We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Ranked #27 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We arrived on my birthday, September 3rd, and loved everything from the minute we arrived. It was our first stay at a Mandarin Oriental and we were not disappointed. Our suite was beautiful, spacious, quiet and comfortable. The staff was excellent, especially during breakfast service. We also had a delicious lunch at Essentia and great drinks at Barego in the evening. We loved the quiet location of the hotel after walking back from the busier side of the Charles Bridge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank owen9367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your generous comments on your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Your positive comments are a great encouragement to the entire hotel team. Thank you for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,095
    183
    45
    17
    9
See reviews for
244
638
63
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently prior to departing on a bike trip through the Czech countryside. We had a lovely room, with sitting area opening to separate bedroom on one side and large bath on the other. Very comfortable, very good service; greeted warmly in reception area and bags delivered quickly to room. The building itself is a renovated monastery, within a block and a half from the Charles Bridge, making it easy to walk around in the evening and return to the hotel, and also to get out early in the morning to photograph around the bridge area before the crowds arrived. We only had breakfast here, which was good; I can't comment on the food for lunch or dinner. Overall, the hotel was one of the nicest of our recent trip - quiet, comfortable, spacious room, great service, and great location - especially for someone who is visiting Prague for the first time and wants a central location near the most historic areas of this beautiful city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague and for sharing this experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, particularly the historical ambience and location of our hotel, the comfort of our rooms and the quality of our service.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Glamour, romantic, perfect team. You feel good, like a princess.
One observation, is: in the reception, and other places of the hotel we have free wireless, but in the room we have to pay.
The location is near a metro and train.
The breakfast is excellent.
Concierge wants to explain everything to us

Room Tip: The Mandarin, have just very good rooms, the president room, is more than amaizing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelguest2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague. Your generous comments are a great encouragement to the entire hotel team. Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My mother and I stayed in this hotel for four nights in early September. The hotel is on the site of a former monastery located in Prague's little quarter. Although the hotel is located very close to the Charles Bridge, it feels completely secluded and private from the touristy main street leading to the bridge. The Czech museum of music is located next door. The rooms are very spacious and have large bathrooms with separate shower and tub. We stayed in connecting rooms overlooking the inner courtyard. We had a delicious buffet breakfast each morning that included a wide selection of hot and cold items including plenty of fruits. We also ate two delicious dinners at the hotel and there were a selection of asian and western entrees. In addition there are a couple good small french restaurants directly across from the hotel. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly with all our small requests such as for dinner reservations, calling taxis and directions to sights. In addition, the concierge arranged for a private tour guide on our first day in Prague. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was a wonderful introduction to the history and the sights in Prague. Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor overlooking the courtyard are spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizQ852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Liz,

Thank you very much for your generous comments on your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our spacious rooms, your experience with our cuisine as well as the quality of our service. Your positive comments are a great encouragement to the entire hotel team.

I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our "little jewel".

With warm regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights for my wife's birthday and we were spoiled from start to finish.

It is on the quieter side of the river which we liked, but if you are in Prague to shop then you might think it is a bit out of the way.

Our suite (we were upgraded) was stunning. The staff were so well informed and every one of them seemed to know our names.

On my wife's birthday they put a cake in our room with a hand written card from the GM.

I would come back here in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone.

Also top tip: the Nasi Goreng is the best I have ever had anywhere in the world!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Dan C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted to read that your wife's birthday celebration in Prague was a success and that we helped to make your stay so special.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What an extraordinary stay in a beautiful city! The hotel is in a former monastery dating back to the 16th century and I was invited to look through a glass floor in the spa to see the original foundation.
The service was absolutely worthy of a first class hotel in a world-class city. The food was delicious and one forgets that this hotel has Asian roots and so the Thai and other Asian food on the menu was delicious.
But I come back to the service--unforgettable! I felt like a rock star--- and I might add that a certain rock star and his entourage were staying there at the same time and I would bet that I was treated just as well!
Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ep416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your generous comments on your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague and for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and especially the quality of our service. Your comments are a great encouragement to the entire hotel team who always tries to delight and satisfy our guests.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

With warm regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We ran a 3.5-week corporate event in the Mandarin Oriental Prague with a total of about 350 one-night guests from all over Europe and 20 permanent staff.
We run such events quite regularly in many different places in Europe, so have a lot of stories to tell....
This hotel is unique. Well, it is a 5-star hotel, so the facility is on a level that you would expect (although, amongst 5-star properties there are relatively good ones and relatively bad ones - the MO Prague is definitely one of the good ones), but the staff makes such a huge difference.
The staff in this hotel is absolutely amazing. For the whole duration of the event they made us feel like Kings.
This starts with the General Manager, applies to all waiters and waitresses, bar people, the chef, the front desk people, the concierge, the people in the back office, with whom you deal a lot during corporate events, and also the cleaning people.
The hotel is situated ideal for strolls over the Charles Bridge and to the tourist attractions.
So as a result of all the comfort and convenience our guests were extremely pleased with the MO Prague as well - which in the end is the most important thing.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the garden are the most quiet ones. The rooms in the 'Spa building' are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your generous comments with the TripAdvisor community.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and your words of appreciation mean the world to us. Please rest assured that your review has been shared with the entire hotel team.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to cooperate with you again in the future.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Prague

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Address: Nebovidska 459/1 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Prague
#7 Business Hotel in Prague
#14 Family Hotel in Prague
#24 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Prague is an intimate hotel located in a former Dominican monastery set amidst the palaces and gardens of Prague's historic Mala Strana district. With a former Renaissance chapel housing the award-winning Spa, an inventive selection of delicious Asian dishes and mouth-watering cocktails at Spices Restaurant and Bar, and understated contemporary design blending local history with modern luxury, the hotel is a private oasis of sophistication and style in the very heart of Central Europe's most beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Prague Hotel Prague
Mandarin Prague
Prague Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing