We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Czech Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Aladin(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Korunni(Prague)
View Hotel
Anna Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Abri(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
489
255
57
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
255
57
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasement barbed dormtram stopa private double roombeautiful hostelthe free walking tourperson roomown bathroomcity centrekey cardold townenjoyed my staypublic transporteuropestopssinkslock
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 826 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at this hostel 3 nights and we had really great time. The hostel is big, clean, breakfast is absolutely excellent, you can meet lots of people there, they offer free guided tours, staff is very helpful - just ask for advice and they all speak perfect English. The only thing was that it was extremely hot in the rooms and when we opened windows it was a bit noisy (when the cars came collect the rubbish:)) but overall I would definitely recommend this hostel!

Room Tip: Dont choose the room facing the main road:) Or alternatively bring ear plugs:)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdventureSeeker83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed at the Czech Inn recently and I found it a really relaxed and comfortable place to stay. I splashed out a little on a private room, the bed was comfy and it really felt like a hotel. The bathroom was shared though I never had a problem, and it was pretty big. Shower took a while to heat up though. Alot of people weren't happy about the fact that it wasn't in the centre but the tram is so easy and old town is only 10 mins away and it's totally walkable, took me 30 mins. They also sell tram tickets in the hostel too and there's a little shop directly across from it. It's also very close to Zizkov, but unfortunately I didn't go there...next time :). I arrived pretty late so a couple of great Czech beers in the chilled out bar was just what the doctor ordered. It's a good place, strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank porkchopexpress1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed here in July and had a very comfortable and fun stay. The way to the hostel is very simple and easy to find. Many people would catch a tram into the city centre but I found it close enough to walk, maybe it took about 15-20minutes but it was an enjoyable stroll!
The hostel was very clean and the bathrooms were great and cleaned regularly. There are drawers under the beds to store your luggage in and you have your own key card to use the lift and access your room so security is great!
The bar was a very social place and a good way to start off your evening. Staff were friendly and answered all questions.
I liked this hostel but it may not be the place you want to stay for a real party atmosphere!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ywaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed for 6days at this hostel in a 2 people room and it was pretty great and cheap. Room and the whole hostel have very nice facilities, nicely decorated and always very clean and functional.

The service was pretty great and friendly, not only you get all information you need, but they offer advise every time, suggest great things to see and try! We were pretty happy.

Location is also great, trams and subways are two stops away and have easy connection to all main visiting parts of Prague.

Breakfast was nice for the price, but could be improved. Air condition in the room did not work 100% (cold air conditioning at least). We had private bathroom and there the shower was great as the twin bed. The only bottle neck to leave the hostel is really the elevator that has a strange working system. Otherwise, I believe this is one of the best hostels I have ever been.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Lovely hostel, looks like a five star hotel! Its very modern and has lovely decor. Room was great, really clean and had massive lockers. The ladder to get up to the top top bunk wasn't great though, it was such a challenge to get up and down! Showers were very posh looking and were clean but it took ages for them to get warm. In one of the showers the light was broken so people were having to shower with the door open! Toilets were nice and clean. The bar was lovely, free wifi and it also served pizza. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Location was ok, about a 20 minute walk to the metro and then one stop to get to the main train station/town centre, or you could get a tram from outside to the metro. Would recommend the hostel!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Evie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews