We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! A cosy place to stay! We love this hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Ranked #141 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Wow! A cosy place to stay! We love this hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here three nights during our travel through Europe. And from our own experience we can say it was the best hotel in which we stayed!! It's even better than snobbish Hilton hotel in Milan, definitely!
This hotel is very luxurious and modern, right at the reception you get the feeling that you are welcome. Receptionists are very professional, friendly and smiling!
The room was very comfortable, modern, clean and exceeded our expectations. Bathroom is large with the ''royal'' bath. The quality of this hotel is truly breathtaking.
Breakfast was a buffet style and we were pleasantly surprised by the great selection.
The hotel has a perfect location on a quiet square, just around the corner is many of shops and restaurants.
Simply everything was perfect, we have for this hotel just praise. We love it here. We will be back soon.

KEEP IT UP!!
Thank you for the pleasant stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and to compare us so favourably to other hotels you have stayed with around the world.
Besides the excellent product we have, I am sure that it is our service and attention to details, are what make us special. Still, we will work hard every day to try to deliver a perfect experience for all our guests. I am very fortunate to surrounded by a great team and working for a such beautiful property.
Once again, thank you for making Clarion Hotel Prague City**** your destination of choice. I do hope we will have the pleasure and privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    184
    33
    5
    7
See reviews for
83
301
30
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Having just returned from a three night stay at this great hotel, I cannot enthuse enough about the quality and high standard of service, courteousness and comfort this experience has been.
The hotel is well situated, as all the reviews have stated; the transport choices are all, literally just around the corner, with shops, bars, banks and eateries around the other three corners (even a Tesco Express!).
The rooms are spotless, brand new everything, really comfortable beds, pillows and all the extras you rarely get to receive, at this price bracket; the bathroom was impressive, big bath/shower, endless very hot water and good tiles, towels, toiletries and lighting; wardrobe unit is well sized, with loads of wooden hangers, shelves, safe and iron/board.
Breakfast was at a high standard with good amount of choices, delicious hot food and good quality accompaniments (breads, meats, cheeses, pastries, cereals, jams and fruits) plus excellent selection of teas, coffees and juices; there were different choices every day with the hot foods, which was unexpected and added value to the whole stay.
A particular mention must be made to all of the front of house staff who dealt with my complex visit, especially the front desk, where Thomas and Radek virtually became personal assistants and supplied me with specific bookings, maps, info', translations and financial transactions, all with genuine interest, creativity, professional care and service, on a daily basis!
This, in my hotel experience, has been a rare find!!
I strongly recommend you try this hotel next time you visit Prague and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the square, which was quiet and well appointed; others with me, had rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8693875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Clarion Hotel Prague City****. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am most greatful for your kind acknowledgement of our location, food, and the personalized level of service extended to you by our colleagues on all occasions.
I sincerely appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our colleagues Thomas and Radek, who I understand had helped to ensure your stay with us was an enjoyable and relaxing experience.
Once again, thank you very much for highly recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your expectations are exceeded once more.

Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a good hotel. Great customer service, very friendly. Nice big room. The bathrom had a big Nice tub, and was Bright and modern. The rom was cleaned very well every day. Romservice was excellent. Good location, we walked all around prague from here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler86-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for spending your valuable time and giving us feedback from your previous stay with us at Clarion Hotel Prague City****.
I appreciate your comments regarding our level of service, rooms and most especially for acknowledging our warm and friendly colleagues.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your next holiday with us will be another fond experience.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed for three nights in this hotel. Hotel was very clean - Beds were really comfortable - the linen was whiter than white - the room had everything you needed and was a good size- although the temperature in the room was very warm even though we turned it down - it was especially warm during the night( when you really want it a bit cooler) - there was a really good selection at the breakfast buffet - we had two dinners also in the hotel and really enjoyed them - the staff were very friendly and very helpful - the hotel was not far from Wenceslas Square which was very central for all attractions - we really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Draer Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your stay in Clarion Hotel Prgue City****.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly value all your comments, as it is only through guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellent.
Once again, thank you for highly recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel has been recently been re-furbished and is quite honestly one of the best hotels I/we have ever stayed in, in Europe! The staff were exceptional in their courteousness and helpfulness, so 5 star for them. The rooms were in excellent order and kept so by their excellent maid service, you even get a kettle to enjoy a cup of tea or coffee first thing in the morning. Flat screen TV with many European channels available and very comfortable beds. So, why not 5 stars? I/we had the discomfort of experiencing cigarette fumes in our bathroom/bedroom for around 3 days mainly during the night despite the Hotel policy of being a non-smoking Hotel! This was reported to the front management, also, not reported, was the aroma of stale cabbage and french fries on the last two nights of our stay. Apart from these issues, which may just be down to a ventilation problem with this room, this hotel would have received a 6 star! The location of the Hotel is very good as just around the corner there is a tram stop which will take you to many destinations and in particular to Prague Castle! You have to obtain tickets from the Tabac, also just round the corner or from the Metro for very little money

Room Tip: If you stay at the Clarion Hotel, Prague City, you may want to ask if they have corrected the ventil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123wenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Clarion Hotel Prague City****.
I truly appreciate that you acknowledged how well you were looked after during your stay. It is great pleasure that I extend such positive feedback to our colleagues who are so dedicated to ensuring your stay is memorable, relaxing and highly valued.
I sincerely apologise for technical issues and would like to assure you that ventilation was repaired in the room.
Once again, thank you for your valuable feedbak and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours faithfully,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights , hotel was very clean rooms had everything that was needed , , staff extremely helpful and polite and had no problems speaking English , giving directions etc ... Tram and metro were minutes away , we walked to Wencelas square in under 10 mins , took Metro into old town very easy to work out as signs were in English ... Took metro and bus to airport all easy to do .. Only thing I would say is taxis are expensive but only made that mistake once .. Locals were very friendly .. Take aways , Starbucks and patisserie only a min walk .. Would highly recommend and will use again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarletGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Clarion Hotel Prague City****. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am most gratful for your kind acknowledgement of our facilities, location and the personalized level of service extended to you by our colleagues on all accasions.
I am delighted to read that you would like to return to our hotel on your next visit. We certainly look vey much forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was intially going to give the Clarion Hotel 4 stars as while the hotel is lovely, clean and well appointed, it's not the "fanciest" place I've stayed at, but on reflection the lovely, pleasant, helpful staff that we encountered throughout our stay was enough for me to bump it up to the full 5/5.

The Clarion is in Prague City, which means that it's not in "Old Town" (touristy centre), however it is a very easy walk to get there - for instance, pretty much all of the "Free Walking Tours" start down at the Old Square, by the Astronomical Clock. To give you an idea it took me and my husband 20 minutes to walk from the hotel to the Astronomical clock, and we were not speedwalking by any means - the walk is pretty much gently downhill the whole way, and almost directly in one line (you really can't get lost, and there's plenty to see!). If you don't feel like walking there's a tram stop right by the hotel, and the train will also get you all the way up to the castle (I believe - we just walked).

The rooms were clean and well appointed, and a nice size. The room was also very warm (we had to turn down the heat). As one other reviewer mentioned there is only one English speaking TV channel (a news channel) but we weren't bothered seeing as most of our stay was spent away from the hotel. There was free wi-fi throughout the hotel, and breakfast was included, which was a great range of hot and continental things, including pastries.

All in all, what made our stay was the lovely staff. We arrived late on Friday night (11pm) and there was still someone on reception who greeted us with a smile and with information about what might be still open. Throughout the weekend, everyone we encountered at the hotel was extremely friendly - from showing us on a map how to get into town (drawing and indicating landmarks, so that we can make sure we're on the right track!), making sure we had a room on a high level (as requested), to arranging a taxi when we were leaving without having to be asked - it really just left us feeling like we were very valued guests. Even the cleaning staff and kitchen staff were friendly and full of smiles and "good mornings".

I'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARSonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Besides the excellent product we have, I am sure that it is our service and attention to details, are what makes us special. Still, we will work hard every day to try to deliver a perfect experience for all our guests.
I appreciate you recommend our hotel and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#106 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#111 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#108 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#74 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Prague City

Property: Clarion Hotel Prague City
Address: Tylovo namesti 15/3 | near Wenceslas Square, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Clarion Hotel Prague City**** is the ideal place for your stay. The hotel is located just 5 minutes from famous Wenceslas square, the very heart of the city, and only one metro station to Prague Congress Centre. All major sights are in easy walking distance, metro and tram stations are just around the corner. Experience the welcoming atmosphere of our restaurant breathing with history of the former market place where the fragrance of fresh baked bread filled the ait and people met to sell and buy consumable goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing