We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Czech Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Czech Inn
Ranked #10 of 661 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hostel is located right besides the 22 tram station. THe tram one will be using all around when in Prague. The staff is great and will help you can get in contact with many interesting activities in the city and it's surroundings. Highly recommended.
The breakfest is amazing as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    222
    49
    10
    8
See reviews for
18
139
159
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hostel is about 20 minutes walking from crowded downtown but it is amaizing! the personel is so helpful, nice and good! I love people working there :D
I recommend to take a breakfast in price 120CZK, you can have everything! toasts, pancaces, cereal with yougurt. everything is tasty and fresh!
I was in 36 bedded dorm but it was ok, you even didnt feel there is 35 other people, was no problem with bathroom, hot water all day. Bed was very comfortable, after night in triain it was the best ever!
every day is free tour to the city, it is good idea to take that. Guide, Veronica, was very good, showed us most important placec in Prague, I recommend!
Next time in Prague Im gona take that hostel too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

By far the best hostel I ever stayed on. You feel immediately that the staff are motivated, competent, happy and helpful. Everything from the comfortable interior to the rustic basement bar/restaurant to the waaaaaay to cool showers and rooms... Wish more places were as creative as this one. No doubt I will stay here again when I come back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PeterWeiss_243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
349 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hostel is outside the touristic area but at a walking distance, so you can enjoy the city without feeling the stress of being in a crowded area. We booked a room with private bathroom. The room was big, the bed was good and the shower has a lot of space, which is something that I really appreciate. The staff was very friendly and the area is safe and nice, with many restaurants that have better prices than the ones in downtown. In front of the hostel there are two mini markets. One of the features of this hostel is that it has a very cool bar in the basement. The night we went there was a Dj playing very particular music (no mainstream) and mixed crowd of local and hostel guests. The hostel is very close to public transportation and the tram 22, the one that goes to Prague's castle, is almost in front of the hostel. We definitively go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beto79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

It was great, the only draw backs are guests can check in very late and that woke us up .. But that's mostly the inconsiderate other guests not knowing how to shut up at 2am. Also the breakfast was an all you can eat buffet but wasn't very good for the price (warm milk for cereal and warm juice) you'd be better off getting it somewhere else. Staff was nice n helpful it was pretty clean and an easy stay :) I'd stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the apartments and had an amazing stay. Everything is super clean, the staff are amazing and helpful. Breakfast was huge and delicious and the bar downstairs is one of the coolest in all my travels. Our walking tour guide worked here as well and that was pretty cool. Will stay here again every time I'm in Prague.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deadlyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
129 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

No complainings. It was really cheap and safe, excelent breakfast (included when I was there), full of nice people. Nice service, great rooms (giant rooms), really clean, no noise at all. Totally worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GDD1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#235 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#97 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Hilton Prague
#133 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,491 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#188 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Czech Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Czech Inn

Property: Czech Inn
Address: Francouzska 240/76, Prague 101 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 661 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Czech Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes, you can afford to sleep in style and comfort! Czech Inn is a pioneer of modern design, hybrid hotel, hostel and apartment accommodation - truly offering something for everyone - and blending the comfort of a hotel and the social vibe of a hostel. The modern design and ultra-comfortable furnishings have created quite a stir in many publications such as The New York Times, The Guardian, The Washington Post, Hotel Design, Lonely Planet, Let's Go, Elle Magazine... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Czech Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Czech Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing