We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Chair Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$675
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$182
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
451
147
27
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
147
27
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoco cafecharles bridgeold towngreat locationquiet streetyogurtwithin walking distancefriendly hotelrecommend this hotelno air conditioninghotel locationmajor attractionsvisiting praguethe main squareairportcitycheese
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 633 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Had a great time, although a bit cold in Prague in Feb! Premysyl working on reception couldn't have been more helpful. Pleasant, polite and full of local knowledge & useful tips on where to visit and eat & drink for best quality & prices. We arranged pick up at the airport which was very handy, quick (about 20 mins) and not too expensive. We returned to airport via metro and bus but this took much longer (90 mins in total) and whilst a lot cheaper we nearly missed the flight home!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy_irwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Stayed here twice during a 10 day trip to Prague, Cesky Krumlov and Vienna. This hotel was a great location in the heart of the old town and walking distance to the sights and bars and restaurants. The rooms were comfortable.

The service was really the best part of the hotel. Reception arranged for a transfer to and from the airport. The transport was safe, and cheap and was nice to have that taken care of once we landed. They also were able to book bus tickets and hotel in Cesky Krumlov.

At the end of our trip we came back for one night before going to the airport because we like this place so much.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Fabulous stay - super room, good breakfast, excellent rate. As a significant bonus, the staff recommended great local and very inexpensive restaurants. They were also extremely helpful with researching things we wanted to buy/do to ensure the best experience. The hotel is in a great location, about a 5 minute walk- if that- from the Charles Bridge.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Just what I wanted for my first trip to Prague! I couldn't have asked for a better stay. From the welcoming graciousness of Premysl to the excellent location, everything about the Red Chair is outstanding. The restaurant recommendations were also spot on. The hotel has a quaint and charming feel to it, but the furniture and bathrooms are brand new. I just can't say enough positive things about this hotel! My only minor complaint is that there is no reliable WiFi in the rooms...you can freeload from the cafes downstairs or across the street, but that was spotty at times.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

great service at any time.. even at night, after waking up the receptionist :)
thanks "katka", for being our host!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLABAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews