We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless”
Review of Czech Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Czech Inn
Ranked #8 of 660 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Flawless”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights. Located about a 15 minute walk from the central hubs of the city, we really enjoyed the neighbourhood for winding down with a couple of cheap and sublime Czech beers after a day's sightseeing round the city. We stayed in the private double room (around 35 euros per night) and it was very good value. Excellent shower, huge and comfortable bed, tea, coffee and biscuits provided, WiFi worked perfectly.
The bar on the ground floor was lively too, and a good place to watch sport etc. I think this would be a great place to meet fellow travelers too, if you are backpacking. But similarly, if you are a couple on a bit of a budget then this is spot on too.
There is a tram line into town if you don't fancy the walk but venture off the main streets and down a few side streets to find brilliant little local bars where you wont spend more than a euro for a beer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingolfsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    236
    52
    11
    9
See reviews for
19
147
165
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Such a great hostel! Friendly staff, the beds/bedding were the best of all the hostels I stayed in whilst travelling round Europe. I was in the 16 bed mixed dorm, which was spacious and light and breezy during the day. On the website it's described as having no bathroom (you use the numerous bathrooms on the floor below), so it was a pleasant surprise to find a small toilet and basin room adjoined to our dorm. The bathrooms were amazing: huge mirrors, huge sinks, clean and stylish and the showers were powerful and always hot. The location has been criticised by others on this website, but I thought it was great, although you would need a tram/metro to reach the centre. The area surrounding the hostel is cheaper than the centre, and has great restaurants (like U Bulino) and bars like Boudoir, U sta ran, which are literally just down the road, as is one of the nicest cake shops in Prague which is only 2 doors down. The area has a nice, untourist-y buzz. I'd definitely go back to this hostel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rgsl010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We went on an inter-railing trip for 2 weeks and out of all the hostels we stayed in this was the best by a country mile! Positioned slightly out of town it was easily accesible by a combination of trams/bus. We were greeted by an incredibly helpful receptionist, given a super clear map and had the city and hostel explained to us. The rooms did little to resemble what you expect of a hostel, In our "apartment" we had a living area with kitchen, sofas, table etc and coming off this were 3 smaller rooms each with about 6 beds in it! For meeting loads of new ppl the social area is great but at the same time you get a bit of space to yourself in your room away from the noise so sleep way better! beds really comfy and clean, we had fans provided in our room to keep us cool! If your hungry then would recommend the breakfast, about 5/6 euros but they have cereal, toast, panckakes, bread, ham, cheeses, sausages, eggs to choose from as well as fruit juice, coffee, tea. If you have an appetite and are eating later on then this can make a gd substitute for buying lunch out! Overall I can't recommend the place enough!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was really one of the best hostels I have stayed in, and I've been to a fair few.
One of the best things for me was that the reception is manned 24/7. I arrived quite late (between 11pm and midnight) but the guy at the desk was really kind, helpful and welcoming. You also receive a really good free map of Prague on check in which is also includes some interesting tourist attractions and even some helpful Czech phrases. I really wasn't expecting this and found it invaluable during my time in Prague.
The breakfast is not included but the price is only small and well worth paying as its all you can eat. It also served until noon which is great if you're suffering a hangover.
I stayed in a mixed dorm room but found it quite spacious even though it was for 10 people. I stayed in 2 bed rooms which were so craped I could barely move! Fresh sheets were already on the bed instead of having to make it myself which was great and the bed was really comfy with a big fluffy pillow instead of a standard flat one that offers no neck support.
Another big plus for me was that the wifi was free and very fast and dependable.
Also the showers were some of the nicest facilities I have ever seen in a hostel.
For the low price, this hostel is amazing. Yes it is a bit of a walk but I managed to get into town within 20 minutes and it also gave me the opportunity to see some more of the City that I would not have seen if I had stayed right in the heart of Old Town.
I would definitely recommend this hostel and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flange90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed as a solo traveller on a 1 month interail in a 6 bed dorm. The hostel is very modern with a good size room. The hostel bar has lots going on and is good to meet people. It's located out of town but its only about 5 mins to the metro station. This hostel has everything needed for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Interailtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Travelling round Europe for a month and one of the places we stopped in was Prague. The Czech inn was recommend to us by a friend so gave it a try. It was one of the best hostels we stayed in, pretty much a basic hotel. If you're looking to meet people its perfect, it was one of the most sociable hostels we went to. The showers and the rooms were great, comfy beds and safe. The only downfall was the location, about an hours walk back from the centre. If you're on a budget and a taxi isn't an option, the walk is awful!
However that is not a reason to be put off, I would stay there every time I go to Prague!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracefran12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great hostel. The price is really good. I stayed in a mixed 8 bed dorm. The rooms and facilities were all very clean. It is secure as you need a key card to use the elevator and access your room. There were very big lockers available where you can supply your own lock or hire one from the reception.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is ok as it is a short walk away from most things. Its close to the tram lines so you can get around easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 649 in Prague
2,113 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#206 of 649 in Prague
368 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#102 of 649 in Prague
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#110 of 649 in Prague
1,473 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 649 in Prague
2,901 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#525 of 649 in Prague
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Czech Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Czech Inn

Property: Czech Inn
Address: Francouzska 76, Prague 101 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 660 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Czech Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes, you can afford to sleep in style and comfort! Czech Inn is a pioneer of modern design, hybrid hotel, hostel and apartment accommodation - truly offering something for everyone - and blending the comfort of a hotel and the social vibe of a hostel. The modern design and ultra-comfortable furnishings have created quite a stir in many publications such as The New York Times, The Guardian, The Washington Post, Hotel Design, Lonely Planet, Let's Go, Elle Magazine... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Czech Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Czech Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing