We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austria Suites
Nearby Hotels
$318
$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Liberty(Prague)
$203
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$414
$372
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$484
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$388
$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$337
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
$730
$684
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$192
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$203
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elysee(Prague)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Cancelon
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
65
60
15
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
60
15
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenevery morningandel metro stationtea and coffeeyogurtvltava riverbreakfast is servedold towncold cutspublic transportwould definitely stay here againmicrowavecheeseaparthotelsofasightseeingcastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 143 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

perfect for travelers who come there to see as much as possible and to meet a real prague, great location: 50 meters to tram (10 minutes to city center), 100 meters to big shopping center, 400 metres to metro (5 minutes to city center), many local bars and restaurants not far than 400m from this location, (100 metres to Running Sushi:), 50 metres or even less to great local butcher with real czech food), all suites in quiet part of the building so almost no noises from the street there. Very comfortable rooms (all you need inside) + very important thing; breakfast in your room (fresh bread, cheese and ham delivered every morning to your room, the rest you need for your breakfast is waiting for you in your kitchen and in the fridge, very safe area with local climate or a real prague.

Room Tip: all suites in a quiet area
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KubaiBeata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

As I don't feel myself comfortable in too high-class hotels, we decided to stay in this apartment hotel and wasn't disappointed. The location is pretty good: subway station is about 5minutes away, tram (line 9 reaches the main railway station in about 15mins) stops are practically in front of the hotel, and a large bus station is 5-10min away. The location is a bit outside the main tourist region, but walking to city center or even to Charles' bridge is no problem.

The room (or apartment) was big, even with an second bedroom which we didn't need. The bathroom was big, but the lack of shower curtain meant that you'll need to shower in a low position unless you want to wet the entire room. A small balcony was provided, but due to the constant rain, we had no use for it. TV is small and working sporadically. WLAN is provided, but practically not working. The small kitchenette allows for storing some items in a fridge, but no hot plates are available.

The included breakfast means that there's cereal in the room, some butter and yoghurt in the fridge, and somebody will bring some bread, cheese and meat every morning at a time agreed upon. And instant coffee. The hotel reception is occupied all the time and you'll be able to buy some snacks etc from there at a very reasonable price. Still, a lot of small shops and a huge mall are within a few minutes of walk.

Then the bed. It's quite hard, but for me it was ideal, for my girlfriend way too hard. If you need a soft bed, then this is not a place for you. Personally, I slept better than in most of the hotels I've visited. The frst two nights were really quiet, almost unreal. In the third night, someone staying above us had some hotel room marathon making some noise.

You'll need to check-in in a bigger hotel around the corner, but that shouldn't be a problem.

And if you need quickly something to eat after checking in, I can recommend the restaurant/bar across the street from the bigger hotel (in which you need to fill the papers): U Mikuláše Dačického. Not that fancy, but also very good value to fuel up before going further away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjobec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Spacious room. Friendly staff. Sufficient amount of breakfast. Comfortable bed. 5 mins walk from Andel Metro.

Poor sound insulation (pretty noisy in the morning from the carpark that just at the ground floor). Poor WiFi in the room at the end of corridor. Main reception is located at another building which 150M from the hotel so you need to go back and forth to get the key and check-in.

Generally the hotel is good and recommended for both family and couple.

Room Tip: Rooms that nearest the elevator may have better WiFi.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessieWOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I booked this hotel (apartments) for 1 night on the way back to Moscow from Switzerland. We could easily find the hotel. It is OK that you should check-in in the next door hotel, the apartments are just 100 m from there. We paid for parking but our car couldn't be parked in the garage due to the ski-box on the roof and we were kindly offered to park in the courtyard which was OK and safe. They missed the information that we were 4 not 3 as they thought and the room was prepared for 3 people, but they solved it quickly. The room was spacious and clean. Nothing negative on the arrival day. WiFi worked well. And they said that the breakfast would be served in the room. Next day we woke up and decided to eat some jougurt from the fridge before they bring the brakfast. my husband and my friend shared one and my husband ate it. But a friend of mine noticed some mold insedde and didn't eat. As a result my husband got poisoned and had a bad fever. Thanks God I had medicine. Conclusion, check the food in the fridge before eating. I also need to say that the breakfast they brought was good.

Room Tip: I took 2 bedrooms apartments which was OK
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iriant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed in Austria Apartments. They gave us really big room with small kitchen - all you need is there. Bathroom was clean, service good, staff very helpfull and kind. In room we had small balcony - great solution for smokers. The best were breakfasts - every morning fresh bread, sweet rolls, yoghurts, cheese, ham, cereals. And you can choose time of bringing this to your room! Very convienent. Location was great, close to everything - tram stop, metro station, river. By walking about 15-20 min to the Petrin hill and lookout tower. Not far away is royal castle. Overall - good choice !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BossKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews