We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Ranked #141 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect everything”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

nothing bad to say, i can confirm all good things already said by travellers.
great beds, staff, room, service, LOCATION!
everything was clean, great breakfasts, staff always smiling and nice.

romantic city, romantic hotel.

trip date correction: August 2012.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roeegalili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for spending your valuable time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Clarion Hotel Prague City****. It is never too late for us to hear from our guests. I am very pleased to read that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay.
I am very fortunate to surrouneded by a great team and working for a such beautiful property.
Once again, thank you for a kind review, and I do hope we will have the pleasure and privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    188
    35
    5
    7
See reviews for
84
306
30
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The rooms are small but new and very good. cleaning is great.The reception staff was very helpfull.Breakfest was satisfying and included eggs, cheese, some vegetables, selection of bread, sausages, cereals Etc.
Unfortunately the double bed is actually 2 beds brought together. Approximately 10 minutes to Wenceslas Square which is the focal point of the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor with regards to you stay at Clarion Hotel Prague City****. I am happy to note that you had a great time with us, enjoyed our delightful breakfasts and had a pleasant stay in our rooms.
Once again, thank you for your time in reviewing our Hotel and we certainly look very much forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just back from a holiday in Prague and stayed in the Clarion which was recommended by our travel agent. The room was big, clean and bright. We were on the 5th floor and had only rooflights so no view but we were out and about so much it was no big deal.
We arrived at about 11.00am and our room was ready so that was a big bonus
Great breakfast in a really nice dining room and while we did not eat other meals in the hotel the lunches seemed to be very good value. The staff were polite, helpful and spoke some English.
Very close to the metro but we were able to walk to most of the places we wanted to see. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, just walk around and look at the menus. There was a farmers market in the square which added colour to our trip.

Room Tip: Just be aware that on the fifth floor you will have rooflights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winifred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that we were able to make your trip an amazing and fond experience.
I am happy that you found our rooms big, clean and bright, our breakfast great and our staff very warm and professional.
Thank you for highly recommending our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Friendly hotel situated approx 5/6 mins walk from Museum/Wenceslas Square area and close to trams and Metro for access to old town. Spacious room with flat screen TV and comfortable beds. Only gripe would be that breakfast is rather minimalist and juices were not topped up regularly, however definitely worth considering if you are spending a few days visiting Prague

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your effort in reviewing your recent stay with us. I am most greatful for your kind acknowledgement of our location, spacious rooms and comfortable beds.
Not want to diminish your experience or your comments in any way, I hasten to add that our breakfast buffet offers wide range of hot and cold items and we are more than happy to receive any suggestions for additions from our guests to improve the selection. It is only through your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellent both in service and product.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We do hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in August 2013. The hotel is well located 200m from the "I.P Pavlova" metro. The rooms are well appointed and extremely clean. Breakfast is served on the ground floor. The only downside of this hotel is that apart from the restaurant there is nothing apart from the rooms - no business centre, no pool, no spa etc etc etc.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor from your recent stay with us. We sincerely value all guest comments and I appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review.
I would like to inform our TripAdvisor friends that the hotel has a capacity of 64 rooms.One computer station is available in the lobby for our guests. A Wi-Fi internet connection is free of charge and available throughout the whole hotel. Our front desk team is more than happy to assist with secretary services any time.
I would like to mention also that we provide hairdresser services, full concierge services, in room massages and the nearest fitness center with breathtaking roof pool is 2 minutes by metro only. I always encourage the guests - do not hesitate to ask our staff.

I do hope we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.
sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed four nights while attending a conference and seeing the sights. Nearly walked past the hotel as the entrance is fairly ordinary. Stayed on the first floor facing away from the street. Nice and quiet and the room was very nice; smart without being clinical, comfortable bed, good bathroom, tea-making facilities, sizeable wardrobe. View was uninteresting concrete wall but we didn't care as the room was so peacefully quiet. (I suspect rooms facing the road would be noisier).
Breakfast was an extensive buffet with options for everyone, served in the restaurant on the ground floor. It was included in our room rate. Staff were most helpful, spoke good english and happily directed us to local mid-price range restaurants which all turned out to be good experiences (we found the food in Prague relatively inexpensive).
The Clarion is really close to the 'I Pavlova' metro stop and is also on the tram and bus routes. It was incredibly easy to get around Prague using the hotel as our base, once we had figured out the public transport and got ourselves 3 day passes (also amazingly cheap). Outside the hotel is a narrow park-like strip which hosted several markets during our stay as well as a small and well-behaved demonstration.

Room Tip: Our quiet room was away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thoughtfuldancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
it is with great pleasure to read your very kind review of your visit to Prague and Clarion Hotel Prague City****. I am very pleased that we were able to make your trip an amazing and fond experience.
I am happy that you found our rooms comfortable and quite, our level of service superb and our staff friendly and warm.
Thank you for highly recommending our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return back in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
201 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

As a link to my title - I was afraid that when I got a room facing the street with tram traffic that it will be a noisy night mare, however they have such a good windows that even my sensitive ears were not harmed.
Not the prettiest but very convenient location.
Dining tips (see my restaurant reviews):
In Prague like in most of other famous cities it is easy to experience a night mare of a tourist trap where you could pay fortune for a subpar meal and service.
As a regular visitor of really good restaurants I am trying to suggest you a few restaurants where you almost can't be wrong.
For a real fine cuisine I would recommend Le Terroir, top Italian cuisine you can enjoy in Aromi (mainly fish), La Finestra (focused on meat) or Cotto Crudo,
relaxed evenings you can spend in Essentia (Mandarin Oriental), Le Grill (Kempinski), good value for money is almost anything from the small chain Ambiente (ambi.cz) although I prefer them mainly for a good lunch. Other tips are in my restaurant reviews. (I also do not mind to be contacted directly.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jardaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 649 in Prague
1,555 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#116 of 649 in Prague
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#109 of 649 in Prague
589 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#160 of 649 in Prague
709 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#86 of 649 in Prague
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Prague City

Property: Clarion Hotel Prague City
Address: Tylovo namesti 15/3 | near Wenceslas Square, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Clarion Hotel Prague City**** is the ideal place for your stay. The hotel is located just 5 minutes from famous Wenceslas square, the very heart of the city, and only one metro station to Prague Congress Centre. All major sights are in easy walking distance, metro and tram stations are just around the corner. Experience the welcoming atmosphere of our restaurant breathing with history of the former market place where the fragrance of fresh baked bread filled the ait and people met to sell and buy consumable goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Clarion Hotel Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing