We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Ranked #130 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night trip at your beautiful hotel. We were very pleased with the room, the staff, service, reception desk, and breakfast. Will recommend to friends. Prague is the most beautiful city we have ever seen. Just too bad that it rained every day. Thanks to your hotel staff for making our trip so pleasant. They gave us good information.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margaretTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Gear Guest,
I would like to thank you for highly recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to share your feedback. I sincerely appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our colleagues who I understand had helped to ensure your stay with us was an enjoyable and relaxing experience. I am very fortunate to surrounded by a great team and working for a such a beautiful property.
Once again, thank you for your gracious comments and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 628 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed for four nights at hotel clarion city Lytovo. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. the staff are very helpful nothing to much trouble.We did not try the resturant so have no reviews for this. the location is very good 10 minutes walk from wenceslas square by foot.the area around the hotel has nice resteraunts and maccy's , kfc and pizza place but the best eatery's are in wenceslas square and the new square which was our favourite place to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for spending your valuable time and giving us feedback about your stay. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am truly delighted to note your kind compliments of our comfortable rooms, location, service standards and our efforts to ensure you fantastic and memorable holiday.
We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I cannot agree with the majority of the 5 star reviews. The hotel has many pros like: the convenient location (close to the city center and to metro station), the size of the room and the availability of Wifi (although a little slow). However I cannot report any specific point of excellence. On the contrary I was particularly unsatisfied with the service during breakfast: the quality of the service was poor (as an example croissant were not refilled, the were not enough little bowls for the marmelade, fruit juices were almost always empty, and coffee cups were not always availablle on the table). Staff at the reception was helpful and nice. Restaurant was also on average.
One little note: the soap, shampoo and shower gel are literally enough for one use only.
In summary: an average stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pierpaolo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay with us at Clarion Hotel Prague City****.
I was of course most alarmed to read that your experience did not meet the high standards we strive to achieve. I appreciate you bring these issues to my attention and the opportunity to address your feedback.
As you likely aware, the recognition of our guests is of paramount importance. I will certainly ensure that additional attention is paid to these areas in response to your feedback.
Not wanting to diminish your experience or your comments in any way I hasten to add that we supplenet bathroom amenities daily. I would like to mention, it suffices to call the reception and we will gladly supplement all requested items any time.
I apologize for any disappointment caused and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to present an improved picture of our services.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

we stayed at the Clarion for 4 nights (23rd may 2013 - 27th may) and have no complaints whatsoever with this hotel. Its priced well, rooms are modern and very very clean, service is good as well the breakfast that was included in the room rates. Front desk is very friendly and they have good command over English (compared to some other hotels we stayed in CZ).

Location is good too as long as you get your orientations right and like walking around this beautiful city all historical places is walk - able.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the square......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your complimenting feedback from your previous stay with us at Clarion Hotel Prague City****. I am very happy to read that you had wonderful experience with us from the time you arrived until the time you left our hotel. I am delighted to note your kind compliments of our comfortable and clean rooms, our level of service, breakfast and professional staff.
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have prearranged transport to pick us up from airport to hotel . Upon confirmation of booking , promptly an email from hotel concierge team to confirm the flight arrival time . The personnel greet us with pleasant from airport - David, very good service.
We spent 3 nights in the hotel, in front of hotel there's small day market selling flowers, bread & some local delights. Nearby there's some restaurant , for dine & drink.

There's a metro walk about 3 minutes walk & tram's stop about 2 minutes walk.

Room size are ok, good Wifi connection , but bed are a bit hard for us.
Breakfast menu needs to be improve & staff serving in the restaurant are not cheerful.

Room Tip: Request for Level 5 , there's roof windows which allowed sunlight to flow into the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkle_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am very happy to read your review and to learn that you enjoyed your stay wih us. Thank you for visiting Clarion Hotel Prague City**** for your holiday and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.
Your kind comments regarding our front staff is greatly appreciated.
We sincerely value all guest comments and I appreciate that you have taken the time to highlight the areas where you felt could have been improved from your recent stay.
I would like to advise our guests that as of June, we will have new breakfast standards aimed at improving their experience.
Once again, thank you very much for your comments, I am sure you will be delighted during your possible next visit to our hotel and will appreciate all our improvments.
Along with my team, we certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here for the 2013 Easter weekend for 3 nights (29-March+). The location was good - only 10 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square and the 22 tram runs from around the corner and goes via the city center up to the castle and passes very close to Charles Bridge so ideal.
It's a little bit away from the the old town but this didn't bother us as we could take the tram or walk in 20 minutes.
Hotel was modern, clean and the reception staff were nice and friendly.
I would stay there again if i return to Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skevinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for highly recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to share your feedback.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your expectations are exceeded once more.

Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Directoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for a week in May 2013, and found the hotel to be a handy base from which to explore the city. Rooms are a good size and comfortable, plenty of storage space, and well maintained. The location is fine if you're content to walk to the old town- or ideally placed for the trams, which run efficiently and regularly from what we could tell. About 10 minutes walk to Wenceslas Square and the main train station.

Breakfast was included, and consisted of a buffet, plenty of choice but staff can be slow to replenish items at times.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to other visitors to Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockDoc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to read that you would like to return to Clarion Hotel Prague City**** on your next holiday. Along with my team, we certainly look very much forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#115 of 648 in Prague
997 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#169 of 648 in Prague
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 648 in Prague
941 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 648 in Prague
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Prague City

Address: Tylovo namesti 15/3 | near Wenceslas Square, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $65 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Clarion Hotel Prague City**** is the ideal place for your stay. The hotel is located just 5 minutes from famous Wenceslas square, the very heart of the city, and only one metro station to Prague Congress Centre. All major sights are in easy walking distance, metro and tram stations are just around the corner. Experience the welcoming atmosphere of our restaurant breathing with history of the former market place where the fragrance of fresh baked bread filled the ait and people met to sell and buy consumable goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Splitty, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing