We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work Related Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Ranked #25 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Work Related Conference”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Outstanding hotel set in the Mala Strana district in newer town. Short walk to Charles bridge. Large size rooms with spacious bathrooms and a very stocked gym. Top notch front desk with good bar area. Hotel was previously a monastery.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montreal_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I am glad to read that you enjoyed the superb location in the very heart of Mala Strana, the oldest Prague district. Thank you also for highlighting the comfort of our rooms, unique historical ambience and wellness facilities.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,109
    187
    45
    17
    9
See reviews for
248
648
63
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here the other year, New Years Eve Ball and was fantastic.
Stayed again recently and was just wonderful.
Everything is so clean and friendly.
The food is fantastic with lots of different types.
The position of the hotel is really good

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague.

Prague is a magnificent city with a rich history and I am delighted to read that we repeatedly helped to make your visits to Prague a memorable ones.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our „little jewel“.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Enjoyed three nights stay, loved the room, and the rain shower. Ideal location & history of the hotel building made the stay very nostalgic. The staff was very helpful and immensely resourceful without being overbearing & condescending. We tried breakfast, lunch & dinner at the restaurant , it was all excellent. No problem when we requested lactose free diet. We also enjoyed the spa massage treatment. Felt relaxed and rejuvenated after our stay. Definitely will recommend to family & friends. Definitely a memorable & wonderful experience for us, will consider Mandarin Oriental in the future as one of our preferred hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kopikaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your generous review with the Trip Advisor community.

It is a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, including the superb location, the attentive service of my colleagues or rejuvenating treatments at our repeatedly awarded spa. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation, your words mean a world to us and we are thrilled to learn we gained new Mandarin Oriental fans.

I am sincerely looking forward to your next visit to our „little jewel“.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that we have been offered a complimentary upgrade- this set the tone for our one-week stay. We are from Thailand, where the Mandarin Oriental is recognized as one of the finest hotels despite some fierce competition, and we felt like the Mandarin Oriental Prague lived up to our high expectations. Mandarin Oriental Prague is ever so meticulous and thoughtful about everything- our rooms are serviced twice a day and the small details like white linens placed next to our bed (for us to step on) and the plush bedroom slippers really made us feel special! Additionally, we were always greeted by cheery and humble staff members- this made the hotel feel like home. The concierge, Gilles, was tremendously helpful and very patient when it came to answering my questions about the city.

The only let down was that there were not many vegetarian options for breakfast. But that, I understand, is subjective.

Well done.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests. I feel so honoured to read that we lived up to your expectations and that your trip to the Golden City was a memorable one. Foremost I am pleased that you enjoyed the attentive service of my colleagues. Our concierge team is always at your service to help you with your individual queries.

Thank you also for bringing to our attention a comment about the vegetarian options for breakfast and please rest assured that your valuable comments was shared with our Executive Chef.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel in the near future.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We loved the location and the history of the building. Far enough off of the main tourist traffic streets to be quiet and relaxing. Close enough to the main tourist attractions to be able to walk to everything.
The staff was warm and service oriented. They even translated a phone purchase for me.
Loved the bathroom. Finally a mirror that was low enough and well lit enough for me to put on my makeup without having to stand in the sink.
We spent three nights there and wished that we had more time for a longer stay. We will be returning in October.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous review on your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague.

It is a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, including the attentive service of my colleagues, the superb location of the hotel in a quiet neighbourhood, yet located in the very heart of the Prague’s historic centre.

I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you to our ‘little jewel’ in October.

With warm my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Our room wasn't ready when we reached early to check in but Gabriela at the reception was kind to take in our bags and offer us a complimentary drink in the bar. The room was quite nice with signature Mandarin touched. We were attending a friend's wedding there and when we requested an iron and a board they delighted us by offering us complimentary ironing. I wasn't very sure if they would be able to iron an Indian Sari but I was very impressed to see the perfect result. My kudos to the very helpful lady who did this for us.

My husband on the other hand, was less than satisfied with the shoe shine since the shoes were returned looking worse than before. They were taken back and returned in slightly better shape but not quite there (P.S. he swears by the almost military like shoe shine at The Westin Chosun in Seoul).

Breakfast was a smallish European spread and cooked breakfast was available for a small surcharge, not something I expected at a 5 star hotel for €400 a night. Having said that, the service was excellent with the staff very attentive to every need.

Pablo the concierge was quite helpful and gave us good recommendations about where to eat and how to reach the places to see.

One of the places that one of his colleagues suggested however was XX which we were urged to try for its 'modern' Czech cuisine. It turned out to be full of tourists and quite expensive when we were quite clear we wanted something local. To top it, it wasn't the best meal we've had and I'm pretty sure also the fish gave me gastritis which ruined the next couple of days of our holiday in Barcelona.

Overall however the Mandarin service was impeccable
and attentive. The location of the hotel is great being a stone's throw from the old city. The tram line is across the road and you could walk to Prague castle.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Trip Advisor community.

I regret to read that not all your expectations have been fully met during your recent visit to Mandarin Oriental, Prague. Thank you for an honest feedback, all our guests’ comments are extremely important to us and please rest assured they were shared and discussed within the hotel team.

Also, thank you for a kind words of appreciation for attentive service of my colleagues and the superb location.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our ‘little jewel’ and live up your expectations.

With best regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We just spent the most wonderful 5 nights at The Mandarin Oriental in Prague. The hotel is a beautiful oasis amongst the hustle and bustle of Prague. A short stroll to the Charles Bridge and then over to the Old Town.
The rooms are beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague.

I feel so honoured to read that we gain a new Mandarin Oriental fan and that you enjoyed your time in the Golden City. Shall your travels bring you back to Prague, you can count on the entire Mandarin Oriental, Prague team to make you feel again like home away from home.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Prague

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Address: Nebovidska 459/1 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Prague
#7 Business Hotel in Prague
#14 Family Hotel in Prague
#22 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Prague is an intimate hotel located in a former Dominican monastery set amidst the palaces and gardens of Prague's historic Mala Strana district. With a former Renaissance chapel housing the award-winning Spa, an inventive selection of delicious Asian dishes and mouth-watering cocktails at Spices Restaurant and Bar, and understated contemporary design blending local history with modern luxury, the hotel is a private oasis of sophistication and style in the very heart of Central Europe's most beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Prague Hotel Prague
Mandarin Prague
Prague Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing