We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Davids Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Davids Apartments
Ranked #24 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2006

Prague, is truly breathtaking. I cannot say enough about the city, and the architecture, and the scenery, and the food. My friend and I stayed at David's Guest House for 3 nights in March of 2006 - I can't imagine it being any better on a budget!

David's Guest House is an apartment style pension/hostel ...we were on the 5th floor in a great little apartment. We had a nice view from our balcony, and our own kitchenette. Our room had two twin beds which were very comfortable, a tv, and phone. The bathroom was a little small, but had everything we needed (HUGE, very deep tub!) The building has a small elevator that fits one - maybe two people...the doors were padded for sound-proofing, and the apartments are above a wonderful pizzaria. The smells were so amazing that we HAD to try the pizza one night. I found the cheese quite salty, but it was wonderful nonetheless. We were in walking distance to a market, so our fridge came in handy for the fruit and juice we bought. It was also within walking distance to the subway, and the streets seemed quite safe at pretty much all hours.
The price was quite affordable for two single girls travelling around Europe. I would absolutely recommend David's Guest House to anyone looking for more than just a hotel.

5  Thank CelesteG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank serenamarsano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vyacheslav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank michi52mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milunda, Manažer at Davids Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Алексей Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milunda, Manažer at Davids Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Seniorita_margo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank valtellinese70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#10 of 365 in Prague
872 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
ARCO Guesthouse
ARCO Guesthouse
#5 of 365 in Prague
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Aparthotel Davids
Aparthotel Davids
#33 of 365 in Prague
139 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Oasis Prague Apartments
Oasis Prague Apartments
#18 of 365 in Prague
111 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Frydl
Hotel Frydl
#26 of 365 in Prague
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Davids Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davids Apartments

Address: Krizhikova 96/267 | opposite the Karlin Music Theatre and also opposite the Florenc bus station, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $29 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Davids Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in the rooms or hotel style apartments in the centre of Prague in downtown of Prague, at Florenc metro Station. Opposite the bus terminal and Musical Theatre of Karlin. Walking distance to most of Prague Sights - 5 minutes walking distance from Square of Republic (shopping centre Palladium). Our guests have free WiFi in the rooms, availability of cooking, etc...A Small pizzeria Aria is placed on the groundfloor of the house. Discounts for peropical customers or for longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Davids Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing