We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE STAFF”
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #9 of 358 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“INCREDIBLE STAFF”
Reviewed February 7, 2011

great service at any time.. even at night, after waking up the receptionist :)
thanks "katka", for being our host!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLABAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    137
    26
    3
    1
See reviews for
120
225
63
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Hi, Eva! Hi, Premysl!

My stay in Prague was fantastic! First of all, the "Red Chair" hotel is one of the most exquisite boutique hotels I've yet to find. It was recommended to me by a dear friend of mine in Weiden, Germany. The quality of service was top notch! All of you were so attentive to my needs. The hotel itself is very safe, quiet, comfortable, warm -- just like home! The decor and colors in my room -- the large windows, the drapes and lighting -- provided a very relaxing atmosphere, filled with quiet ambience.

More than anything, both of you were so cordial and friendly -- it really made a difference in my short trip to Prague. Please pass on my thanks to the rest of your staff! And I hope to see you again in a few months!

Best regards,

Bob Jester

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesterrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2010

The Red Chair Hotel was so welcoming and comfortable. It was in a wonderful spot for sight seeing in Old Town. I am so glad that my daughter and I stayed there! The staff made us feel like we were at home!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missjan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Four ladies from Derbyshire,UK spent good time here. Despite the snow we were able to walk easily to Old Town Square and Charles Bridge. We were warm and comfortable in our rooms and enjoyed the good breakfasts. All the receptionists were friendly and helpful, indicating where we could get nice meals nearby. They were happy for us to sit together in the reception area to play cards in the evenings, too.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyjudederbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Ideal central location. Very helpful if somewhat pixilated staff who advance money for taxi from airport, guide us to ideal inexpensive restaurants. After a long day of walking, we return at 3pm only to be asked if we'd like to have them come in and clean the room.
 
Twin bed! Ideal for twins, perhaps, but not for couples. Heated towel rack. Copious breakfast—great coffee. Hand-held shower may have worked at one time. Beds are short sheeted.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil&dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2010

After hours of researching for my first trip to Europe with my buddies I settled on the Red Chair for our stay in Praha. By far i found this hotel to be an incredible value based on location, service and accommodations. Located in the Old town..and .just outside the main areas we slept in a quad room with tranquility. For a 500-600 year old building this was definately a well maintained and pleasant place to stay.
The small staff team was so friendly and helpful, gave great advice and took excellent care of us. Praha was the best leg of our trip! Thanks so much to Premysl and the staff at the Red Chair for a wonderful stay...we'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripadv123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

The receptionists/hosts Premysl and Johana were fantastic! They were genuinely both very friendly and warm and helped us with our bookings to Cesky Krumlov and everything else that we needed. They were so welcoming and kind that we just felt right at home!
Thanks for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciao_Amore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,696 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 649 in Prague
2,330 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#37 of 649 in Prague
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#79 of 649 in Prague
1,503 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,285 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Property: Red Chair Hotel
Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing