in the attic, modern furniture and warm feeling.
Clean sheets and towels.

The location in very central, 5minutes walking from Charles Bridge; comfortable for tram and metro.

Very gentle staff who speaks fluently both Czech, English, Spanish and Italian.

If you consider all of these very important details (which are cleanness, location and staff), they're prices are very competitive and affordable.

Warmly recommended! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

I'd say the hotel is located in a very cosy place and the personal is very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are in a good shape and big enough for a couple.
For some reason most og the channels on tv are in spanish and so is pretty much every book on the shelf in the lobby. There is generelly not much to do in terms of entertainment. Not even cards to play or backgammon or anything like that.
Breakfast is ok and there is enough to chose from, thou it gets trivial after 4-5 days, as it is always the same things.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This hotel is in a wonderful location very close to the dancing building, charles bridge, old town, new town, everything is in perfect walking distance! The building is very historic and lovely, the staff are also friendly!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Staying in this hotel was an excellent choice! The room was big and clean enough, it has a TV set (we didn't turn it on though), a small fridge and a hair dryer in the bathroom. They provide you with soap, shower gel and some other stuff.
We liked almost everything about this hotel, the only thing we didn't like was the lack of light in our room, but if you're traveling with your friends, not for business purposes, it won't be a disadvantage at all. The staff was super polite and helpful! At the end of your stay we asked for 3-hours later check out, because it was raining hard. I was really surprised - they made it free for us. That's what I call service.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Viktoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

There is nothing I can fault this hotel! From the moment we got the the receptionist made us feel so welcome. The room was spotless and well designed and the bed was really comfortable its only 15 minute walk from all the main attractions and there are lovely little Czech bars very close to the hotel where there was great atmosphere and cheap drink. Brilliant hotel and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We visited the hotel first week of december 2012. The hotel is clean. The staff at the front desk were very pleasant but the staff in the morning for breakfast were not great. They hate their job and they let you know. If yoo want a good selection for the breakfast, go early (around 7:00 to 8:00). After that, the selection is poor.
The location of the hotel is at a walk distance from everywhere. It's a good choice, whitout the breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonsieurC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

we stayed here 6 nights. The locations was good, a smart walk to the down centre, with some restaurants in the sorrounding. The hotel was quite clean and calm. Staff was helpful. Room was clean and comfortable aulthogh wardrobe was so small for two. Decoration was a bit old fashionable. And the sauna was abaileble for us everyday, after booked in advanced.
Negative point was bar wasn't open, you had to ask the desk staff about a coffe o beer, so it wasn't nice nor a point of meeting (nothing compare to Eurostars Berlin where there's staff in the bar during whole day, live music and so on)
Anyway, the price was correct, good location and clean and calm, so I'd recomended it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anabeluki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
#156 of 646 in Prague
1,443 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#187 of 646 in Prague
1,348 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#21 of 646 in Prague
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#65 of 646 in Prague
1,842 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#72 of 646 in Prague
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars David

Address: Naplavni 6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#119 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $71 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars David 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars David Prague
Eurostars David Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing