We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“is it 3 or 4 star?”
Review of Rezidence Emmy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rezidence Emmy
Ranked #505 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed April 2, 2012

depending on what one reads ,the star rating varies so i'll settle for 3.5 stars.i did not book this hotel but was sent here by the hotel that i did book!rooms great,staff good<english was still a problem>breakfast average.lots of coach parties staying 2/3 nights. inexplicably the bar closes at 10pm.a european first for me!make that a world first!even after 20+years the 'communist' ideals seem to linger.reasonable connections to town.bus then metro,taking about 30 mins.a good restaurant /bar 300m away in delightful forest setting.cheap too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geeteeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 167 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

Even though the reviews about this hotel are not the best, I personally liked the hotel. The rooms are large, there is a lot of light in the rooms. There were no problems with water. The breakfast was better on the first day of our stay than on the second but still it was a good breakfast. You will not be hungry after it. The reception staff was helpful. They explained how to get to the city center, so we didn't get lost. The bus station is 100 meters to the right from the hotel. The bus takes you to the underground station. 15 minutes and you are in the center of Prague. The bus tickets can be bought in the hotel.
The parking near the hotel is free. Internet is available in the rooms and in the lobby. It is free.
It is not a 5 star luxury hotel but it can satisfy your needs if you are staying there for 3 or 4 nights and spend most of the day in Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank d_polina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The staff were terrible and the rooms were bad. We had to pay for some tables that was broken before we came. The food was bad. There was some furniture outside but the staff would not unlock them so we could use them. The internet connection was unstable and slow. The receptionist sat on the computer and Facebook all the time and chatted and we felt that we were an annoyance to her. In all a bad experience for us all.!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sigheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Average hotel, long way to city center. Breakfast quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Good place, personal, rooms... But after midnight don´t expect hot watter if U want to have a shower :-)

Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
2  Thank 6ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. We were a party of forty four people. The first ordeal we had to endure was that the guy at the reception desk told our tour leader that each one of us should complete a form with our personal data before we were given the room keys. The problem is that the lobby-bar, as they call it, is as narrow as a telephone booth. There were only two small sofas so that only five people could sit down to complete the forms. To make matters worse another bus loaded with tourists arrived at that very precise moment so that the lobby looked like Marx Brothers’ cabin in the “A Night at the Opera” scene. It was really chaotic.

It is difficult to understand how a 107 room hotel has such a tiny check-in area. The reception desk and the cafeteria share the same counter so that while you are checking in, a man could be drinking a beer two meters away from you and another one could be asking for a coffee.

The breakfast buffet is not the one you expect from a four star hotel and again the place where the food is displayed is too small. You have to elbow your way through it.

When we were served dinner, every one of us got the impression we were on a strict diet but don’t dare to complain about it, you will get no answer.

The rooms are nice and clean but don’t expect to find a hairdryer or toiletries. It is impossible to sleep after 5 a.m., the curtains are too short so the sunlight gets through the windows. I didn’t dare to complain about it either. I was afraid to be told that there is nothing wrong with the curtains. Maybe the problem, from his point of view, is that windows are too big. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donpelayoAsturias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I have been there three nights from the 4th of May, the rooms are big and nice, a lot of light, which is good during the day, the problem is that the curtains are too small and don't cover all the window so if you cannot sleep with the light on your face, avoid it.

It was clean and tidy, no safe in the room, but you can leave your belongings at the reception desk and is free of charge.

Breakfast and dinner quite ok.

The staff not bad, they speak English. The hotel is near the bus stop, and the bus will leave you at the door tube station, from hotel to city center in bewteen 20-30 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vasodesidra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#564 of 646 in Prague
298 reviews
Praha 4
Lifestyle Hotel
Lifestyle Hotel
#542 of 646 in Prague
29 reviews
Praha 7
Extol Inn
Extol Inn
#409 of 646 in Prague
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 10
Na Zamecku
Na Zamecku
#562 of 646 in Prague
90 reviews
Praha 4
Michael Hotel
Michael Hotel
#452 of 646 in Prague
152 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#552 of 646 in Prague
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezidence Emmy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezidence Emmy

Address: K Zelene Louce 2a, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#258 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $29 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rezidence Emmy 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emmy Residence is a new, luxuriously appointed hotel whose design and services meet today's global qualitative trends. The hotel is located in a peaceful setting in Prague, with quick and easy access to the city centre, making it an ideal spot for both business guests and those who just want to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. All 138 rooms are quiet, spacious and comfortably appointed to ensure guests have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rezidence Emmy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezidence Emmy Prague
Rezidence Emmy Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing