We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Scott K
Prague, Czech Republic

Mr Kennedy

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 6, 2020via mobile
You pay for what you get cheap and cheerful .staff friendly and polite room does what it says on the tin if looking for modern comfort don't go here .20 min walk from Prague square plenty of food and pubs near by
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $172
  • Agoda.com
    $153
  • Expedia.com
    $171
1.2 miles from Pension Prague City
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$126
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Agoda.com
    $110
  • Official Hotel
    $146
0.8 miles from Pension Prague City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$97
  • Priceline
    $90
  • Agoda.com
    $81
  • Expedia.com
    $106
0.9 miles from Pension Prague City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$192
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $119
  • Vio.com
    $113
  • travelup.com
    $129
1.4 miles from Pension Prague City
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Booking.com
$194
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $193
  • Vio.com
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $193
1.5 miles from Pension Prague City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$92
  • Priceline
    $73
  • Expedia.com
    $89
  • Hotels.com
    $89
1.5 miles from Pension Prague City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$97
  • Priceline
    $101
  • Agoda.com
    $76
  • Expedia.com
    $109
1.8 miles from Pension Prague City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$82
$77
  • Expedia.com
    $82
  • Vio.com
    $77
  • Hotels.com
    $82
1.2 miles from Pension Prague City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$227
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Vio.com
    $195
  • Priceline
    $197
2.0 miles from Pension Prague City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
44
107
90
35
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
107
90
35
70
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 346 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2020 via mobile

Surprises to see Prague city beautiful landscape and vibrant energy. So many attractions to cover during the winter season. I recommend at least 2 night stay to appreciate the city sightseeing and museums.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank khairulannuars2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

One star because it did had 2 beds and a bathroom, as promised. Everything else is under any standard. "The reception" looks like from 1950is, heating in the room was really bad, blackout drapes/curtains DO NOT EXIST (pure lie), Coffee/tea maker not in the room (you can ask for it in the "reception"), the bathroom is dirty and smells like in the toilet on the train station in Prague. The neighborhood is really bad (many junkies, homeless persons and alcoholics), NOBODY speaks English (or don't want to), restaurants are expensive and the service sucks. First and last time I visit this country, no thank you.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Beautiful city , firework display on new years eve breaktaking disappointingly the new year day fireworks did not go ahead and only changed after we book so found out when we got here. Czech people are friendly and helpful, sights in every street you turn. Great city just disappointed about the firework display on new years day.overall lovely city at this time of year with a great market

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 318PaulW318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful city. So much history. Friendly people and very affordable. I took the 6 hour bus, walk and boat guided tour for about $50 which included lunch and coffee and cake towards the end of the tour. I was so impressed that I will go out of my way to visit there again next time. I stayed at a very small family run hotel that was only about a 20 minute ride by subway to the city center.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank dually0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Prague is honestly a disappointment. One day is more than enough to see everything. Do not go to Prague if you like good food, a good nightlife, history and culture and friendly people. I fact, the people are rather rude and unwelcoming. Do not expect them to smile at you or help you find the way. Dlouha street and Karlivy Lazne, which are supposed to be the centre of Prague's nightlife, are absolutely dead. You won't find many youngsters in this city. And there's honestly not much to do.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank NehaShikha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews