We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Nearby Hotels
Golden Star(Prague)
$180
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kampa Garden(Prague)
$205
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$464
$222
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$333
$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$337
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$262
$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveler rating
1,244
197
48
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,244
197
48
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsformer monasteryspices restaurantcharles bridgespa buildingfour seasonsmala stranaold townbeautiful propertyluxury hotelturn down servicedeluxe roomrestaurant staffacross the riverquiet locationlesser townfantastic stayfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I have recently gotten married and for the venue, we have chosen Mandarin Oriental Hotel in Prague. It is the best decision we could have made.

Suffice to say, based on other reviews and general Mandarin Oriental equity, this is a luxurious and truly experiential venue to stay in. It is located in the center of the city, built within a historic monastery which truly gives it a unique touch.

As part of the Wedding experience we stayed in the Lazar suite, which was absolutely beautiful and certainly one of the most beautiful rooms we have ever stayed in.

The service for the stay itself is truly superlative. In case it is a hotel you can afford, I cannot imagine that you can make a better choice than staying in Mandarin.

However, the special bit which we'd like to refer to is the amazing service that the hotel has provided for us in context of acting as a wedding venue - before, during and after the wedding. From the first plans 6 months prior to the event, the staff was extremely helpful, helping us with all the details of the arrangement, enabling us to see the venue multiple times, adding recommendation and their previous experiences and even participating in the tasting menu to make sure 100% of our feedback would be captured! Already this was well beyond expectations.

During the event itself, which from the hotel side went flawlessly, again, the level of service was superior. From Tomas as the event manager to every single one of the staff participating, everybody was extremely pleasant, helpful and 100% dedicated to making the experience unforgettable for us as the newlyweds and our families in attendance.

It must also be mentioned that the food was amazing. All our guests complimented us on the menu. It can certainly be said it was the best tomato soap I have ever eaten by far.

Finally, after the wedding itself was done, the staff happily helped us with taking all the wedding decoration we wanted with us, on our terms, with flexibility that we are definitely not accustomed to in context of after sales service.

As result of all of this, we remember our wedding day as a smashing success and Mandarin Oriental as its venue as one of our best decisions. We are even meeting another couple that decided to get married in Mandarin Oriental Prague last year as they are coming to Prague to celebrate their wedding anniversary in the same place where the whole thing started. I am not aware of many hotels that command such fierce loyalty or go out on behalf of their guests with such dedication.

In conclusion - especially if you are choosing a venue where you also seek to celebrate something and not only to stay a few nights, I cannot recommend this hotel high enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrottingcroat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your marriage and best wishes for your future together!

Thank you very much for such a generous review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you choose Mandarin Oriental, Prague as your wedding venue and that this choice exceeded your expectations. It is a real pleasure for me to read that we helped to make your Weeding Day unforgettable and unique. Please rest assured that your positive comments were shared with the entire hotel team. A feedback like yours is a big encouragement for us.

Once again, congratulations to your marriage and we hope to welcome you back at Mandarin Oriental, Prague in the future, perhaps for your wedding anniversary.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We made our reservations through American Express and knew nothing about the hotel before we got there. We were five people... myself and my husband and our three grown daughters. We all saw this as a trip of a lifetime.

We had decided that for our first visit to Prague, which only lasted two days, we wouldn't worry too much about money, but would focus more on enjoying our experience. So you won't read anything here about value for the money or whether anything was expensive or inexpensive.

We were greeted by a driver at the (very lovely and clean) airport by a driver from the hotel who spoke perfect English. The short drive to the hotel in a comfortable van showed us a bit of countryside, but didn't prepare us for the beauty that is Prague. That surprise was still to come!

The hotel is elegant in a minimalist style. We were told that it is housed in a former monastery, but we saw little evidence of that. We loved the outdoor patio/bar at the front of the hotel, where the food and service were wonderful. My husband was particularly fond of the cigars conveniently for sale in the bar inside, and the ability to smoke them on the patio. The hotel was far from empty but for some reason, we always felt like we had the place to ourself.

The hotel is very well located. Our rooms were very quiet, and yet we were just a short walk to the Charles Bridge, many restaurants, and great shopping.

We had two rooms that were spacious and beautiful. The bathrooms were huge, the complimentary shampoos/lotions/etc. were lovely and plentiful and the beds were comfortable. We particularly loved the down pillows which were remarkable!

Some of us indulged in massages at the hotel's spa. Those of us who got a regular body massage were very happy with the service. The special 'Bohemian Meadow' massage was very expensive and probably not worth the extra expense, as the massage was minimal in exchange for use of expensive and sweet-smelling lotions and potions. But overall, our spa experience was wonderful as well.

The concierge was VERY friendly and helpful. Our drivers (we had a few) were lovely people and a pleasure to be with. Our last experience was that we forgot our AMEX card at the hotel. The hotel's bookkeeping personnel were very conscientious, communicating with us immediately, locking our card in a safe and then sending us a photo of the card cut into four pieces to assure us it was destroyed.

Overall, we were very pleased with our experience at this hotel, we felt very welcome there and when we return to Prague, which we hope to do, we would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YucatanLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your generous review from your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the TripAdvisor community.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, especially the rooms, the hotel location, the food and the high quality of our service. Your positive comments are a great encouragement for the enrire hotel team!

Your comment regarding your Boheamian Meadow treatment is well taken indeed, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our "little jewel".

With my warm regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Mandarin Oriental in Prague in July. We felt it was the best situated hotel in Prague. Located in the Mala Strana section, a quiet and quaint area with great cafes, it is still walking distance from all the main sights of Prague.

The hotel is a bit underwhelming because of its somewhat discreet nature - a very small lobby, nice but unspectacular rooms. However, the location more than makes up for that.

One room tip - avoid what is referred to as a Deluxe Terrace room. It claims to have a "private terrace" but there is nothing private about it. The terrace is located on the ground level of an open courtyard surrounded by other terraces which takes away any privacy of the room.

Service at the hotel is wonderful. Most importantly, the Mandarin Oriental provides you with a relaxing oasis to what surely will be your hectic visit to Prague. Prague is a walking city. You will walk all day long. Mandarin allows for you to have easy access to all the sights while also providing you with accommodations that feel like a world away from all the hubbub.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gstrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the TripAdvisor Community.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, especially the hotel location, peaceful, ambience as well as the quality of our service.

Your comment regarding the Deluxe Terrace rooms is well taken indeed, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

I sincerly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our "little jewel".

Best regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Loved the location and service at the Mandarin Oriental. Concierges Katrina and Gilles were super helpful and kind. Breakfast buffet was a perfect start to the day. Nick at the bar was great and overall service was wonderful. The room was decent size and the bathroom was nice. I wish the room had a couch rather than a small chair to relax in, but that was a minor detail. The spa was very good but surprising that there werent included facilities like jacuzzi, steam, etc. Overall a fantastic stay for our 10th wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank td606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague with the TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your 10th wedding anniversary celebration was a success!

Our spa offers both Jacuzzi (Vitality pool) and steam shower, we also have sauna available for hotel guests during the whole day. I sincerely hope you will have an opportunity to experience it on your next visit to Prague.

Once again, thank you for your generous review, it is a great encouragement to our entire team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Prague.

With my warmest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at this 5 star hotel. The location is mere minutes from the Charles Bridge yet is in a quiet "retreat" like neighborhood which offers much needed peace and quiet at the end of a long day. The attitude and service were exceptional at inception. We booked through American Express and fortunately received an upgrade to a modern, spacious gorgeous suite. The buffet breakfast was excellent, and the wait staff attentive and courteous. They really cared; the well adorned tables were a nice touch. The concierge was available very early unlit at least 9pm. He made reservations for us at some of the nicer restaurants, and even suggested a couple of local establishments which were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO_Prague, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review about your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Prague. Thank you very much for sharing such a generous comment about our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

Our main goal is to always delight and satisfy our gests and your compliments mean a world to us.

I sincerely hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back at Mandarin Oriental, Prague again.

My kindest regards,

Werner Anzinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews